Ross Dress For Less Employee Reviews

Found 6,481 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A daily Routine
Cashier/ Retail (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 16, 2017
A daily routine of either doing cashier or running go bags. Learned to manage money and work at a fast pace environment. Also , communicatted in different ways with guest because of language barriers.
Pros
Friendship, and handling cash
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Opportunistic Work Environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 15, 2017
Ross is a company that builds its culture around team work and ethics. I interned there for the past summer as an Assistant Store Manager and the experience was great. Many employees stay because of the environment and team building culture.
Pros
Paid breaks, fun work environment
Cons
Cross Training against all store roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to grow within.
Part Time Associate (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 15, 2017
I enjoy this job due to the job opportunities. You can grown within this fortune 400 company. The discounts and perks within this company as an associate are nice as well.
Pros
Employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managenent
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 15, 2017
There was a poor management team that held you back from advancement...they are very flexible on hours and cery understanding about situations it is a hard fast pace working job and you need to be willing to learn step by step process
Pros
great employees
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok we had a few laughs and games they mad to help learn procedures to spot theft
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2017
Make sure you know your job because it can get pretty face back their in the stock room. Make sure you wear comfortable shoes you will be on your feet all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with downsides
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2017
Fun place to work, but be prepared to get yelled at by customers who want everything for free. I hate that my GM at the time would give extremely rude customers who are in the wrong gift cards. But overall fun and fast paced
Pros
Job advancement
Cons
Management not fully trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montclair, CAAugust 15, 2017
I've only been working at ross for a month, and I liked it but they were not giving me enough hours, and on top of that they had me work during hours I am not able to work.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Not enough hours; having me work during hours I am not able to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCAugust 14, 2017
Ross dress for Less is a great company to work for. It's very easy to learn each job position they offer and the managers are amazing. By far one of my favorite companies to work for.
Pros
Fast paced work environment
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Retail Jobs I Ever Had
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 14, 2017
I really enjoyed working at this store. There was a compassionate and efficient management team that worked with the staff regarding any concerns that arose. They demonstrated inspired leadership and encouraged advancements on personal and professional levels.
Pros
Steady pace, good environment
Cons
Standing most of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 14, 2017
Ross Dress for Less has great opportunities for growth and development, Great People to work with and great benefits, even for part-time associates. Not to mention, the discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 14, 2017
the management was not satisfactory as in they didn't clearly demonstrate to new employees the "ropes" of the store. it felt put together messily. i did not like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with , easy job , management easy to work with
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 14, 2017
Management is fair, clean and well taken care of, they will work around your every needs, they give you special discounts that comes with coming to Ross which is nice , when employees come to shop on they day off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 14, 2017
Great as a part time job. Wonderful work environment. Employee discount was very helpful. Management was great and very understanding. Overall, a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mt. Prospect, ILAugust 13, 2017
Under paid part time retail associates, never enough hours to go around and never enough payroll. they abuse their management team. no one likes it after they start. No full training.
Pros
discount
Cons
work you to death
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 13, 2017
The pace and work environment were easy going. I enjoyed the team spirit, but sceduled hours were lacking. The upside was th managers were consistantly resonable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, fun
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 13, 2017
good place to work for, pay not so great but pays the bills. most people enjoy what they do and work goes by pretty fast, benefits are good as well, when you work on weekends they provide food for you.
Pros
weekdays only, everyone has respect
Cons
pay, locaiton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Boring Job
Stock Room Associate/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOAugust 13, 2017
A typical day at Ross would be that I would time in, make sure to have the stock report for the truck were getting ready to unload. Make sure my employee's were all there. I had to make sure that we were as efficient as possible but also doing the job correctly.
The hardest part of the job was management was never on our side.
Pros
During Christmas we were allowed to go over 30 hours for part time employees.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Harker Heights, TXAugust 13, 2017
Great place to meet new people and interact with customers. Create a bond with customers as you assist them in find their desired items. Great place with room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work experience
1.retail customer service (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAAugust 13, 2017
i have a lot of good experience in Ross store and management is perfect.and they have a really hard workers associate and its a very good place to start working in united state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and growing enviroment
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Hesperia, CAAugust 13, 2017
communication was key in this position. i had to make sure everyone was on the same page when it came to loss, if it was internal or external. if ur not a social person you were not thriving.
Pros
a push out of comfort zone
Cons
loss prevention team couldnt grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ross Dress For Less. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 6,499 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

72%
1,987 ratings
Add your rating