Rocket Learning Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and flexibility
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PROctober 26, 2017
I liked working at Rocket Learning because they had an amazing growth opportunity, and were dedicated to help lagging children.
Pros
Benefits, and salary
Cons
No family time. Too demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enroll youth to school
Education coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2017
ask parent and youth to enroll school
fill out documentations
oriented family to be secure and learn technique to stay in school
gave gift with every enrolling
Pros
free lunch and transportation
Cons
all day in the street
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Enrollment aide (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 30, 2017
Loved working there, the people were very nice and the managers were even better. Always got the right amount of time for lunch and ten minute breaks. The environment was very relaxing the hours were great and pay too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Program Aide (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 21, 2017
i really enjoyed working for this company was looking for something more with potential to move up in the company, and better my skills in the workfield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Program/Enrollment Aide (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 17, 2017
While this program is no longer running, it was a wonderful place to work if you enjoy working with children in your community. Advancing them with literacy and math and being involved in shaping the future of their young minds. Really enjoyed working here
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
short term programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Enrollment Aide (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 16, 2017
It was so fun working for rocket learning. I was able to meet new people and also enjoyed to environment. I also got to meet all kinds of people that was very productive
Pros
Great
Cons
Seasonal Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for your professional development.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mayagüez, PRAugust 4, 2016
It was great working for Rocket Learning. Really sad whats going on right now in the company. But I miss working there. My co workers were great (with exceptions of course). I learned a lot from my Supervisor. The hardest part of the job was when they fired me, after 7 years. The most enjoyable part was the students, when you see how much they learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and entertained
Asistente de Oficina y administrativa (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRJuly 27, 2016
A very dynamic learned my many paths with island and to treat me different types of people what to but loved the contract term.
Pros
Had lunch hour
Cons
Sales commissions obtained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales person (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77027June 14, 2016
Go get all the order papers and receipts, go get in the car go to my territory and sales the Energy and give the customers a receipts.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I f you love Diversity this is your place.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 13, 2016
Productive environment genuine concern for staff and teaching professionals.

Flexible work hours. Above average pay for after school programs.
Pros
End of year dinners or boat cruise around harbor.
Cons
Not enough hours for teachers and too many hours for managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work was always a learning exp.
IP Rep (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 12, 2015
Conpassion for the client was amazing, a true people atmosphere. Rocket Learning is a company that has a burning desire for the under privilege youth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill back, fun, easy work.
Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 2, 2015
The job was awesome only thing was the hours were not the best, I sometimes would go in for four to five hours and it wasn't stable in order for me to make a living out of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data enrty
Office Assist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2015
The work was very easy. Seasonal work. I work with Chicago Public school helping enrolling children into free tutoring help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Aide
Program Aide (Former Employee) –  MontebelloJune 29, 2015
I loved working here. Flexible hours and welcoming staff. I oversaw the children's needs and made sure the tutors stayed on track with the material they were teaching them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, coworkers are very friendly.
Data Entry Clerk/Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJune 23, 2015
Rocket learning allows everyone the opportunity to work, I've gained a lot of experience without having clerical experience.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Very little hours during the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rocket Learning
Program Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 22, 2015
really enjoyed working for rocket learning the pay was not all that good but the management is good and that care about the well being of there employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very excellent place to work.
Traffic Assistant (Former Employee) –  CHICAGO,ilMarch 9, 2015
I enjoy everything the people helping everyone and enjoy working in the public. I learned a lot from different culture how they communicate with people with disabalties.
Pros
a great place to work.
Cons
the job move to another state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with childern and parents
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga CaliforniaJanuary 26, 2015
It was a fun environment to work at. I was able to help parents enroll their children in free tutoring and also assist the tutors in tutoring the children. Once the tutoring started.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is like a family
SPM- Gerente de Programa (Región de San Juan) (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 16, 2014
Organizes all the needs of schools in priority order. Delivery of requested information and go to schools to take report or materials requested.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Responsibilities
Site Coordinator/ Part-Time Tutor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work was managing assigned schools by ensuring the program ran smoothly on its assigned day. Co-workers were helpful and assisted their services or available assistants if others needed fill-ins. The hardest part of the job was locating subs/admins to fill in for more than one school on the same day. The most enjoyable part of the job was the managerial experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rocket Learning. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6