Roosevelt Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2016
I enjoyed working at Mt. Sinai West they have a lot of great people, directors, and executive leadership. The management team is excellent.
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cardiovascular Technologist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 10, 2015
good place to learn and grow as a sonographer management was good but the schedule was a little hectic at times but over all no problems and the benefits were great as well.
Pros
great place to learn
Cons
non to speak of
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience, very fast paced
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Job role and responsibilities were always detailed for each shift.
Worked in Emergency Department collecting demographic data from patients. Contacting CCU, respiratory team for stat patients. Ensuring patients were transferred either by ambulance or ambulette to their residences in a timely manner after being treated in ER. Team work was crucial working here in the ER, I got along well with my co workers and managers on each shift. I wish I would have that experience again. At that time the harder part of my job was dealing with patients that expired during my shifts. The enjoyable thing was seeing the satisfied patients and YES we had those in the ER. Also getting to see a lot of things and learning medical terminology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would oversee a 600 bed facility to assure that all nursing/patient needs were being met.
Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 16, 2012
Upon arriving on the evening shift, I would hear detailed report and what issues needed to be taken care of immediately.

After that, it seemed like a constant journey from one unit to the next to assure nursing staff was in place and all questions families had were being answered. This often required intense involvement with nursing staff, which included dealing with many different behavioral dynamics.

I did enjoy the patient and family interaction. This afforded me the opportunity to use active listening and gentle touch when appropriate.

Of course, detailed documentation was essential.

My immediate supervisors were available by phone should any problems arise.
Pros
patient/staff/family interaction
Cons
covering entire facility was quite a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited oppoartunity for physician assistants due to practicet being mostly procedure driven, which physician assistants are unable to participate in
Physician Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2012
Physician Assistants only allowed to provide minimal physicals, which beame boring
Pros
friendly staff in general
Cons
limited opportunities for physician assistants
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new experince
Recreational Patient Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 8, 2014
I never worked with the elderly but they taught me a lot and I think I taught them some things too the staff was very nice and was there to help whenever I needed them
Pros
life long experince
Cons
dealt with death
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding work enviromnent
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  NY NYMarch 13, 2014
This is an outstanding place to work. So I'd like to stay here. I have lot's of friends here in all departments. People are very friendly here and there is room to advance.
Pros
great palce to woek
Cons
i need more kosher food choices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cardiovascular Technologist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2012
The lab was very organized and personel teamwork.
the good part is that you deal with different kind of patients, different types that makes it interesting.
Pros
the people are very nice.
Cons
not a reagular lunch time but didnt bother me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Anesthesia Technician Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, N.YMarch 13, 2012
It's always a good thing to work with professionals in there fields.
My experience at Roosevelt Hospital is a pleasant one.
Pros
great discount toward your cellular provider bill
Cons
healthcare & dental benefits need some work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Hospital
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2014
Very busy O.R not too much room for advancement from within but well managed good financial acumen and strong community ties.
Pros
community outreach, resources and management
Cons
does not promote from within, salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
A fun place to work. However I need to move on to higher position. Lack of opportunities foe associate degree nurses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive--
RN (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 23, 2013
Great teaching Hospital
I have a great experience with my nursing career when I started as a new Graduate..
I want to explore and used my skills in other facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with. Not a lot or room for professional advancement.
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  New YorkMay 24, 2012
Good Company to work with. Not a lot or room for professional advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working enviroment
X-Ray Technologist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2014
Caring staff and management team. Opportunities for advancement and team takes patient care seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be patience
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  oncologyAugust 27, 2014
Important to be a team player,friendly and have present of mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Roosevelt Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Roosevelt Hospital Reviews by Location