Rocket Learning Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for your professional development.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PRAugust 4, 2016
It was great working for Rocket Learning. Really sad whats going on right now in the company. But I miss working there. My co workers were great (with exceptions of course). I learned a lot from my Supervisor. The hardest part of the job was when they fired me, after 7 years. The most enjoyable part was the students, when you see how much they learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and entertained
Asistente de Oficina y administrativa (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRJuly 27, 2016
A very dynamic learned my many paths with island and to treat me different types of people what to but loved the contract term.
Pros
HAD LUNCH HOUR
Cons
Sales commissions obtained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales person (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77027June 14, 2016
Go get all the order papers and receipts, go get in the car go to my territory and sales the Energy and give the customers a receipts.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I f you love Diversity this is your place.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 13, 2016
Productive environment genuine concern for staff and teaching professionals.

Flexible work hours. Above average pay for after school programs.
Pros
End of year dinners or boat cruise around harbor.
Cons
Not enough hours for teachers and too many hours for managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work was always a learning exp.
IP Rep (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 12, 2015
Conpassion for the client was amazing, a true people atmosphere. Rocket Learning is a company that has a burning desire for the under privilege youth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill back, fun, easy work.
Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 2, 2015
The job was awesome only thing was the hours were not the best, I sometimes would go in for four to five hours and it wasn't stable in order for me to make a living out of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data enrty
Office Assist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2015
The work was very easy. Seasonal work. I work with Chicago Public school helping enrolling children into free tutoring help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Aide
Program Aide (Former Employee) –  MontebelloJune 29, 2015
I loved working here. Flexible hours and welcoming staff. I oversaw the children's needs and made sure the tutors stayed on track with the material they were teaching them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, coworkers are very friendly.
Data Entry Clerk/Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 23, 2015
Rocket learning allows everyone the opportunity to work, I've gained a lot of experience without having clerical experience.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Very little hours during the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rocket Learning
Program Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 22, 2015
really enjoyed working for rocket learning the pay was not all that good but the management is good and that care about the well being of there employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very excellent place to work.
Traffic Assistant (Former Employee) –  CHICAGO,ilMarch 9, 2015
I enjoy everything the people helping everyone and enjoy working in the public. I learned a lot from different culture how they communicate with people with disabalties.
Pros
a great place to work.
Cons
the job move to another state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with childern and parents
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga CaliforniaJanuary 26, 2015
It was a fun environment to work at. I was able to help parents enroll their children in free tutoring and also assist the tutors in tutoring the children. Once the tutoring started.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is like a family
SPM- Gerente de Programa (Región de San Juan) (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 16, 2014
Organizes all the needs of schools in priority order. Delivery of requested information and go to schools to take report or materials requested.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Responsibilities
Site Coordinator/ Part-Time Tutor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work was managing assigned schools by ensuring the program ran smoothly on its assigned day. Co-workers were helpful and assisted their services or available assistants if others needed fill-ins. The hardest part of the job was locating subs/admins to fill in for more than one school on the same day. The most enjoyable part of the job was the managerial experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Program Aid (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2014
this was a great company to work for when I was there the time they invested in then kids is what I loved the most
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day child care
Teacher (Former Employee) –  PRMay 24, 2014
teaching with learning skills for children aged 0 to 2 with games, songs, boy movement activities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutor for Reading/ Writing
Reading and Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 19, 2014
I was given an opportunity to help students in Title 1 schools struggling in Reading and Writing. My day began after school,where I worked with students and helped to get them ready for the FCAT.
Pros
students learning, eveing
Cons
no benefits, job not stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job
Tutor Aide (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 22, 2014
Rocket Learning was a seasonal job. It was a tutoring company, that had a lot of fun. We all as a group had to find ways to make students and their parents want to enroll in our tutoring company therefore, it was more like playing then working. All hours during the summer so it was nice weather to be out and about it. We planned tutoring fairs, where we had bounce houses and played all sorts of games that revolved around learning. It was a great job to have.
Pros
Generous company, great experience
Cons
not a full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 17, 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday. Everyone was friendly and helpful no matter what else they had going on. The days were long but we got things done and that is what mattered.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help teach the next generation
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 9, 2014
This job you will spend a few hours a week at a school to help tutor in either math or literature.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rocket Learning. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5