Ronald McDonald House Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer and Community Service (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJuly 21, 2017
The RMH is a great place to volunteer. Everyone is friendly. Not stressful at all. Only needed to volunteer for 3 hours. Lots of cleaning and organizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Relief Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 6, 2017
I enjoy all aspects of my job at RMH. Management is very easy to communicate with. You work alone so you are responsible for everything and this is also a positive.
Pros
Great people
Cons
emotionally draining at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful cause
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 29, 2017
Volunteers are always needed for this organization and I highly encourage doing so. This organization has an absolutey wonderful mission that deserves public support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved helping with the children
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 28, 2017
At the Ronald McDonald house I worked with a group of young ladies. We help create fun and new ideas for the children to participate in. Seeing the children enjoy each second with us made my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJune 4, 2017
Great place to start for a first job. Not a job to stay long term. This is an opportunity to gain experience and build skills. Also a great place to build work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 26, 2017
Volunteering for the Ronald McDonald house is very rewarding and fun. Working the Red Heart Ball is my favorite event because all the staff is very nice and help a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing organization
Front Desk Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 17, 2017
I volunteered at the front desk and it was a wonderful experience to be able to contribute to such an important and much needed organization. They always worked well with my schedule and provided very good training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKMay 10, 2017
Very welcoming, and sweet staff, things are properly done, very clean facility, loving people, the children there are very well taken care of so they can have a speedy recovery, or just a comfortable stay in general.
Pros
kindness, caring
Cons
size of building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place ever
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 10, 2017
I love volunteering here because i got to meet great people the house is awesome met alot of families cheering and very professional i love this place so much
Pros
Beautiful
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Prep cook/nanny/housekeper (Former Employee) –  Imperial Beach, CAMay 2, 2017
I didn't work here it was more of a volunteer thing and it was ok the type of place u would work if you love kids and like helping people. not al that fast paced but not slow paced neither.
Pros
0.25 cent sodas
Cons
not really for young people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 28, 2017
a typical day was amazing.
I learned alot about people's background
There was no hard part about it
I love how everyone was so nice to me
and the workspace was nice
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 21, 2017
RMH is a very slow paced environment for volunteers. You help around the house with whatever is needed and come in on your own terms. The staff is very friendly and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 4, 2017
The workers and managers here are so friendly and welcoming. I felt like we were a family because we got to know each other so well and they cared so much for my well-being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work that matters
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 15, 2017
The best thing about working here is that you are surrounded by the people who your work is helping. Management offers good guidance and there is always something to be doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what RMH stands for.
NWO. Family Services Manager/Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 14, 2017
Love what RMH stands for. The families in need here are wonderful to work with and truly appreciate what is done here. Management here is a bit to be desired but all in all I think its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteering (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 12, 2017
Volunteer work at the Ronald McDonald house consisted of "breakfast on the go" meal prep and dinner, for parents whose children are seeking treatment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great person, honest and responsible
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2017
Between co-worker we had a committee where we meet every two weeks and plan event for us,like get a cake for birthdays, plant all holidays event like bring food for lunch. A typical day always busy. A very culture place many different nationality great experience learning about other cultures.Management were very considerate and
professional. the most enjoyable part of my job was when we had events with the children.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
2 hour ride going to work and 2 hour from work daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 20, 2017
The people that volunteer here are fantastic and they do it out of the goodness of their heart. They are a small community and they all like to work together and make sure the patients at the childrens hospital and their families are well taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 26, 2017
Cooked meals for the people of Ronald McDonald house. Many sick people there so we did our best to provide a meal for them two years in a row
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fulfilling place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCDecember 29, 2016
fast pace but worth it! You learn different ways to communicate with families who are going through a tough time in their lives. The management was fantastic! They really work with you to help you have the hours that work best for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ronald McDonald House. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5

CEO Approval

86%
36 ratings
Add your rating