Find companies:
Rose's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Rose's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Florence, SCJune 17, 2014
this job was great. It works with your personal schedule and
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, very friendly staff
Cashier/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Middlesboro, KYJune 13, 2014
Pros: management worked with associates when situations came up
I enjoyed working at Rose's. It was a small company, with a small staff. I enjoyed everyone I worked with, they were helpful to customers and to other employees. The management team was always willing to work with you if problems arose, like bad weather, or a personal situation that came about. Honestly there was nothing really hard about the job. It – more... makes a great first job for anyone who is just entering the work field. I would recommend it to others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with higher managers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 22, 2014
Customers were very nice people to work with. Employees were always late or no show to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Concord, NCSeptember 29, 2013
It just makes it hard when employees don't want to work with mgt. who talk down to them and belittle them, especially the asst. mgr. The company lost a lot of good people because of this person!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Floor Leader (Former Employee), Farmville, NCApril 3, 2013
On a daily basis new merchandise would come in on a daily basis. All merchandise had to be worked into the floorplan and colored coded on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rose's
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Lumberton North CaroinaOctober 25, 2012
A typical day at work is to ensure that our customers are satisfied with our service and to ensure quality and professional performance to the customers and to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever been scared to go to work.
Cashier (Former Employee), Thomasville, GASeptember 25, 2012
Pros: love running the registers, meeting new people
Cons: no benefits, scary neighborhood
Rose's was in the scary part of town and leaving work at 9 or 10 at night was quiet frightening. I loved the job though. The registers were awesome to work with and so were the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee), Henderson, NCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: one hour luch, great opportunites for all races
Cons: no 41k
This one of the greatest companys in the world to work for. Wendy's have everything you looking for to begin in the work world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different environment
Associate (Men's Department Manager) (Former Employee), Laurel, MSJuly 18, 2012
Cons: no benefits
Hardest part of my job was unloading trucks on Mondays. I learned how to operate a price gun as well as other retail equipment. A typical day at work consisted of helping customers as well as processing freight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Macon, GAJune 27, 2012
Pros: enjoyed working with co-workers
Cons: salary position
A typical work day would be to make sure all the employee's were completing their tasks in a timely manor, close the store, make bank deposits. Also helped with unloading trucks, stocking, packing up seasonal items to be stored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but not worth it.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAMay 14, 2012
Working for Rose's wasn't the best. It was my first job and they type of people that I worked with kind of made me want to quit. The management never listened to any of us and always made last minute changes. I dont feel like I was challenged enough working here. If you're the type that likes to sit back and relax at work, working at Rose's is the best – more... job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to stockroom manager
General Clerk IV, III, II, I (Former Employee), Durham, NCApril 6, 2012
Pros: monday through friday
Cons: standing all day
Very busy days at work

Alot about clothing in the retail business

Management was fair

Standing on my feet all day

Employees were fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Sales Floor/Cashier (Former Employee), Ashland, VAApril 6, 2012
Pros: great experience
This company was awesome to work for they believed in fast advancement and paid attention to your improvements and your ability to rotate into different positions of the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
KeyCarrier (Former Employee), Zebulon, NCMarch 9, 2012
Rose's is a good place to work if you are not looking to get paid a whole lot. The pay is not good but the managers are very nice and will help with nearly anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and medium paced environment.
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Jackson, MSNovember 21, 2011
Rose's is a retail store, similar to a Wal-Mart. It is normally a medium paced environment but can quickly pick up at any given notice. The busiest times are normally around holidays, especially Christmas. Overall there is a welcoming atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee), BristolJuly 27, 2013
Pros: free shop items
Cons: low pay
as a part-time summer job i really enjoyed working at roses,but would like to progress into further retailing, or management,