Find companies:
Rollins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Rollins Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPERIENCE AND ATTAINMENT OF BUSINESS QUALITIES
Inbound Sales Representative (Current Employee), Covington, GAOctober 23, 2014
CONSTANTLY ON THE RISE TO UNDERSTAND THE CONNECTION TO THE CUSTOMER SUCH AS BUILDING RAPPORT AND CONNECTING ON SOME TYPE OF LEVEL TO GAIN THAT TRUST AND SALE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2014
Very bury days plenty of walking and great people to work around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values for the customer or for their employees
service technicians (Current Employee), Grand prairie texasAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, free lunch
Cons: lying to customers to make sales, dishonest management, unrealistic sales number long hours
They want you to lie and cheat the customer. When I got interview they ask me to tell them a time you lie to a customer. The job easy and fun but the pressures to meet their sales numbers are unrealistic. This company need to focus on taking care of their customers that they have now instead of alway trying to lie to them to make money. I felt really – more... bad for lying to customers just to make a sale. But their always threatening you if you don't sell anything. You will be replaced by someone that can. This job ok it would be better if you didn't have to sell stuff all the time I thought I was a service technicians not a door to door salesman. This company has a very high turn over rate and the pay is very low for entry level tech unless you know how to sell. Service manger is a real tool. Young kid that has no clue what he's doing. Too busy kissing his way to the top – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with the best pest control solutions.
Account Manager (Current Employee), Covington LouisianaAugust 5, 2014
I have received the most accurate, comprehensive, and efficient pest management training for the Hospitality, Food Services, Industrial, Retail and Institutional markets, as well as both sales training and specific training on Business Process and Strategic Technology, as well as access to database (CRM).

This position requires: Prospecting business – more... decision makers to schedule initial meeting, by making cold calls; developing relationships within the business community to create trust, which will increase opportunities; conduct thorough inspections to identify and resolve pest related issues; make presentations to key decision- makers to explain the identified pest problems and recommend a solution; winning the business; The position covers all businesses in Washington, St. Tammany, and Tangipahoa parishes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Inbound Sales Representative (Current Employee), Covington, GAAugust 2, 2014
the job is very fast paced
you learn how to multitask exceedingly well
the hardest part is meeting the requirements for sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure, Huge 60+
National Account Representative (Former Employee), Chamblee GAApril 23, 2014
Busy always something to do. New management looking for people she could train her way. Co-workers were like a family. Hardest part of the job was once the issue was identified getting the correct department to correct the error. The people was the greatest part of the job. They made it a nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest Control
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee), Covington, GAApril 1, 2014
Sourcing, Screening, Selecting Customer Service Reps, as well as Inbound Sales Representatives. National Call Center, hire up to 45-50 employees per month during peak season
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they try to run your life
Sales Inspector (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 7, 2014
Pros: company vehicle but they make you pay for it.
Cons: micro managed, never off, stress, low pay, you are just a number, company has no integrity
This company does not care about amployees. They will try to run your life. I was a productive sales person who won company trips and wad always in the top 1% in sales. I still never made any real money. Management is terrible and gives no help. Run from this job as fast as you can!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bean counters
Sales (Former Employee), MissouriMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good training, resources
Cons: gone if you do not hit numbers
Good training but unless you have certain big accounts in your area that you can even bid on or massive a bug infestations you will not make your numbers and they go thru it all again. Some techs are better than others. I had to do treatments myself as a salesman because we were understaffed. If company cancels money comes back out of your check. A – more... lot of the bigger accounts you cannot bid on as they are National Accounts.
Uneven management and overworked techs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive and managers are non motivating
Consumer Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Katy, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches from time to time
Cons: management has no direction
clock in
have a meeting
go out and make sales
have lunch
keep driving to make sales
check back in to the office
then clock out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manual labor
Timshare cleaning (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: discount on room fares for employee
Cons: pt work, no benefits
Inspecting, and Cleaning private villas for vacation timeshares
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company that got in over its head
Superintendent (Former Employee), Mount Airy, MDAugust 5, 2013
Pros: great office support
Cons: bad decions
Rollins/PCI is a good company that got in over its head in 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Low Pay!
B2B sales executive (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaMarch 11, 2013
Pros: training, make own schedule
Cons: pay, make you use your own car for little or nothing allowance
Low base salary to low for the amount of work required. The auto allowance is a joke! Also, didn't like getting paid on the 15th and last day of the month. It was a grind and it was hard to make it on thst base salary. Good for a person entering sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay/base for sales inspectors
Sales Inspector (Former Employee), IndianaMarch 5, 2013
Pros: car
Cons: everything
No family/work balance for their employees. Seasonal job when it comes to the amount of money you can make. April thru August are the only times you will be able to make money. Extreme Miro- management!! Extremely high turnover for the sales inspectors position because of the long hours and low pay. If a sales inspector or a tech were to get an offer – more... for another job they would quit in a heartbeat!!!!!! If you have bills, this is not the job for you! When you interview, ask about the HIGH turnover in the sales inspectors position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Telecom Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2012
Pros: people, top quality service
Cons: cafeteria
Rollins was a great place to work. I started out as a summer intern there and was then hired as full-time employee after graduation. It may have changed now but what I remember most is the strict dress policy. People were great to work with and managers very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, sometimes a little laid back , but for the most part strictly work
Benefit Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2012
Pros: relaxed enviroment, friendly co-workers
Cons: clocking in and out, strict dress code, poor management
A typical day for me is to priortize the most important projects and deadline assignments; getting them out of the way is decreasing stress for myself and the department. Staying organize with an uopdated calendar is a must for me. I enjoy working on new projects and always eager to learn , that way I won't get bored on the jobs that I enjoy. I appreciate – more... working with a team and a supported staff of management that will appreciate my work. mulititasking is alway considered and a factor in my business book which make learning easier. The hardest part about my job is not being able to accompliashed my goals on a project due to the lack of tools to complete the project. But I enjoy what I do . working with over 12,000 employees on a daily basic , trainng , educating, and being able to meet their needs. I slao love that my schedule is flexiable most of the time. – less