Rockline Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress due to bad management
QA-Chemical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Russellville, AROctober 16, 2017
They have an 85% turn over rate, last I heard due to bad management. I was asked to work weekends "on call" but never compensated for any time I was not at work. I was allowed to be bullied by other personnel on a daily basis. I was harassed by upper management when I did not help them to "cover up" their mistakes. It was an unbelievably difficult situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
EHS Manager (Former Employee) –  Springdale, AROctober 10, 2017
Hired as the first safety professional at this Rockline location. Conducted safety audits, reported and managed workers’ compensation claims, maintained OSHA log and maintained government reporting requirements. Performed safety training, directed accident investigation / prevention system, and developed and led employee Safety Committee.
Pros
Many
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Warehouse
Packer/Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Russellville, AROctober 10, 2017
I started working there when it first open. We had a lot of bumps in the road. Down time. You cleaned a lot.
When it ran it was a fast pace packing baby wipes into the right boxes.
Pros
learning different things
Cons
Sweeping alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a review
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WISeptember 11, 2017
I do not understand this review if it in anonymous. I don not feel the need to rate my past employers. I am looking to find a new job in my field blah blah blah.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanical Engineer - Global Engineering (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARJuly 18, 2017
Great management and opportunity for advancement. Great benefits, Cell phone, a good bit of travel, company computer. They take great care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran poorly
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJuly 18, 2017
As been a employee a department, it has gone down hill for years.
They give praise for lazy and right out mean people. They will not promote people unless you are part of their group. There was a lot of back stabbing and that made the place hard to work for. Some of the team leads were right out controlling. You were expected to work holidays if on the certain shift.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet unstable work enviroment
Packer/Palletizer (Current Employee) –  Russellville, ARMay 26, 2017
12 hour shifts, plenty of breaks, managment not the greatest, machines are often broken which causes alot of job stress. The head operations manager and staff is very bias to certain employees and can be very aggressive in critism
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be an excellent place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARMay 18, 2017
I loved my job at Rockline until new management showed up. We had a Shift lead that was clueless, and a manager that pushed his people in the wrong way. Pushed so hard, lost a lot of good workers. Rockline just needs to evaluate numbers vs quality. Go back to the good standards, now its just about numbers.
Pros
Time off, Good working teams
Cons
Bad Management, Not enough pay for the stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for a Little bit
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARMay 1, 2017
There was little to no air conditioning when I worked there, and the work was strenuous, but I liked my supervisor, and the work was well paid for, all things considered.
Pros
Lots of breaks
Cons
Very hot, lots of strain on back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, raises don't exist
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARApril 7, 2017
Good company in many ways. Lots of opportunities to develop new skills and grow, just don't expect that growth to be reflected financially. "You knew what the job paid when you took it".
Pros
great peers and lower management
Cons
no raises, ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Rockline Industries?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIFebruary 14, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a team that was willing to work, have open communication with each other without looking down at them or degrading them in any way, and having a teamlead who just doesn't care about himself but each and every individual member of that team.

The greatest thing about my workplace is not having to dread going to work and how it keeps me busy most days.
Pros
Always being recognized by team and being rewarded
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unimpressive structuring in human resource management.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 25, 2017
The problem with this place is it is too dependent on procedure and do not have ways to adjust to special circumstance. This counts for more than just the individual. Mandatory classes and level advancement under threat of termination. Point system for termination on attendance allowing termination despite written medical excuse for work I believe to also be excessively black and white.

The overtime flexibility I find is the only redeeming quality of my experience with Rockline.
Pros
Overtime availability
Cons
Poor manangement and structuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Logistics Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 8, 2017
Hours are long and not family friendly. Friendly culture and decent compensation. Overall a pretty good place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Facility Helper (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARDecember 19, 2016
The management is great all the way from the top to the bottom. I enjoyed my time at Rockline Industries. It is a great employer and people should enjoy working there.
Pros
People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WINovember 12, 2016
Constantly moving, checking products and paperwork. Alright place to work. People are ok to work with. You can work lots overtime, pick shifts up and easily give shifts away.
Pros
breaks are decent
Cons
communication isn't consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a productive and nice company for me to work for I really enjoyed
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIOctober 20, 2016
I loved my work there and my hours I just was in the process of moving to Gary Indiana so I had to terminate the job but I do miss working it was rotating shifts 12 hours from 5:30 pm until 5:30 am I really would love to work these hours again but overall I really miss being employed.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and easy job to work at
Packer (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARSeptember 27, 2016
I ran a line and packed baby whips then every hour we switched to stacking the baby whip boxs. I learned how to make baby whips, how to run a box machine/ tape machine and labeler. My Job was fairly easy it was just to many people that wanted to be managenent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Packer/Machine Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARAugust 21, 2016
Provided excellent member services and maintained member satisfaction.
Worked with handling money daily.
Cashed checks after verifying signatures and IDs.
Verified identification when credit cards were used.
Followed the procedures a cashier would have to follow when needed.
Helped customers with questions they had about any item or product.
Assisted any customer that approached me.
At times would work independently or with coworkers.
Translated daily when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Global QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 15, 2016
The company's focus is on making "Quality" products and providing great customer satisfaction. The communication from the owner in regards to "Quality" is that it's every associate's responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 3, 2016
I really enjoyed the 18+ months I worked at Rockline. Rockline really pushes you to grow as an employee with all the classes given to you and the training is thorough and cross training is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockline Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Rockline Industries Reviews by Location