Find companies:
Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Rocky Mountain Cancer Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Facility
Scheduler Senior / Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 23, 2014
Working for RMCC was always a pleasure. You are an asset to the best cancer patient care in Southern Colorado and the physicians share their appreciation with you often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication, lack of help, genuine interest by management
Medical Scribe (Current Employee), Thornton, COMarch 31, 2014
I enjoy most of my peers and have met wonderful people, including motivational patients, during my time here but it has been growing more and more evident that management is not interested in helping, finding solutions or ensuring employee satisfaction or assistance; There is such a lack of communication that 98% of the clinic is miserable and hoping – more... to find different jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Information Technology Systems Specialist (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, CODecember 12, 2013
Pros: excellent training
Cons: not many advancement opportunities
Good pay and good benefits. Excellent job training and friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company and group of physicians
Patient Financial Counselor (Former Employee), coloradoJuly 22, 2013
Pros: patients and providers
Cons: the nature of the business-cancer
I worked as a receptionist for first three years and patient financial counselor for two. I enjoyed the patients very much and seeing them pleased when I could help them out with insurance and payment issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People and staff our wonderful to work with. You are given extra duties but not appreciated all the time for your work. Others take credit
Front Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 4, 2013
Manage multiple staff memebers, float around and help in all areas, answering phones, scheduling patients, verifying financial benefits, doing records releases. Management takes credit for your work and sometime does not give even say thank you. Having a boss that micro manages you. Mostest enjoyable - the staff i work with and the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate, informative, open door policy environment
Front Office Coordinator/Scheduler (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 4, 2013
A typical day can be hectic but productive. The is a constant interaction with patients and staff members. Cancer treatment and types are learned on a daily basis. Management has an open door policy and are easy to talk to. The co-workers all work together regardless of their position. The hardest part of the job is seeing the patients decline or pass – more... away. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see the patients finish their treatment and move on to follow up visits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, many unhappy employee's
employee (Current Employee), RoseFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: free lunches, birthday celebrations
Cons: extreme micro-management
Fast pace, RMCC's wants to move the patients through as quickly as possible, a "move em in, move em out" mentality.

Micromanagement throughout the facility. Co workers are very competitive and moral is not great. The patients and families are wonderful and best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Infusion Nurse (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: some employees are great
Cons: management, communication
This company has the wrong priorities. They care only about the bottom line, while working their employees to the bone. Upper and middle management don't change so the organization is stagnant and lacking. They don't listen to their employees and they certainly don't support their employees. They care about the bottom line while rewarding the hard workers – more... with more work.
I worked here 6 years ago, lasted one year full time, wen PRN, left and came back 3 years later and only lasted 3 months. Can't take the lack of management support. I am leaving... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits friendly staff
Patient Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Thornton, COOctober 24, 2012
insurance verification billing questions and follow up. management supportive, great team, hardest part losing patient best part seeing recovery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the people I worked with, I had lots of fun when I worked in the laboratory
Medical Assistant/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 29, 2012
Pros: drug reps free lunches, good relations with other employee and providers.
Cons: if late rooming patients by 5-10 min, to some of the providers it was unacceptable, no matter what the circumstances were.
My co-workers in the laboratory became good friends to me and I to them. We were like a small family. Once I was given a fulltime job in the back office with the nurses rooming the patients it was more business like. A typical business day was for me to room patients, taking vital signs, updating medications and medical allergies. I prepared charts – more... for the next clinic day. Filed charts after the providers reviewed the laboratory, xray, and other results regarding the patients. – less