Rome Research Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Computer Operator II - Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Tamuning, GuamNovember 3, 2014
Good morale. Fast pace and a lot of room to grow. Learned a lot from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company...benefits package adequate.
IT Technician III (Former Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CAMarch 27, 2014
No ping pong table. Job security is a major issue. Good personnel to work with. Great breaks when job slows down.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Great benefit package...lacks upgrade/
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting oppotunity at a leading reaserch and development rmote site.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Working at AFRL for PAR was an exciting, fun position that exposed me to wonderful people and cutting edge technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
IT Technician II (Current Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CADecember 9, 2013
The company is okay for the most part. Management can be a pain in the butt at times though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CANovember 3, 2013
I act as a Shift Lead and in that capacity I oversee other technicians as they configure baseband and satellite terminal equipment to establish and troubleshoot satellite communications links to provide telecommunications services to DoD customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as for firm fixed price
Site Manager at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba (Former Employee) –  CubaOctober 26, 2013
Same as for firm fixed price in every detail. Worked for the military.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent contracting company to work for.
Teleport DISN Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CAFebruary 12, 2013
Work itself was fine, with good management and co-workers. Contract extensions however, were not. One time we didn't find out until the week before it was supposed to end.
Pros
most things
Cons
contracting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system administration
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rome, NYApril 10, 2012
I set up research and development test beds. I handled Hardware,software and networking issues in various aspects of my job.
Pros
dynamic enviroment
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Rome Research Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rome Research Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

Rome Research Corporation Reviews by Location