Find companies:
ROCKWELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

ROCKWELL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Machine and Scale Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 17, 2014
great management but very low pay for the job performance.this company gave employees a chance to be in the working fill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union job... good work, silly union
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Twas a long, long time ago in a galaxy far, far away. Not sure why this thing insists I submit a review for 25 years ago?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
inspector (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2014
it could be sometimes stressful but not that often is what you make i
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn while you work!
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: 3rd shift allows the most freedom to be productive.
Cons: union shops limits one's productivity
Verify assets match your test requirements. Monitor computer running test. Do engineering homework between fire checks on other labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great New gym, state Of The art tooling
Tube-bender / Metal fitter (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 23, 2013
Pros: great machine tubing shop, ac building
Cons: not much
I ran a tube bending machine, put on wiggins fittings, tested parts in mock ups,set up machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120% all the time
forklifts,and a pickers,and packer. (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 12, 2013
I work for Rockwell I nternational , I driving a forklifts,and a pickers,and packer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a enjoyable work place.
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Canoga Park, CA 91309August 3, 2013
Pros: flexible work hour.
Cons: unstable company future.
I am an Oracle Database Administrator with extensive experience supporting engineering and business systems. Skilled in database administration, performance and tuning, backup and recovery, I am depended upon by customers and management to debug and solve most Oracle database problems in the shortest possible time. Expertise in installing, building – more... and migrating existing databases from server to server in a tight timeframe.

I migrated all 16 enterprise production databases and over 20 development / test databases from dedicated SUN Solaris super server to Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC) using 4 Linux servers saving the company multi-million dollars. I also migrated 16 development and 16 production databases from Oracle10g RAC to Oracle11g RAC adopting new features to improve system performance and efficiencies allowing room for applications to upgrade to next advanced level. I migrated about 100 databases from SQL Server 2000 to SQL Server 2005.

I am seeking a position to utilize my experiences in maintaining and optimizing databases to help safeguard important data and make it available 24/7. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn,
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MIApril 29, 2013
Pros: good company, reputation
Cons: could not survive the japanese taking market share
Good engineering, learning.
HD axles and brakes.
Good managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working team of honest individuals
Technician (Current Employee), Salt Lake CityMarch 12, 2013
I enjoy the team of professionals I work with at Rockwell. The only drawback was the lack of stability in hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to use my abilities for advancement
Assembler / solderer (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: 9/80 flex schedule
wonderful manager and lead. friendly and helpful team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Rockwell International (Former Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 8, 2012
Pros: company picnics
Cons: good health insurance
It was a really enjoyable work atmosphere to with in. I met alot of good people in the time I was employed there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Maxton, NCJuly 19, 2012
Pros: opportunity to learn and advance
Cons: job was temporary
Great job,good benefits.Job gives a chance to advance and learn warehouse trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Personal Housekeeper (Former Employee), philippinesMay 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches, etc.
Cons: short breaks, healthcare, etc.
The daily routine is to clean the house. To fix all things that is not properly arranged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has alot of good jobs
Molder/Secondary Ops (Former Employee), Ladysmith, WIMarch 24, 2012
I liked the job but was hard to advance worked at different levels but could not seem to get higher
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockwell was an excellent place to work.
Various positions - Please see Resume (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center & Cape Canaveral, FloridaFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: christmas parties for employee's children, holiday party for employees
Cons: preferential treatment
I enjoyed working for Rockwell. During my years their, I was very involved in the Booster Club, Donate Once, various committees,and took management courses that were offered. For about 20 years, I worked for a company that cared about their employees. Their benefits were great, they had a great 401K, and management and the employees were very family – more... oriented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working atmosphere
Ensign Drilling (Former Employee), Ardmore, AlbertaMarch 11, 2014
Pros: long hours, home every night
Cons: didnt know when your days off would be
had a really good time with these guys tripping in and out pipe. i ran the tongs and would get the chance to work up in the derryk. Amazing experience all together, management worked well with the workers. hardest part of the day was the fact no matter what you had oil on you. really enjoyed the experience of learning how everything works and how we – more... get our oil. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Recibo de material, del almac√©n y etiquetado, (Former Employee), Tecate, BCNJune 30, 2014
Pros: seguro medico, transporte, enfermeria, comedor..
En esta empresa, las administración era muy buena,, las personas nos respetamos mucho y recursos humanos siempre estuvo al pendiente de de las necesidades de los trabajadores..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una muy buena empresa para crecimiento
aux ingeniero en mecatronica (Former Employee), Tecate, BCNJune 6, 2014
Pros: muy buen ambiente de trabajo
una muy buena empresa para el desarrollo del profecionista promedio, y buenisimo sueldo base
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una muy buena empresa para comensar tu vida laboral pero no requiere algunas criterios que se esperan de la cual.
Operario (Former Employee), Guadalupe, NLESeptember 2, 2013
Preparacion de tu area y verificacion
para comensar con el proseso
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
falta de prestasiones
auditor calidad (Current Employee), Guadalupe, NLMarch 19, 2013
Pros: categorias
Cons: turnos
Realizar purgas del almacen cuando hay algun problema de material