Rockland Community College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry operator
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYApril 7, 2016
data entry operator

i help students at the front counter
help people on the phone
scanning
and i also help other employess
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the kids and staff was great
Computer Instructor/Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYMarch 18, 2015
As an instructor and leader, I was able to meet a lot of cool kids, and the staff was very supportive at letting me teach my own way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an Entry level position leading tword Growth and opportunity.
Help Desk Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYMarch 11, 2015
The days at work are filled with many interesting aspects, there is always interesting activities going on around this work environment. From Veteran activitys and ceremonys to food tastinging activitys for all! Very Great place to work.
Pros
great networking
Cons
you would never wanna leave this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYFebruary 17, 2015
Fun place to work, Amazing caring people wouldn't change anything about it. Management is great and very helpful when needed.
Pros
working with children
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYNovember 14, 2014
Providing customer service to students and college faculty. Escort employees, visitors and vendors to various buildings and/or facilities throughout the campus. Additional responsibilities included monitoring alarms throughout campus. Also responsible for documenting daily activities
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant
Senior Clerk/Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJuly 14, 2014
poor work ethic from entire department
truly enjoyed the the job and it's duties
loved being busy and helping everyone on campus
got to know everyone personally
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience,friendly co-workers
Work as an Audio Visual Technician (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 6, 2014
good experience, friendly co-worker, good benefits, good working hours
Pros
same as above
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 2, 2014
Excellent place for education and great place to work at. I spent a great learning knowledge which is to remember for lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Clerk typist in Art Department (Current Employee) –  art departmentFebruary 25, 2014
a great work atmosphere co-workers are very supportive
I like the daily interaction with students
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Clerk typist in Art Department (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJanuary 17, 2014
I loved the daily contact with students and faculty. The day to day running of the Art Department. Preparing class schedules for each semesters, preparing the budget for the year, and the day to day office experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observe, teach, and play with the children
Day Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJanuary 10, 2014
I learned to be patient with the children ,always have fun with them and listen to what they have to say
Pros
like kids
Cons
get sick easily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Education Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Spring Valley, NYDecember 9, 2013
for the most part they don't value your effort but good start for students in the community
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Adjunct instructor (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 13, 2013
great place to work with a diverse faculty and student body. management style is very hands off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting yet challenging workplace.
Artistic Director for the Kid's College Theatre (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 11, 2013
I say challenging because it was my job to teach acting to about 80 kids from the 2nd to 8th grade. Getting kids to listen to you can be challenging but the overall experience was amazing. I loved being able to do something in my field while teaching others about the craft I love.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYApril 14, 2013
A typical day at work is meeting new students, taking new applications and tour the college with incoming students. Management at work was awesome, my co-workers were great. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the parents. I enjoy everything about my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,
Personal Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYSeptember 24, 2012
I worked from 9 A.M. to 4 P.M. Monday thru Friday.
I typed, I did Quicken Books, I Paid All the invoices. I spoke to Students, who came for loans. I filed.

What I learned was from my co-workers is everyone is the same as I am. I treated students and co-workers just the way I wanted to be treated, with respect.

The hardest part of my position was pleasing my supervisor.

The most enjoyable part of my position was pleasing the students who came with their problems. I would speak with them and assure them that their loans would come through.
Pros
healthcare, pensions, raises once a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Adjunct Statistics Professor (Current Employee) –  Rockland, NYJuly 19, 2012
Good school environment with great staff.
Very Professional
-Respect employees
-Good benefits
-Student body is eager to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun to work
Computer Laboratory Supervisor's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 30, 2012
As a student I have the privilege to work with some of professor and other technicians on campus. It was an existing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Comment – March 25, 2013

What is an existing experience?

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture