Find companies:
Rolls-Royce
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Rolls-Royce Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Serious About Aircraft Business
Project Engineer Supplier Engagement (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: project oriented
Cons: schedules
Loved working with team players and estute professionals with years of aircraft experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and no opportunity for advancement
aircraft technician (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 4, 2014
not a bad company to work for if you have no desire to advance and grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. SQL Server DBA and Application Developer
Sr. SQL Server DBA and Application Developer (Current Employee), ROLLS ROYCE, CASeptember 2, 2014
As SQL DBA and Application Developer, provided direct Database administration support to Rolls Royce Operations. The main goal is to focus on implementing database administration. In cooperation with other teams supported IIS and Mainframe applications, single point of contact for all aspects of Database administration. This also included participation – more... in project based work on a group level. As a DBA was also a subject matter expert and as a resource for the test of the operations team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex company
Energy Solutions Project Manager (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, OhioAugust 5, 2014
The supply chain with building gas compressors and turbine skids can be very challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career opportunity
Controls Program Manager, Helicopters Divison (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 30, 2014
cutting edge technology development
interaction with numerous internal and external customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great engineering company focused on employees and employee growth
Professional Excellence Engineer (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great development program, complete a lot of training (yellow belt etc.)
Cons: short projects that i wasn't able to be involved in from start to finish.
While working at Rolls-Royce, I gained insight into how an elite engineering company operates. I learned how to work within a team and how communication, even when my ideas differ with a co-worker's, is vital to a project succeeding. During my time as an engineer, my technical skills were challenged frequently and due to my rotational role, I had to – more... learn on the fly. The hardest part of my job was working on 3 month projects and then moving roles due to the nature of the rotational program. Although I did complete my personal objectives, I wasn't able to see the projects I was involved with from start to finish. The most enjoyable part of my job was working on projects with little to no prior experience and being given responsibility to complete the tasks at my own discretion. I thoroughly enjoyed the projects I worked on and know that the experience I gained by learning on the fly is something that will aid my in my future career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Destop Build Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 30, 2014
Very nice people, Co-workers are always willing to put their work down to help others. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PEACEFULL ATMOSPHIER & BEAUTIFUL PLACE
Engineer (Former Employee), NEW YORKJune 28, 2014
Pros: free food, vehicle, accomadation etc.
Cons: pray zone, short brake
This is my first experience... i hope it will be Good than my expectation .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolls Royce was Great
Maintenance Concierge (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 10, 2014
It was a great place to work with great benefits, pay and atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Intellengent and fun people to work with for progress.
Supplier Quality Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 9, 2014
Pros: great place to work with great professionals
Cons: incoming employee training was very lacking.
The people that I worked with, interacted with and depended on were extremely professional (some not always with a sense of humor) and were dependable.

I was a contractor and had no reviews of my meeting goals (I set them myself and was told by my boss that, if I was not doing a good job, I would know it. I felt trusted and did not know that as a contractor, – more... I was not to receive the reviews that full time people received.

It was good to work on multiple teams that included (12 other people for teams of 4) with Strategic Buyer, Mfg. Engineer and a Materials/logistic person and ME (Supplier Quality Engineer). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong, stable Aerospace company well positioned for the future
Supply Chain Purchasing Manager (Current Employee), Indianana, IndianapolisMay 29, 2014
Very challenging and dynamic industry, of which clearly Rolls-Royce is a market leader. Extremely robust supply chain, with an immense wealth of talent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 15, 2014
Good place to work. Alot of stuff to do. Great managment. Alot of good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, not so great management
Analyst (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, OhioApril 7, 2014
Pros: pay is decent
Cons: mangement on all levels
If you don't like your management, don't worry, they will be gone in about 6 months. The instability of the "ladder climbers" is frustrating for those who are the hard working folks that make the business. The job can be high pressure. The treatment of the senior management to the other staff is that of a condescending tone. There are so many talented – more... and well-educated people working here and they are held back by the lack of organizational stability and support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machinist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits and wages
Cons: job security and management
Rolls-Royce is a great place to work as far as compensation, benefits and daily work life goes. Only down fall is management doesn't know what they're doing and unless you have a good amount of time in there (10+ yrs) the job security can be a big problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for those interested in manufacturing
Machine Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not much room for advancement
While this is a good place for a manufacturing professional, there is a lot of repetition. Management tends to not divulge necessary information. The co-workers are good and helpful for the most part. Repetition was the hardest part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 23, 2014
I learned a lot about aircraft engine parts. The details on building the engine and the different steps to take on all the different airplanes these engines go into. Management was okay but could have had better planning so 266 employees like myself could not have gotten laid off. My co-workers were nice and easy to get along with. The hardest part – more... of my job was keeping everything in tolerance at all times. I enjoyed my job and didn't have any complaints – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, I loved it.
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 24, 2014
I had one of the bigger routes. Got it cleaned and kept it cleaned. Learned a lot about Union life. Management was ok. Co-workers were great. Hardest part was working outside in bad weather. Best part was using big equipment. I loved using the fork truck and lift truck and wearing my fall arrest equipment and being part of something very very cool...Jet – more... engines and high security sensitive areas! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global environment
Systems Project Engineer/Control Account Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: diverse working culture
Cons: reduction in work force
Good place to work overall. corporate culture is very unpredictable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being rounded...
Design Liaison Department (Current Employee), Design engineerJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good rapport
Cons: humilities can be lacking.
Have had the good fortune of working with Yound & Elder in RR and working within other companies. Have found them welcoming of other U.K. mindsets from other parts of the nation. Being cloistered within the confines of Rolls Royce (RR) of certain makes one feel like a breathe-of-fresh-air when we lift our heads from our Duties hence building rapport – more... within company circles is still a vital life-artery to contentment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 18, 2013
Pros: great company
Cons: poor project coordinators
Communication of plan to do certain numbers for roll out of systems to bring up to standards for Rolls Royce employees. I learned to plan accordingly to time given. Management was kind of disorganized but having wonderful co-workers made the work place more prepared for the day to come. Networking with others was the most enjoyable part of the job itself

1 2 3 4 5

About Rolls-Royce

Rolls-Royce plc is a global company providing power on land, sea, and air. The company has established leading positions in civil – Read more