Find companies:
Rome Research Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

Rome Research Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting oppotunity at a leading reaserch and development rmote site.
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Rome, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Working at AFRL for PAR was an exciting, fun position that exposed me to wonderful people and cutting edge technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
IT Technician II (Current Employee), Camp Roberts, CADecember 9, 2013
The company is okay for the most part. Management can be a pain in the butt at times though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee), Camp Roberts, CANovember 3, 2013
I act as a Shift Lead and in that capacity I oversee other technicians as they configure baseband and satellite terminal equipment to establish and troubleshoot satellite communications links to provide telecommunications services to DoD customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as for firm fixed price
Site Manager at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba (Former Employee), CubaOctober 26, 2013
Same as for firm fixed price in every detail. Worked for the military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent contracting company to work for.
Teleport DISN Site Coordinator (Current Employee), Camp Roberts, CAFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: most things
Cons: contracting
Work itself was fine, with good management and co-workers. Contract extensions however, were not. One time we didn't find out until the week before it was supposed to end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system administration
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee), Rome, NYApril 10, 2012
Pros: dynamic enviroment
Cons: not sure
I set up research and development test beds. I handled Hardware,software and networking issues in various aspects of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rome Research Corporation Job Review
IP Tech III (Former Employee), GermanyMarch 29, 2011
Pros: living in europe
Cons: high tax
11 Days a year for vacation
Paying German taxes, a total of 47 present of your gross income.
Weekly treats that if you find another job or leave the company before two years time, you will have to pay back up to $23,000. And if you don’t you will lose your clearance.

December 20, 2012

The payback is fully disclosed should be no suprise if you break your 2 year contract you are obligated to uphold your end of the agreement.

About Rome Research Corporation

PAR Technology is par for the course for fast food giants such as  McDonald's and Subway. The company makes point-of-sale (POS) – Read more

Rome Research Corporation Photos