Rosendin Electric, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay but no personal life
Unadentured Apprentice (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 17, 2017
The pay is really good here and includes per diem but you because of the location you really don't have a life outside of work. Also you meet all types of people here.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Rosamond, CAApril 10, 2017
Excellent environment to work at. My first day I didn't know what to do , but the other guys taught me how and made me feel like family. The only bad is we're the snakes.
Pros
Great place to build yourself
Cons
Snakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very productive work enviorment
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAFebruary 15, 2017
A good company overall , job security isn't the best but if you work hard and don't cause any work place problems its just fine . pay is great depending on position but always room to improve
Pros
3 breaks, good pay, friendly enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Construction Wireman (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAApril 29, 2015
I learned a lot working for Rosendin. One thing I would focus on if I were in a position to do so, to better improve the work environment is as follows: I would draw a clear-cut line between the position of Supervisor, and that of the laborer. I'm completely for camraderie, however, I would not allow it to compromise my position.
Pros
greart reputation
Cons
some supervisors may slightly lack professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Project Assistant/Lead Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 6, 2015
Rosendin Electric was a great place to learn about the construction industry. I learned about project management and other high-end administrative duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, strong union, good pay
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORDecember 1, 2013
Strong leadership, clear expectations and support. I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. A lot of team-building activities for all levels.
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 17, 2013
I was hired for a specific project and it was a great work environment! Lots of interaction between management, assistants and the labor workforce. Extreme challenges to meet the requirements of the company as well as entities that ran the project. Got to actually work in a job trailer on-site.
Pros
Free lunches on occasion, flexible work hours when needed.
Cons
Sometimes had to work through lunch, but got to leave early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Journeyman Electrician (at Intel) (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 30, 2013
Sometimes good companies become to big and have way too much overhead that make them a huge burden to themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company that does some very large projects
Electrical Cost Estimator (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAMarch 20, 2013
Great company to work for depending on who your boss is...

I learned a great deal about estimating. I had a lot Accubid experience and on screen takeoff exposure. Rosendin has a great technology infrastructure. The hardware and software are constantly being updated
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compensation/Benefits
Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 19, 2012
I'm not here to write about my current employer, I am looking for new oppourtunities.
Pros
esop company
Cons
it is the employees job to make the manager happy, and in no way the managers job to ensure happiness in the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 15Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rosendin Electric, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

Rosendin Electric, Inc Reviews by Location