Rogers Jewelers Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of Rogers Team.
Sales Lead Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 14, 2016
This is a well balanced job, with many opportunities to make a difference in someones life. The store works great as a team and can handle their own customer service issues, we can all manage our selves and work together to make our objective easier to reachh
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 10, 2016
The staff is petty, there are constant rumors spread and lies told. Upper management is a joke and the business is shady. Not to mention that they are in cohoots with the competitor and don't provide tools for success which makes it near impossible to earn any money. Favoritism is blatantly obvious at the store level and most of the employees are walking HR violations, including some of your superiors that you would have to approach for assistance. You are constantly told that you're lucky you have a job.
Cons
Management sucks, no organization, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work I learned a lot
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHMarch 13, 2016
good people to work with
too many standards to meet in the economic area Lorain County
verbally abusive to employees
hardest part of the job was getting sales and credit apps
Pros
commission
Cons
sales expectations too high not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional & unstructured
Diamond Consultant/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMarch 1, 2016
Rogers, Ar store is a complete mess. The managers don't work nights, don't communicate policy, sales, event, and company changes with associates, manager brought baby to store (for a month - newborn) during business hours, argues with husband on store phone for hours at a time, doesn't show up on time for any of her shifts, as well as leaves early constantly, doesn't take ownership for her downfalls, has no care for her employees or for the store but all for her paycheck. Be wary. Business side of this company is awesome, but this store is one I would stay away from.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this store, just needed to move onto a better paying job.
office manager (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYSeptember 25, 2015
I worked with this company from 1994 to 1997, I was office manager and that required lots of knowledge in paperwork, payroll, and etc. I was offered a higher paying job and the company I worked for wouldn't give me a raise to meet what the other company was offering. I at the time was a single mom and I needed the extra money.
Pros
good people and good location.
Cons
they didn't offer medical insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHNovember 17, 2014
this has been by far my favorite sales job, i love sales it is a passion of mine.... a typical day there would be to assist customers pick out jewelery, take their payments, send jewelery out that is broken...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement room
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 7, 2014
Not much room for advancement, and very hard to move up the ladder to grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment, Great management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at Rogers would be a lot of gold buys and logging finished repairs.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
not a lot to do during work period
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but you better sell!
Sales, assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland OHDecember 15, 2013
The best jewelery company to work for, really the only one. Discounts were great! I was full time sales, than promoted to assistant. You must make your goals, I repeat you must make your goals! Some malls were very cut throat, and difficult to sell in. Fun, to sell, upper management not so great.
Pros
good discount, fun, good benifits
Cons
no breaks, job absorbers your life
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best regional jeweler in the US
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHNovember 22, 2013
Focused to provide a level of service and jewelry that speak "quality."

Amazing executive leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVSeptember 26, 2013
The company went Bankrupt or I would still be there. It was a very fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives and advancement
Senior Store Manager (Current Employee) –  LincolnJuly 25, 2013
I have learned to strengthen my management skills and how to drive top line sales.
Pros
commission program
Cons
balance of family life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHJune 17, 2013
Deposit cash, checks, and credit card transactions to the bank, handle all customer service issues. repairs and sales. I learned how to handle payroll, and my first time dealing with sales. Management and co-works was wonderful. I was expecting my son at this time and they made sure I didn't over work myself or stand on my feet all day long. dealing with repairs of broken merchandise. It was a wonderful place to work for every thing was enjoyable.
Pros
free lunches, good benifits
Cons
at times standing on my feet for long amount of time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went bankrupt
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYMay 3, 2013
Company filed bankruptcy while I was working there. There is no longer a store in Bowling Green, KY.
Pros
discount
Cons
quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Sales, Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 12, 2013
dead end, If you want to make money find somewhere else to work.
you compete against people who are going to retire so you literally have no client base to establish in a small town. Compensation is rather little. its sink or swim.
Pros
location
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work atmosphere. Great caring managers who made you feel like family.
Admininstrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARSeptember 22, 2012
My work day consisted of me helping open the store, putting out our merchandise, and doing the daily business paperwork. After the store opened we proceeded with puting out our new inventory we received, sales and customer service.The best part of my job was working and learning in such a great environment. My co-workers and managers were just like family.
Pros
the environment i was able to worked in.the discount on our jewelry, and breaks as needed. they would really work around our personal schedule.
Cons
no healthcare for part time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place,
Sales Represenative (Former Employee) –  Vienna, WVJuly 14, 2012
I learned a lot from my manager there about sales and customer service. Also learned about jewelry, so the next time I buy my wife a ring she'll love it.
Pros
fun and competitive.
Cons
i didnt like being indoors all day and night.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management was hard to please
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  henderson, kyJuly 9, 2012
Sales, customer service, co-worker nice, hardest part trying to please uper management after the company was sold 2007, loved sell diamonds and my the customers
Pros
good paid
Cons
no breaks, upper managerment hard to please
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4