Rockland Community College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Head Womens Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYOctober 3, 2017
I coached there a year it was a great experience for me to learn an develop my ability to coach sports it helps me with real life and training employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow-paced work environment with friendly faces but painful bureaucracy
Secretary of Student Government Association (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYAugust 9, 2017
Good and relaxed enviorment, but it is hard to get things done due to the amount of different departments one piece of paperwork takes to get through.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Teacher's Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYAugust 3, 2017
I loved working at RCC as in instructor. All of the departments were very friendly, and helpful. The students are eager to learn, and make the experience worth while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Professor (Adjunct) (Current Employee) –  Rockland County, NYJuly 24, 2017
Part time professor good safe working environment. As an adjunct teach to 12-17 students. Classroom has everything needed as budget allows. Many perks to union benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to teach
Tenured Faculty (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 8, 2017
A wonderful place to teach, work with people form a variety of backgrounds and life experiences. Giving back to the community that I grew up in. Establishing lifelong friendships. Great retirement benefits.
Pros
great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Associate Professor (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYApril 27, 2017
Its challenging and good work place. Working with students. Staff are nice Work atmosphere is good. Timing are flexible. I have less commuting time because Rockland community college is close to my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work
Student Involvement, Office of Disabilities (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYMarch 19, 2017
This is one of the very few jobs I had that I can say I loved. I worked in two separate depts. in the college, and I have to say I enjoyed it because it was very informative. My job was to not only assist the administrators, but to also help out the students was very rewarding. I like office work, so for me this job was like second nature.
Pros
too many to count
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great supportive staff
Student Worker-Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYSeptember 15, 2016
Supervisor is very kind and understanding. Job is flexible and works great with a school schedule. Job is very enjoyable, it's simple and tasks are clear. Staff on the campus are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry operator
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYApril 7, 2016
data entry operator

i help students at the front counter
help people on the phone
scanning
and i also help other employess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Financial Aid Office Assistant (Student Employee) (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYOctober 19, 2015
The people are great, easy going and professional. It was a great learning experience. I worked with a wonderful supervisor who was supportive. My co-workers were genuine and we got along well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the kids and staff was great
Computer Instructor/Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYMarch 18, 2015
As an instructor and leader, I was able to meet a lot of cool kids, and the staff was very supportive at letting me teach my own way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an Entry level position leading tword Growth and opportunity.
Help Desk Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYMarch 11, 2015
The days at work are filled with many interesting aspects, there is always interesting activities going on around this work environment. From Veteran activitys and ceremonys to food tastinging activitys for all! Very Great place to work.
Pros
Great Networking
Cons
You would never wanna leave this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYFebruary 17, 2015
Fun place to work, Amazing caring people wouldn't change anything about it. Management is great and very helpful when needed.
Pros
Working with Children
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYNovember 14, 2014
Providing customer service to students and college faculty. Escort employees, visitors and vendors to various buildings and/or facilities throughout the campus. Additional responsibilities included monitoring alarms throughout campus. Also responsible for documenting daily activities
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant
Senior Clerk/Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJuly 14, 2014
poor work ethic from entire department
truly enjoyed the the job and it's duties
loved being busy and helping everyone on campus
got to know everyone personally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience,friendly co-workers
Work as an Audio Visual Technician (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 6, 2014
good experience, friendly co-worker, good benefits, good working hours
Pros
same as above
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJune 2, 2014
Excellent place for education and great place to work at. I spent a great learning knowledge which is to remember for lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Clerk typist in Art Department (Current Employee) –  art departmentFebruary 25, 2014
a great work atmosphere co-workers are very supportive
I like the daily interaction with students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Clerk typist in Art Department (Current Employee) –  Suffern, NYJanuary 17, 2014
I loved the daily contact with students and faculty. The day to day running of the Art Department. Preparing class schedules for each semesters, preparing the budget for the year, and the day to day office experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observe, teach, and play with the children
Day Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suffern, NYJanuary 10, 2014
I learned to be patient with the children ,always have fun with them and listen to what they have to say
Pros
like kids
Cons
get sick easily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockland Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 28 reviews
516
48
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture

Rockland Community College Reviews by Location