Rockline Industries Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unimpressive structuring in human resource management.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 25, 2017
The problem with this place is it is too dependent on procedure and do not have ways to adjust to special circumstance. This counts for more than just the individual. Mandatory classes and level advancement under threat of termination. Point system for termination on attendance allowing termination despite written medical excuse for work I believe to also be excessively black and white.

The overtime flexibility I find is the only redeeming quality of my experience with Rockline.
Pros
Overtime availability
Cons
Poor manangement and structuring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a productive and nice company for me to work for I really enjoyed
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIOctober 20, 2016
I loved my work there and my hours I just was in the process of moving to Gary Indiana so I had to terminate the job but I do miss working it was rotating shifts 12 hours from 5:30 pm until 5:30 am I really would love to work these hours again but overall I really miss being employed.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Packer/Machine Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARAugust 21, 2016
Provided excellent member services and maintained member satisfaction.
Worked with handling money daily.
Cashed checks after verifying signatures and IDs.
Verified identification when credit cards were used.
Followed the procedures a cashier would have to follow when needed.
Helped customers with questions they had about any item or product.
Assisted any customer that approached me.
At times would work independently or with coworkers.
Translated daily when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WINovember 12, 2016
Constantly moving, checking products and paperwork. Alright place to work. People are ok to work with. You can work lots overtime, pick shifts up and easily give shifts away.
Pros
breaks are decent
Cons
communication isn't consistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and easy job to work at
Packer (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARSeptember 27, 2016
I ran a line and packed baby whips then every hour we switched to stacking the baby whip boxs. I learned how to make baby whips, how to run a box machine/ tape machine and labeler. My Job was fairly easy it was just to many people that wanted to be managenent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Facility Helper (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARDecember 19, 2016
The management is great all the way from the top to the bottom. I enjoyed my time at Rockline Industries. It is a great employer and people should enjoy working there.
Pros
People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Logistics Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIJanuary 8, 2017
Hours are long and not family friendly. Friendly culture and decent compensation. Overall a pretty good place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Global QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 15, 2016
The company's focus is on making "Quality" products and providing great customer satisfaction. The communication from the owner in regards to "Quality" is that it's every associate's responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 3, 2016
I really enjoyed the 18+ months I worked at Rockline. Rockline really pushes you to grow as an employee with all the classes given to you and the training is thorough and cross training is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 2, 2016
This company is a great company to work for with great benifits. The co workers are good. Management is good. The job can get very boring and repetitive after a time of working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Packer/Palletizer (Current Employee) –  Russellville, ARJune 29, 2016
Very clean place to work, a lot of chances for advancement. The shifts are 12 hours but only three days a week. This company rather small now but is growing will be adding another line within a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and excellent co-workers
Packer/Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARFebruary 29, 2016
A typical day would be standing or walking around the production lines, packing boxes and refilling box machines. Required knowledge of all machines sufficient for minor repairs. My co-workers created an enjoyable atmosphere and were easy to communicate with. The hardest part of the job would be standing for 8 hours, with 15 minute breaks every 2 hours.
Pros
Very nice break room, with vending machines, microwaves, and refrigerators.
Cons
Paper cuts from handling cardboard boxes constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job and good people
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMarch 14, 2016
Fun place to work, rotation schedule during 12 hour shift to change places in the line every hour on the 30 minute interval. Lot of different things to learn.
Pros
Lots of options for food/snacks during breaks, good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Process Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIApril 6, 2016
Great place to work. Fun environment and great people. Management was OK but could do better to provide more direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMarch 20, 2016
No Issues. Great company! Good management. Associates are great people and environment is clean. As an associate you can either work 8 or 12 hr. shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not high paying
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Booneville, AROctober 11, 2015
Good people and a small town feel. The company is solid and should be around for years to come. No lay offs. OT kept to reasonable levels.
Pros
Nice folks, company on solid financial footing
Cons
Pay below average for salaried positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to big
Logistics Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMay 8, 2015
When I started out this company 10 years ago it was a great place to work. lots of room for advancement and nice to their employees. Now the company has grown so much that they don't seem to care anymore. Each employee is now just a number and they don't care if they come or go. It has really gone downhill
Pros
Very small bonuses once every quarter for some people not all.
Cons
Stopped standing up for their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Small Town Job
Packer & Palletizer (Former Employee) –  Booneville, ARNovember 2, 2015
Best pay offered around the Booneville, AR area. The work is very repetitive but not difficult. Raises are rarely given and management can be biased and difficult to work with. But the pay is good and the work is easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand Forecaster
Demand Forecaster (Former Employee) –  Springdale, aRAugust 2, 2014
I analyze customer furnished data and historical customer demand. Use Logility forecasting tool to establish forecast for SKU's in the US, China, Mexico for 2000+ items. and Review exceptions and reports daily for any issues and adjust or reforecast as necessary. I learned about the software and how it is used to forecast items.
Pros
Trying to balance what the sales personnel want and the companies capacity
Cons
When I computers went down, which was often, being the work was computered based we could not do anything up till usually the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong history of sales success; family-owned company and culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMay 29, 2013
9-10 hour work days - focusing on CPG-related marketing/product management activities. Corporate structure and environment is loose and not as structured as larger companies - providing opportunities for those willing to work for improvements. Challenging part of the job is linked to the nature of Private Label - we are customer-driven in terms of product development and program requirements - which does not always coincide with market trends, etc. Enjoyable environment with co-workers.
Pros
Casual environment, successful overall corporate growth
Cons
Lacking overall structure and processes, roles and responsibilities not clearly defined
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rockline Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Rockline Industries Reviews by Location