Rockline Industries Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not high paying
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Booneville, AROctober 11, 2015
Good people and a small town feel. The company is solid and should be around for years to come. No lay offs. OT kept to reasonable levels.
Pros
Nice folks, company on solid financial footing
Cons
Pay below average for salaried positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan WIAugust 26, 2015
I really enjoy going to work knowing that that my team has the same mindset as me. My co-workers are friendly and willing to help. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are productive and we troubleshoot the machine correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work groups
PACKAGING ENGINEER (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJuly 3, 2015
Co-workers are very supportive and this was one of the best places I have had the pleasure of working. Workers became friends outside of the workplace.
Pros
Great communication on mgt group
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL MANAGEMENT
Chemical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARJune 20, 2015
I loved my job at Rockline; however, there were several problems with the manager that had been brought to HRs attention and never dealt with accordingly. It was to the point where I decided to leave the company.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Line Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJune 9, 2015
Packing and preparing product to be shipped out. Management was great and so were coworkers. We worked a lot of hours but the pay and work enviornment mad the hours worth it.
Pros
Good benefits/pay, and plenty of work hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARMay 11, 2015
good pay, nice people, clean environment, good benefits, easy labor, work 12 hour shifts, better management on nights,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to big
Logistics Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMay 8, 2015
When I started out this company 10 years ago it was a great place to work. lots of room for advancement and nice to their employees. Now the company has grown so much that they don't seem to care anymore. Each employee is now just a number and they don't care if they come or go. It has really gone downhill
Pros
Very small bonuses once every quarter for some people not all.
Cons
Stopped standing up for their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work... For awhile
Strategic Buyer (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMarch 11, 2015
Good environment where everyone is treated as a professional. Company grew through acquisition and has yet to find synergy among sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it had its pros n cons
Operator Level III (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 27, 2015
nice to have a flexable scheduel with good pay. However it did seem that there was favortism when it came to promotions and the possibilities for advancement was limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 6, 2015
A typical day at work is I start at 5:15 with a team meeting to let us know what is expected out of us for the day. And what I have learned over the 8 years I have been there is the friendship that is made when working in a close diversity teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
1st Shift Line-worker (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 5, 2015
I hated the hours that were given to me. I worked the 1st Shift on the wet side of the factory but again I hated the hours. Coworkers were nice and my typical day at work were tiring and I learned that line work isn't worth the hours. Management was nice, The hardest part of the job was being on my feet. The most enjoyable part of work was going on break.
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WINovember 22, 2014
Mr. duct overall was my favorite place to work. I learned how to communicate with customers and how to properly set up and use equipment when cleaning hvac systems. I learned how to use basic hand tools, co- workers were awesome to work with. management was great.
Pros
good breaks, alot of work, insured employment
Cons
slow work in winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand Forecaster
Demand Forecaster (Former Employee) –  Springdale, aRAugust 2, 2014
I analyze customer furnished data and historical customer demand. Use Logility forecasting tool to establish forecast for SKU's in the US, China, Mexico for 2000+ items. and Review exceptions and reports daily for any issues and adjust or reforecast as necessary. I learned about the software and how it is used to forecast items.
Pros
trying to balance what the sales personnel want and the companies capacity
Cons
when i computers went down, which was often, being the work was computered based we could not do anything up till usually the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor
general laborer (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIApril 25, 2014
I Loved this place. I give it a five star because it was a pleasant place to work at. Nice people to meet and the work wasn't hard at all. If I could have got hired on first shift I would of stayed but I was just a temp and I needed to be making more money then what I was.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, clean
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIApril 22, 2014
run a machine do paperwork and be trained poorly and get thrown into big mess ups from others and get left in the dust by the management and always finding ways to make you have more work with some leaders only having production be the number one goal
Pros
safety is a high priority, very clean factory, some awesome people to meet
Cons
training lackluster, management very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team environment
Folder Operator (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARDecember 10, 2013
Team members close and easy to communicate with, I learned the importance of being a team and working hard does pay off, I also learned more appreciation for other team members as well as self confidence.
Pros
30 min breaks, benefits, fixed schedule, 12 hour shifts with 3 days off
Cons
management and unneccessary drama
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A few things about working at Rockline
Small machine operator/Production (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WINovember 13, 2013
Team work with my co-workers, the process of manufacturing, enjoying the friends that I made while working.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice factory
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIOctober 12, 2013
I liked working for Rockline, The insurance was good, made good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good family owned company producing paper products
EDI Operations (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 19, 2013
Several times per day I would process EDI orders. While not doing EDI, I was programming
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Very Friendly Place
Filters (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 8, 2013
I learned that working at a factory is a very difficult but yet good salary job. Some people are friendly but some are just hating like you are bad and all. But the best part was to learn many new things.
Pros
lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture