Rome Research Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a wonderful life too
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rome, NYJuly 18, 2017
Very Excellent organization to work for if you're trying to build character. The hours were not great and the pay was horrible but this job experience taught me more in a few years than most employers can teach after a whole lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The money was grreat
Satellite Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 6, 2017
I was there for the money, shift rotation work was hard on me and my family. The politics were what finally really encouraged me to retire. I have moved on with my life as a retired military person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub Contractor
Client Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Robins AFB, GAJune 16, 2017
Great environment where management treats employees like adults. Provides clear directions and instructions. Only negative is that the contract expired.
Pros
Great work environment, good leadership.
Cons
Contract expired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be better, could be worse
Capture Manager (Former Employee) –  Rome, NYMay 27, 2017
The management team is mixed with hard working VPs who care about the people and job while some are out for themselves and will blame employees for everything even when the employees follow the directions of the executive team. Some of the bad apples have left.
Pros
Good pay and work hours
Cons
Telecommuters don't deliver timely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Overseas on a Contract.
Supply Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  AFRICAMarch 3, 2017
My current employer. Would work with them again if work available. Not appreciating this review function that will not let you proceed without a comment. Never burn your bridges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Unfortunate Nature of Military Contract Work
Satellite Controller/Maintainer (Former Employee) –  Point Mugu, CAJuly 13, 2015
As with most Private Contractors who provide services for U.S. Government, job security is non existent. Pay is great but make sure you save several months pay for the eventuality that you lose your situation. Rome leadership has been faithful to me in attempting to move me to open positions if I ever found myself out of a job.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Nearly no job security and overworked due to lack of man power.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Computer Operator II - Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Tamuning, GuamNovember 3, 2014
Good morale. Fast pace and a lot of room to grow. Learned a lot from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company...benefits package adequate.
IT Technician III (Former Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CAMarch 27, 2014
No ping pong table. Job security is a major issue. Good personnel to work with. Great breaks when job slows down.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Great benefit package...lacks upgrade/
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting oppotunity at a leading reaserch and development rmote site.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Working at AFRL for PAR was an exciting, fun position that exposed me to wonderful people and cutting edge technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
IT Technician II (Current Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CADecember 9, 2013
The company is okay for the most part. Management can be a pain in the butt at times though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CANovember 3, 2013
I act as a Shift Lead and in that capacity I oversee other technicians as they configure baseband and satellite terminal equipment to establish and troubleshoot satellite communications links to provide telecommunications services to DoD customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as for firm fixed price
Site Manager at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba (Former Employee) –  CubaOctober 26, 2013
Same as for firm fixed price in every detail. Worked for the military.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent contracting company to work for.
Teleport DISN Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Camp Roberts, CAFebruary 12, 2013
Work itself was fine, with good management and co-workers. Contract extensions however, were not. One time we didn't find out until the week before it was supposed to end.
Pros
most things
Cons
contracting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system administration
Senior System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rome, NYApril 10, 2012
I set up research and development test beds. I handled Hardware,software and networking issues in various aspects of my job.
Pros
dynamic enviroment
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Rome Research Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rome Research Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Rome Research Corporation Reviews by Location