Find companies:
ROGERS STATE UNIVERSITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

ROGERS STATE UNIVERSITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Math Tutor and Mentor for college students
Developmental Studies Math Tutor & Mentor (Former Employee), Claremore, OKMarch 6, 2014
Tutored college students in College Algebra, Elementary Algebra, and developmental classes. Assisted Math professors with student worksheets, private tutoring, help translate word problems to Spanish students and translate their work back to college professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers State University
Student Athlete/Softball (Former Employee), Claremore, OKJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: being able to set a schedule around my classes
Cons: being part-time and only allowed 15 hours a week.
Working at RSU as a front office assistant for Academic Computing Services has been a great experience. They are easy to work around class schedules and sport schedules.That has been one of the greatest thing about working there and I am greatly going to miss that. A typical day at work is answering phone calls from students and faculty about technical – more... issues and helping them solve those issues. I have learned more about computer than I thought I ever would. My co-workers are very understanding and hard working as much as I am. I also loved that they supported the softball team and are always encouraging. The most difficult part of the job is having to explain in depth issues over the phone. Especially, when it is easier to show the person what is going on and how to fix an issue. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the environment is very interactive. We are constantly in communication with each. It is like being a part of another team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Library Support Staff (Former Employee), Claremore, OKDecember 19, 2013
Pros: being able to be on campus and work with other students
Cons: trying to keep your voice to a wisper
It was an amazing opportunity to meet and experience people from different cultures and ethnic backgrounds,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Tax Preparer (Former Employee), Claremore, OKOctober 15, 2013
Assisted low-income persons with their end-of-year taxes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Project Assistant (Former Employee), Claremore, OKAugust 23, 2013
This was an excellent collage. The courses I studied there will assist me in many aspects of my life through the knowledge that I gained there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent research opportunity on collegiate level
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Claremore, OKJuly 12, 2013
Pros: work my own hours, get experience
Cons: grant funded and expired
Research Assistant to the Social and Behavioral Sciences Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work while going to RSU
Assistant in the Financial Department (Former Employee), Claremore, OklahomaMay 24, 2013
Pros: i learned a lot.
I worked in the financial aide office helping out with office work. I would enter data into a computer and help out other students. I learned a lot about accounting and data entry. I enjoyed working around my co-workers. The part I enjoyed the most is working around others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of sight, out of mind
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Claremore, OKDecember 7, 2012
Pros: the people were friendly, pretty relaxed job
Cons: standing on my feet all day, being soaked from washing dishes and walking home in the cold
Typical day included going into the dish-room, putting dishes up and washing dishes all day. I learned how to listen to superiors as they instructed me on where to put certain things or to do odd-jobs until I had dishes to wash. The management was pretty great overall - allowed me to take a day off to deal with a crisis situation at home. Co-workers – more... overall were pretty great to be around. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers. The hardest part was standing on my feet all day without proper shoe supports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits
Cook, Bus Driver (Current Employee), Claremore, OKJune 12, 2012
Pros: a lot of paid time off
Cons: no breaks
A typical day at work started with cooking breakfast, cleaning up, cooking lunch, cleaning up, and after lunch break, preparing snack. Then during the school year, picking up the children from school.
I learned a lot about time management and also learned a lot of new recipes that the children enjoyed. My co-workers are the best. They are all very giving – more... people. The hardest part of the job was trying to find new things to cook. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the children enjoy what I cooked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, beautiful campus.
Adjenct Instructor (Former Employee), Claremore, OKJune 6, 2012
This was the best job I have ever had. Everyone I met, from HR to the departments I worked in, were so encouraging and kind. I loved it!