Ronald McDonald House Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Get Involved with Non Profits
Special Events Intern (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 4, 2017
Every day brought something new to the table and I always looked forward to going into work there. The events are extremely fun to plan and even more fun to attend and see your hard work pay off. I would recommend this internship to any college students looking to get their foot in the door of non profit organizations or event planning.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 29, 2017
If I didn't have to relocate due to husband's military obligations l never would have resigned. Wish I could find a parent company that was affiliated in my new location.
Pros
Upper management were wonderful people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 21, 2017
This was a good experience. I learned a lot and realized that families that stay at the Ronald McDonald house need love and support through the hard times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace!
sales assciate (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYSeptember 7, 2017
our main goal was to satisfy our customers with great customer service. We wanted to enhance their experience so that they would want to return and enjoy their food and service again.
Pros
discounts and sales
Cons
working enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Rewarding Job
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJSeptember 5, 2017
Working at the Ronald McDonald house is one of the most rewarding jobs you can get. All the hard work of buying the food, delivering it, and preparing it for the children is all worth it once you see their beautiful smiles on their face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with Ronald McDonald House
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 3, 2017
It was volunteer work, but with what I had done with them was not only to bring joy to the kids that were there, but they did homeless out reach and feeding the homeless, which was pretty satisfying,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization helping families in dire need.
Volunteer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2017
Volunteering at the AFSP has been an outstanding experience. I am quite fortunate to work with such outstanding an caring staff. The entire mission of the RMH is to provide life-sustaining medical care for children with a terminal illness. The organization never turns away any family due to a lack of financial resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Inventory Control/Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 31, 2017
Nice place to work. Nice people and environment. Cleaning must be very detailed. Children that stay there have compromised immune systems. It's nice to meet the kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart Warming Environment
House Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 31, 2017
fast paced and busy but worth every second. A typical work day is not a thing. You never know what each day will bring. Being able to provide our resources to the families that need them most will fill your heart with overwhelming gratitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer and Community Service (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJuly 21, 2017
The RMH is a great place to volunteer. Everyone is friendly. Not stressful at all. Only needed to volunteer for 3 hours. Lots of cleaning and organizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Relief Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 6, 2017
I enjoy all aspects of my job at RMH. Management is very easy to communicate with. You work alone so you are responsible for everything and this is also a positive.
Pros
Great people
Cons
emotionally draining at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful cause
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 29, 2017
Volunteers are always needed for this organization and I highly encourage doing so. This organization has an absolutey wonderful mission that deserves public support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved helping with the children
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 28, 2017
At the Ronald McDonald house I worked with a group of young ladies. We help create fun and new ideas for the children to participate in. Seeing the children enjoy each second with us made my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJune 4, 2017
Great place to start for a first job. Not a job to stay long term. This is an opportunity to gain experience and build skills. Also a great place to build work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 26, 2017
Volunteering for the Ronald McDonald house is very rewarding and fun. Working the Red Heart Ball is my favorite event because all the staff is very nice and help a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing organization
Front Desk Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 17, 2017
I volunteered at the front desk and it was a wonderful experience to be able to contribute to such an important and much needed organization. They always worked well with my schedule and provided very good training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yukon, OKMay 10, 2017
Very welcoming, and sweet staff, things are properly done, very clean facility, loving people, the children there are very well taken care of so they can have a speedy recovery, or just a comfortable stay in general.
Pros
kindness, caring
Cons
size of building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place ever
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 10, 2017
I love volunteering here because i got to meet great people the house is awesome met alot of families cheering and very professional i love this place so much
Pros
Beautiful
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Prep cook/nanny/housekeper (Former Employee) –  Imperial Beach, CAMay 2, 2017
I didn't work here it was more of a volunteer thing and it was ok the type of place u would work if you love kids and like helping people. not al that fast paced but not slow paced neither.
Pros
0.25 cent sodas
Cons
not really for young people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 28, 2017
a typical day was amazing.
I learned alot about people's background
There was no hard part about it
I love how everyone was so nice to me
and the workspace was nice
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ronald McDonald House. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5