Find companies:
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop your career.
Administrative Assistant III Supervisor (Former Employee), Westwood, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: favortism
Very fast paced environment. A bunch of fun time and productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, grow, and learn
Clinical Nurse II (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 21, 2014
I have worked here since I graduated with my ADN. I have since pursued a BSN with the support of management. They have always been flexible with my preferred work hours, of course after putting in my fair share of nights and weekends in the first half of my career. The UCLA Health System is very organized and supports their RNs well, with continuing – more... education, certification reviews, and recognition from administration. They encourage advancement clinically and educationally, hence the Magnet designation. The patient cases are challenging, which allows for a strong learning curve. I have come to think of UCLA colleagues as my family. I have been very fortunate in having the opportunity to be a part of UCLA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Principal Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: unpredictable schedule
Fast-paced environment and promoting a great customer service satisfaction and experience is crucial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Healthcare
Administration & Operations Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles CAMarch 12, 2014
Cons: parking
Patient centric for all stakeholder in the health system. Sometimes to the detriment of staff. Great benefits. Very poor parking and cost of parking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment and awesome location
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Westwood, CANovember 18, 2013
Great first job, benefits and learning environment! Location in Westwood and surrounding area is busy and full of places to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really the BEST in the West
Sr. LVN (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2013
Excellent work environment with numerous opportunities for learning and research. The hospital provides leading patient care and service to the consumer and excellent care in this side of the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that promotes personal and professional development
Application Coordinator, Inpatient Orders (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: no cons
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center is a premier academic medical center that is committed to delivering the best medical care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center Rated Best in the West.
Ultrasound Technology Externship (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 15, 2013
Pros: ronald reagan ucla medical center, one of the country's most prestigious hospitals
Cons: very busy place & very big place
 Performed level I, level II and third trimester scans including high-risk pregnancies.
 Interpreted sonograms and prepared data for preliminary diagnosis.
 Prepared patients and instruments for amniocentesis, Saline Infusion Sonohystogram, CVS, SIS, D&C, biopsies, & other invasive procedures.
 Utilized 3D and 4D imaging.
 Use of M-mode and Color – more... Doppler of the fetal heart, umbilical cord, ductus venosus, and ductus arteriosus.
 Performed Nuchal translucency & detailed fetal surveys, placenta location, growth &sizing sonograms.
 Recorded diagnostic data on magnetic tape, computer disk, strip printout to keep permanent record of test results.
 Maintained stock and supplies, and prepared supplies for special examinations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A thankless employer
Operating Room/Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 6, 2013
Pros: gain a lot of experience from some of the most skilled professionals
Cons: they do not value their employees
Everyone goes above and beyond but in their evaluations they are always graded as 'needs improvement' or 'meets expectation'. A pay raise is only given if you receive a 'exceeds expectations' remark. Never happened or happens. I was once told that I have to do whatever management says no matter if its part of my job description or not. We were once – more... told by our manager, "if I ask you to clean the floors, then you clean the floors. If you don't like it there's the door. Cause we've got plenty of applicants lined up that would love to have your job." IIt took me 2.5 years to realize There are better places to work. And that I would find better. And I did. But I'd like to thank them for training me how to "exceed expectations" in my field cause now Im amazing wherever I go:) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Radiologic Technology Student Intern (Former Employee), Imaging DepartmentApril 1, 2013
Pros: everyone likes to teach
Cons: traffic, parking
I was only at Ronald Reagan UCLA Hospital as a student. The RT's were all knowledgeable and the facility provided many areas to learn from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place to work for
Administrative Care Partner/Patient Biller (Current Employee), Westwood, CAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: no encouragement to soar higher, in another department
Love my job and the various experiences I have encountered from every walk of life. It does get very hectic at times only because peoples lives are on the line, so that's to be expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Hospital Assistant II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2012
Ucla Medical Center speaks for itself. Its a great place to work and the benefits are awesome. I learned how to work as a team and how to provide great customer service by using CI-Care. I only left to finish school and earn my Radiologic Technology license. I hope to once again work for such a fine company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning environment
Senior Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 25, 2012
Pros: discount of purchases
Cons: 1 meal card a day
A typical day at work was fast paced, unexpected events occured, schedules changed at anytime.I learned a little bit of different languages to greet customers of different cultures.M co-workers were helpful to each other at all times and the most difficult part about the job was getting attached to patients and in conclusion negative outcomes.most enjoyable – more... part was making patients and family member most of all smile in tragic times. – less