Find companies:
ROCKWELL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

ROCKWELL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Test Engineer Tech Level 3/Contract (Former Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHJune 15, 2015
Pros: As long as you worked your 8 hours you were never late
Cons: Was unable to get placed perminate
I was on contact while working there and it was one of the better places I've worked while doing contract work.
Was given a task to complete and once done then advised supervisor.
I enjoyed working there the for the year of my contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work.
Reliability engineer (Former Employee), Downey, CA (Los Angeles area)May 19, 2015
Pros: Worked with competent managers and engineers.
Cons: Long way to work (one hour).
I learned how aerospace co. operated with federal government.
I contributed my share of solutions to technical problems. On one particular occasion, I was able to solve a technical problem experienced by rockets engines with statistical analysis I learned in MBA program related to economics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, fun job
Drafter II (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSMay 2, 2015
I produced design drawings for construction of wood- and metal-cutting electrical stationary power tools using AutoCAD software. These drawings ranged from preliminary layouts to assembly drawings and isometric parts manual diagrams.

I compiled engineering change (ECRs) requests and engineering change notices (ECNs) to effect changes to both manufactured and purchased parts for these units, usually at production team members’ requests. The last major project that I worked on there was on the Value Analysis Program. It attempted to “re-think” part design on existing units, to improve functionality and yet lower standard costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yearly picnic for employees
Water Tester (Former Employee), Sheridan, ARApril 20, 2015
testing faucets for leaks, assisting other employees with their work load when needed, picking up trash, sweeping floors making sure work area was clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trustle,friendly learn quickly
porter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2015
i am punctual worker and i always eant to learn more
to help my enployer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a Great Company
Hanford Patrolman (Former Employee), Richland, WAJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: everything about the job
Cons: some of the public didn't like patrol.
Rockwell treated Patrol like kings. Being a protective force they let us have whatever we needed. The patrolmen worked and protected each other ( insuring that we did the job and stayed out of trouble). Training was intense and on going. Managers were great and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for....
Analyst (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 23, 2014
Pros: company is still employee driven for importance
Cons: the shift of jobs to overseas recently
Rockwell has a very good mgmt. team and works well with their employees. They have been known for a employee driven company for benefits, culture, work/life balance and job security. It has only been in the last few years that they have been sending clerical jobs overseas which does make me sad.

I loved working for this company and my friends that are still there still like the company even with all of the shifting of company jobs and benefits.

Still a very competitive company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Equipment Engineering (Current Employee), Newport Beach, CANovember 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Great people and great place to work.
Good program to stay fit. Good benefits and the pay is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Mechanical Detail Drafter (Former Employee), DuBois, PASeptember 19, 2014
Multiple change notices were my basic effort. There was room to move to other apartment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Machine and Scale Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 17, 2014
great management but very low pay for the job performance.this company gave employees a chance to be in the working fill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union job... good work, silly union
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Twas a long, long time ago in a galaxy far, far away. Not sure why this thing insists I submit a review for 25 years ago?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
inspector (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2014
it could be sometimes stressful but not that often is what you make i
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn while you work!
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 26, 2014
Pros: 3rd shift allows the most freedom to be productive.
Cons: union shops limits one's productivity
Verify assets match your test requirements. Monitor computer running test. Do engineering homework between fire checks on other labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great New gym, state Of The art tooling
Tube-bender / Metal fitter (Former Employee), Palmdale, CANovember 23, 2013
Pros: great machine tubing shop, ac building
Cons: not much
I ran a tube bending machine, put on wiggins fittings, tested parts in mock ups,set up machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120% all the time
forklifts,and a pickers,and packer. (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 12, 2013
I work for Rockwell I nternational , I driving a forklifts,and a pickers,and packer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a enjoyable work place.
Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Canoga Park, CA 91309August 3, 2013
Pros: flexible work hour.
Cons: unstable company future.
I am an Oracle Database Administrator with extensive experience supporting engineering and business systems. Skilled in database administration, performance and tuning, backup and recovery, I am depended upon by customers and management to debug and solve most Oracle database problems in the shortest possible time. Expertise in installing, building and migrating existing databases from server to server in a tight timeframe.

I migrated all 16 enterprise production databases and over 20 development / test databases from dedicated SUN Solaris super server to Oracle Real Application Cluster (RAC) using 4 Linux servers saving the company multi-million dollars. I also migrated 16 development and 16 production databases from Oracle10g RAC to Oracle11g RAC adopting new features to improve system performance and efficiencies allowing room for applications to upgrade to next advanced level. I migrated about 100 databases from SQL Server 2000 to SQL Server 2005.

I am seeking a position to utilize my experiences in maintaining and optimizing databases to help safeguard important data and make it available 24/7.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn,
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MIApril 29, 2013
Pros: good company, reputation
Cons: could not survive the japanese taking market share
Good engineering, learning.
HD axles and brakes.
Good managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working team of honest individuals
Technician (Current Employee), Salt Lake CityMarch 12, 2013
I enjoy the team of professionals I work with at Rockwell. The only drawback was the lack of stability in hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to use my abilities for advancement
Assembler / solderer (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: 9/80 flex schedule
wonderful manager and lead. friendly and helpful team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Rockwell International (Former Employee), Cape Canaveral, FLAugust 8, 2012
Pros: company picnics
Cons: good health insurance
It was a really enjoyable work atmosphere to with in. I met alot of good people in the time I was employed there.