Find companies:
Rockdale Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Rockdale Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful Opportunity
EKG Tech Assistant (Former Employee), Conyers, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: gained experience, expertise, and developed skills
Cons: worked less than 10 hours a week
Was able to daily develop skills and expertise in the field of Cardiology. Recorded an EKG lead on a patient, including: 3-lead, 5-lead, and 12-lead. Uploaded a completed EKG to MUSE program and provided information for the doctors. Responded to potentially life-threatening arrhythmias. Prepared patients for EKG monitoring, Holter monitoring, Stress – more... testing, as well as Telemetry monitoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
RN (Former Employee), Conyers, GAMay 22, 2014
Fun environment. Excellent management good pay and flexable schedules. overall, a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Radiology (Former Employee), Conyers, GAApril 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: pay scale.
Great facility with friendly people. ER Department is continuously busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, caring and dedicated staff
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: no advancement
Overall a great atmosphere with friendly people. I've definitely matured and learned the seriousness in providing care for patients. The hardest part would be have reliable staff that can come to work focused and on time. The most enjoyable part would be greeting and making a difference in someones life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Patient Access Services (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 11, 2014
Very busy emergency room, hard keeping up with the flow of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkwrs, management lacking
Xray Tech (Current Employee), Conyers, GAOctober 20, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: dealing with poltics and management
If you like working short staffed and long hours, this is the place for you. Awesome coworkers make it bearable. Management is distant at best, except when telling you to go home. Offers no incentive to go above and beyond. No raise in 3 years, even though cost of the sub par benefits has continued to sky rocket. No opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive Facility
Lead Outpatient Authorization/Financial Specialist (Former Employee), Conyers, GAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: employees
Cons: location
Only hospital in Conyers. I was able to hone my medical skills, along with my interpersonal skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for student nurses
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Conyers, GASeptember 3, 2013
Excellent work environment. Staff is friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Care Activity
CNA (Current Employee), Rockdale, GAAugust 17, 2013
Distributing meals
Assist patient with medications and oral hygiene
Activites of daily living
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Emergency Department Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 26, 2013
Cons: healthcare
A typical day involves reviewing admissions for medical necessity. Seeing patients to help them connect with community resources, primary care providers or other medical specialist. My co-workers are hardworking, easy going, fun people that does all they can for the population they serve. The hardest part of the job is not having the resources available – more... to help everyone simply because the resources are just not available. The most enjoyable part of my day is helping someone and hearing them breath a sigh of relief. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being outsourced
FINANCIAL COUNSELOR (Current Employee), conyers,gaMarch 21, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: pay scale is low for any position
the most enjoyable part of my job is helping patients and i also enjoy my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bittersweet
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Conyers, GAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: great doctors and midlevels
Cons: a mind of your own isn't really welcomed
The doctors and midlevels in the ED are outstanding. They are always willing to explain things so you have a better understanding of what is taking place and if you question a decision made, you arent made to feel bad for using critical thinking. They are more than willing to explain their rationale.

The nurses on the other hand are extremely passive-aggressive. – more... They will smile in your face and sing a different story while your back is turned. Not a friendly enviroment for anyone that is direct and to the point as you may have dealt with an issue and moved on from it and even forgotten about it, but your co-workers will take it home and bring it back to work the next day and right into the supervisors office.

Supervisors are good for the most part. Constructive criticism offered and extra help and instruction provided when needed for education. Outside of allowing childish "he say-she say" in their office instead of making adults behave like adults and address their personal issues amongst themselves, overall decent folks.

In conclusion- as long as you aren't outspoken, if you are desperate for friends so you welcome the idea of falling into a clique, or you can do your work and ignore everyone else around you- Its a great place to be with great doctors that like to keep the flow of the ED steady. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boy system???????
Allied health (Former Employee), Conyers, GAMarch 11, 2013
Pros: great doctors
Cons: administrators are for profit. employee can't grow
Rockdale medical center has awesome Doctors but a lot of good people have either quit or have been terminated. The administrators there are a joke. Not for the staff all about money. This hospital is so out of standards I'm so surprise the right organization has not come in to shut it down. Modern day racism exist at this hospital. Older employees who – more... have worked for years here make reference to the "good ole boy system"??? Ummm and that means what and they are who? Anyway come at your own risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical
Insurance Verification (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 16, 2013
I loved working here. I learned new skills. Lots of diverse people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is working to make good, positive changes.
Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Conyers, GeorgiaNovember 29, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: no breaks during a normal, busy shift
The ER department are close knit family,and they work hard to do their best for patients and their family members. The flow varies but for most part it is very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was there for my internship
Phelbotomist (Former Employee), Conyers, GANovember 19, 2012
Pros: a lot of hands on experience
Cons: will not grant me a required interview
I enjoyed my time at Rockdale, I was there for my internship the whole time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal and Fun Place to Work
Student (Former Employee), Conyers, GAAugust 10, 2012
Again, I was a student working here and not a technologist. I found Rockdale Medical Center to be really fun and had a variety of exams to learn from. To begin with, the staff was great and very helpful with students. I worked both day shift and night shift at this hospital and I found the staff to be professional all the way around. I loved how patient, – more... willing and professional these technologists were. Secondly, this hospital was both an inpatient and outpatient type facility. I liked having both aspects of patients to do exams on. As a student, I was able to see almost every type of exam there is in regards to radiology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is being outsourced.
Collection Specialist (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 10, 2012
I have enjoyed my co-workers and the opportunity to gain experience in my current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the morale in the business office is very low. people are afraid to speak out regarding office issues. they are afraid they will lose their job
Collector (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJune 12, 2012
Pros: nice gift shop. they have good sales.
Cons: don;t have time for your 2 breaks, sometimes you might have time for 1 break maybe twice a week
i learn quite a bit abour medicare. but the teamleader thinks she's Gos, she causes a lot of tension in the office because talks about employees and their work ethics, if other employees work ethic not as she want them to be she talks bad about some of the employees. but the head superviser and the director dosen't say anything because she thinks her – more... teamleader is the smartest person in the office. that one teamleader is running the office over several other supervisors. – less

September 4, 2012

This is an untrue statement, as the business office morale has been very high & the staff get along great. People who perform well have no issues with the business office.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employer friendly for in house transfers or advancement
Ob/Gyn (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJune 2, 2012
Pros: good benefits thru lifepoint
Cons: old administation needs to go, change can be a good thing.
Co-workers are great to work with. Not a place for employer advancement. Has a "clickish" administration, it is a place of who you know to get hired or to advance in your profession.

About Rockdale Medical Center

LifePoint Hospitals hopes that folks who get sick in the country won't head to the city to get well. The company operates 56 hospitals – Read more