Rollins College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for in all aspects
I.T. Associate, Web Strategist (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLAugust 15, 2016
A very relaxed friendly environment to work. People, colleagues working with you are very helpful and makes you feel like home.

Best place to learn leadership qualities from the best leaders of the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLAugust 2, 2016
Great place to work. Very friendly coworkers, and flexible work hours. Working in the information technology field can be challenging but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquatica
Community Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJuly 16, 2016
Really liked it and would go back again if they wanted me back, thought it was a great experience at having to work with large quantities of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rollins college
Alumni Relations Weekend Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJanuary 21, 2016
Got to work at school with professors. The Staff is great and supportive. Hours were very flexible ans were made to work with our student schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment and fun workplace
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLDecember 14, 2015
This was my best temporary assignment. My short stay with Rollins gave me an opportunity to meet great professors and staff. Their knowledge and professionalism was outstanding. Miss my co-workers at the Deans office.

The hardest part of my job was saying good-bye to staff. I miss them dearly.
Pros
Great coffee and snacks
Cons
no permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rollins
Chemistry Tutor (Former Employee) –  Winter Park FLOctober 15, 2015
Every aspect of working at Rollins is phenomenal. They worked around my schedule as a student and pay well. I worked there for 3 years and recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, but low pay.
Philosophy Tutor/Writing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJune 17, 2015
It was a great experience, staff, and working environment, however the College does not pay much for writing consultants and/or tutors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Great place to work!
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Temp Contract) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 26, 2015
Excellent Team, they treat you as family, lots of benefits for perm employees to bad my role was just for a short assignment.
Pros
To many!
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring to students
Arabic Tutor (Former Employee) –  Winter ParkMay 26, 2015
Great job,
Paid training
Supervisor asks a lot from students, to do projects supervisor teaches a class and adds projects from her class to the tutors when tutors are not suppose to.
Pros
paid training
Cons
supervisor asks a lot from us when we should focus on tutoring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place !
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLApril 10, 2015
Smaller college in Florida.

Beautiful campus, easy commute.

Friendly co-workers

Busy controllers office.

A good opportunity for me. Started as part time and then went to full time
Cons
Pay scale was low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism and great customer service
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, Florida 32792October 9, 2014
Knowledgeable, great customer service, worked at various departments and received a wide range of experience.
Pros
dealing with customers and generating pertinent reports for administrative support staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with even better people.
Garage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Most days are pretty laid back. I rarely have to deal with any insubordinate customers and I always get along with management. Everyone here is always in a good mood, making it a great atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience and project problem solving excellent.
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLSeptember 10, 2014
I would recommend this hands-on training to all who want learn what elements are needed in making a Sense of Place. The hardest part of the project was convincing land owners to set aside more open spaces for nature when P.U.D.s are allow to cut down every native tree to make parking lots with non-native landscaping. Time and personal expense was worth being part of a team presentation to city staff members. We were not paid any money, but given credit for our contribution to help improve the Sense of Place to the residents of Winter Park, Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  winter park, flJanuary 17, 2014
Just imagine; a Monday feeling as exciting as a Friday; having a personal impact on a company’s success; being a part of an entrepreneurial experience; having fun at your job; belonging to a team where you count and people count on you; having the tools you need to be successful.
Pros
free lunch and meet alot of college students
Cons
going home
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Hospitality Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLOctober 28, 2013
I intern here for the summer.
Beautiful campus, Learned about about University Dining Services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this was an amazing experience working.
FINANCIAL AID ASSISTANT II (Former Employee) –  Winter Park FloridaJune 1, 2013
This school is by far an exceptional school. I enjoyed working not only in this office but with the people and have gained so much knowledge and experience that will follow me in my next position.
Pros
the people i worked with and in the other departments and the environment was amazing.
Cons
not enough opportunity for advancment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Sustainability Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLApril 3, 2013
I was able to pick up extra money by performing project based tasks
* Recycling Program
* Community Garden Operations
* Promotional Materials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLApril 2, 2013
Great to see and work with our future community/global leaders.
Pros
tuition reimbursement
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G.A. position
DEPARTMENT CHAIR GRADUATE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLMarch 6, 2013
I was a graduate assistant for a year and loved every minute of it. The professors are amazing as well as the rest of the staff. They were flexible and it was a great opportunity.
Pros
flexible, warm environment
Cons
only lasted a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering Work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLFebruary 6, 2013
I loved my time spent here, both as a volunteer and a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

Rollins College Reviews by Location