Ronald McDonald House

Ronald McDonald House Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I volunteered to cook and help with fund raisers for Ronald McDonald House
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 20, 2013
In highschool, I went through a interview process and got the opportunity to be on a committee to raise money and volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House. It was a great experience and I would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SO-SO
Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXFebruary 27, 2013
6-9, on campus appartment, on call 9pm-8am
How to direct and organize groups
Seldom interacted, my job was the night shift
seldon interacted, my job was the night shift
working late into the night
free apartment
Pros
free apartment
Cons
couldnt leave campus while on call.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Volunteer Oppertunity
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Long Branch, NJJuly 15, 2015
Job advancement and work benefits are non-applicable in my case because I was a Volunteer for the Ronald McDonald House. I was able to write letters and help organize certain events, further sharpening my administrative skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job is rewarding
Evening/Overnight Assistant Manager -Part-time (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 16, 2015
The hardest part of working their is getting close with the families, especially when they lose a love one. The job has it benefits and the co-workers are nice and we all get a long.
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in Walmart as a sales associate
Volunteer / Community Service (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 23, 2015
I worked in Walmart in the unloader department, in the produce department, in the dairy department, and in the pets department and I loved what I did there at the time, I love helping people
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace nice people
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 20, 2014
This job was no pay , it was volunteer work and I liked it very much. I loved being around the children and helping out. The hardest part was seeing the children go through there conditions because I got so close to them
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
again, a nice place to work but it could be very sad.
Volunteer, Children's Events (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 11, 2015
this was a place that housed families and children that were diagnosed with cancer.
It was very rewarding to be able to see many of the children become cured and go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 29, 2015
I volunteered throughout college. All of the people who worked and volunteered there were very kind and fabulous to work with. They were very considerate of the volunteers time and schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 10, 2015
This company is there to help every family that needed help. They never said no to anyone and everyone there was very nice. There they were in charged of making the food for the kids in the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun volunteer play.
House, volunteer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 9, 2015
I volunteered here and played games with the kids. The people were friendly. Nothing was hard about it considering we played games. I enjoy being able to help out my local community.
Pros
prizes
Cons
too short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sad place to be seeing others that dont have a home
front est help (Former Employee) –  mesaJanuary 14, 2015
Help set up for the next family who stays over.
keeping the kids entertained
answering phones and any questions needed
Pros
playing with kids
Cons
not much to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping families in need
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MoNovember 5, 2013
I was happy that I had a chance to families that were in need of assistance when their child was in the hospital.
Pros
helping others
Cons
didn't stay for long
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to volunteer
volunteer (Former Employee) –  orange,CAJanuary 7, 2013
i learned how to respect and care for people. this place provides comforting 'home away from home" for families with seriously ill children receiving treatment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GLad to help
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  palo altoDecember 3, 2012
This combined my love of working with kids with my fascination with medicine
Pros
working with kids, creative, weekly
Cons
not flexible, many fragile children, no pay, strict rules
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organizations
Volunteer & Extracurricular (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 23, 2015
Ronald Mcdonald house is a great organization that helps people in need. I love making people happy and making people satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humbling work experience
Volunteer and Community Service (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 20, 2015
Humbling experience to go in and volunteer with this great organization. Had a blast being able to make a difference each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A loving environment
Window Washer (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 22, 2014
Great place to work , all the families and children are very nice to me.
Pros
tast testing the good food prepared by the
Cons
that i volunteer only two days per week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TX 78411July 30, 2015
As a charity place, Ronald McDonald house was an extremely rewarding place to volunteer. My experience with the families have taught me a lot as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioMay 1, 2014
I went once a year with my vocational class to serve lunch to the families and sick children staying at the house for medical treatment
Pros
helping others
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assisted Administration Staff (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Very easy job finished most of my work very early everyday, then would go on to help other departments if they needed assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture