Find companies:
Rockingham Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Rockingham Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring hospital
INTERN AT HOSPITAL (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VADecember 22, 2013
Great hospital with excellent focus on customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
radiology tech
radiology tech (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VANovember 30, 2013
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: short, if any, breaks
Great facility.
Assisted with inpts, outpts, and er pts performing studies. Hardest part was the lack of management support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAOctober 27, 2013
Pros: friends
Cons: long days
I enjoyed working with the patients and the experience that I gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny
Security Officer (Current Employee), Harrisonburg VAAugust 10, 2013
I have learned a lot form RMh, I feel that it is agreat place to work and the management team in security is top of the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work I did and the people I worked with
Baker/Cook (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: lack of communication and management
The hospital was a great place to work with good people but the constant change of management and lack of communication started to bring the department down a lot. I had various job as I started out as a cashier, then went to as food service rep and finally a baker. I enjoyed learning all the different jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town atmosphere with state of the art technology.
RN-Part-Time to Full-Time; Currently PRN (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJuly 30, 2013
RMH is an awesome healthcare facility. It has the small town atmosphere with the state of the art technology. I thoroughly enjoy working at RMH and especially enjoy working with my fellow staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancing Healthcare System
Revenue Cycle Project System Analyst (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJuly 15, 2013
I run my daily reports and fix any and all account issues that arise. Every month, I run the previous month's statistics and report to the Director of the department so they can be used in financial reports to the CFO. I was tossed into the computer system and had to learn it as I went and learned quite a bit very quickly. I really enjoy testing new – more... upgrades to the system, as well as being the project manager for new products/procedures throughout the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE
Patient Technician (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJuly 14, 2013
To work in the Rockingham Memorial Hospital has been an honor. I wanted to work somewhere new and exciting and I have defiantly gotten my wish. I have learned a lot over the years, especially from the experienced nurses, PCT'S, doctors and staff. RMH has wonderful resources for employees and the community we provide care for. The nurses and PCTs work – more... together as a team. Hopefully working at a place such as RMH you too will feel included, appreciated and encouraged to not only care for your patients but yourself as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Overview and Leadership
Medical Social Work Intern (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMay 28, 2013
Pros: supportive staff members
Cons: could use more medical social workers
I worked as an intern and gained numerous valuable experience and job skills. I worked a regular 8 hour per day shift under the leadership of a very knowledgeable Medical Social Worker. Co-workers and Colleagues were very helpful. Greatly enjoyed interning at the agency and those I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace and coworkers
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMarch 15, 2013
I worked 12 hour shifts 3a to 3p, in the morning we started off with blood draws where I learned the phlebotomy aspect of my work. We had a good bit of charting that was all on computers which made things alot easier. My co-workers were very helpful and our floor manager was awesome, understanding, and helpful. I didn't get to stay at this job long – more... due to complications I was having with my pregnancy at the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Productive Workplace
Reception/Registration (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMarch 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches, incentives for great work performance and acknowledgements
A typical day at work was enjoyable. I learned a variety of different things working here that were beneficial to advancing my career. Management was caring about employees and very involved with making the workplace enjoyable and productive. Co-workers were pleasant and helpful. There really wasn't a hard part of this job and the most enjoyable part – more... was getting to meet so many wonderful people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate and Understanding Management that looks for the best for the employee
Revenue Cycle Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMarch 1, 2013
Cons: short lunch, not great insurance coverage
The most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers. They are a great bunch of ladies that are always willing to help when someone is down, always wanting to make you smile, and are very considerate of your needs. Never a dull day at Rockingham.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate and Understanding Management that looks for the best for the employee
Revenue Cycle Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAMarch 1, 2013
Cons: short lunch, not great insurance coverage
The most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers. They are a great bunch of ladies that are always willing to help when someone is down, always wanting to make you smile, and are very considerate of your needs. Never a dull day at Rockingham.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 4
Care Coordinator, Emergency Department (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: satisfaction with helping people
Cons: long hours
I currently work 3 12hour shifts per week as a case manager in the ER. I review admissions following the IQ guidelines and interacting with the ED physicians and the hospitalists. I handle social issues such as reviewing cases for APS, CPS referrals, arranging home health for cases, medication approvals, transportation authorizations and miscellanous – more... issues that come up. I truly enjoy all aspects of my job. I feel like I have developed a great relationship with everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall nice environment.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: it was easy getting extra hours or switching hours with co-workers to fit with school activities, and life events.
Cons: you didn't get a lot of feedback, or help making daily routines of duties.
I loved the people I worked with and the patients.
I just wished there were more of a routine or sense of order about things.
It was just kind of Frazzled, I basically had to make my own nightly ritual of how to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMH
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VANovember 10, 2012
Pros: meetin new people and caring for wonderful people
Cons: most are terminally ill.
wonerful enviornment to work just having to relocate. I have learned to have a lot more patience with people. I have developed skills in dealing with death and terminalhardest part o my job is knowing I can diseases. The hardest part is knowing I can't improve my patients life but have to make them comfortable and help them accept the dying process. – more... The part I enjoy iswhen they tell me I'm like no other and the care I provide is amzing and one of a kind. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Sonographer (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VASeptember 9, 2012
The managers of the Imaging department were the best! Would have stayed here longer but our family decided we could not move to Virginia at that time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a good working environment
Security Dispatcher (Former Employee), Harrisonburg, VAApril 10, 2012
Pros: enjoyed the employees i worked with
Cons: ineffective department supervisor (paul lockwood)
Overall, RMH was a good place to work. However, the last department supervisor I had while there had no people skills and could not communicate with his employees effectively. He played favorites to people in the department. He is the main reason I left job when I did.