Ross Dress For Less Employee Reviews

Found 5,016 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJanuary 9, 2017
The associates and managers treats you fairly. Ross has good customer service and is willing to help you if needed. It is a nice place to work at and its always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun placce to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 9, 2017
very productive and enjoyable work place to work at very fast pace which I enjoy and great people to work with. I can go in and do my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denver Ross what a great place
Associate (Former Employee) –  44th and WadsworthJanuary 9, 2017
A typical day at work was busy, moving all of the time.
I learned many positions in the three years I worked there.
My management was great very flexible and understanding.
My co-workers were the best so team oriented and down to earth.
I think the hard part of the job was the upset customers.
The best thing about the job at Ross was getting the meet some of the greatest co-workers and friends to this day.
Pros
Low prices
Cons
Mad customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
cashier sales floor (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 9, 2017
A typical day at work was to clock in, go to where you are stationed, Cashier or Floor Sales and make sure your area and nice and organized. Customer Service was good.
Pros
Breaks, Co-Workers, Environment
Cons
Benefits, Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  La quinta, caJanuary 9, 2017
The only complain i have is that i got hired as part time but then they said i was seasonal. They're great on breaks but they also need manager improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 9, 2017
It was a very busy and high paced environment.
I would start my shift being very busy and end my shift being very busy.
Very physical job, standing, bending, stretching and lifting.
Pros
Time went by fast
Cons
Physically exhausting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day at work was pleasantly different.
STOCK CLERK (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day at work was that every day was different. I learned that Retail can be a creative industry. Management was firm yet flexible. My co-workers made the job a labor of love. The hardest part of the job is putting merchandise back in its proper place on sales floor. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the public.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Not enough hours to live off of without having another source of income
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Ross Distribution
Marker (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CAJanuary 8, 2017
I enjoyed working there and gaining even more experience. Enjoyed working with others and management. My former supervisors were fair and met there employees needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89110January 8, 2017
helping customers
cleaning and maintaining the store at all hours
cashier
greeting customers
pricing and tagging all merchandise
really great people to help you with any question you might have
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ross Distribtion Center
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJanuary 8, 2017
This job is okay, as you work your way up it's just like any company depending on perspective sometimes it's worth it. They give you an incentive to work faster for more money, as your work your way up the pay raise it makes it irrelevant.
Pros
During "peak season" which is the holidays, income and volunteer work is easy to come by.
Cons
But when it slows down thats when it starts to become a burden to many that need to pay their
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 8, 2017
It was a fun place to work. I love working there shopping there. and my co-workers. But there was one manger i didn't like to work with.he alway had me doing things i wasn't able to do cuz i was with child at the time everything elays was good
Pros
ever one was nice i love meeting now people
Cons
The manager didn't make it easy for me. I had to do thing he know i couldn't do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibe Work Environment
RETAIL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJanuary 7, 2017
There are many different positions to work at Ross. If you do not like your position there is opportunity to try out other positions.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Not a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Time
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kahului, HIJanuary 7, 2017
I had a great experience working for Ross as a seasonal worker. I learned so much things. Such as processing luggage and apparel to pricing the clothes. It taught me to be more organized. My co-workers
were all nice and friendly. The management is always willing to help and are very positive. The hardest part of the job was waking up at 3am but its good also because there's so much more time to do things later in the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low level part time heaven. management nightmare
Area Supervisor/stock room lead (Former Employee) –  Bridford Parkway, GreensboroJanuary 7, 2017
The truth is Ross base pay is too high and the ceiling is too low. The expectations of there area supervisors is incredibly overwhelming considering the lack of training management back up and garbage raises. For less than 50 cents of an increase you are met with a over hauled work load and responsibility for a group of people who do not want to work.
Pros
Good time off system with sick time and vacation time. Flexible with real life events
Cons
Incredibly high expectations with very little feed back be it positive or negative, management structure needs to be fine tuned
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college kids
Store Protection Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2017
The management and co-workers made this place worth working at. The customers talk down to you because you work retail but once you're used to that then your days are pretty good. My store is opened from 8:00 am to 12:30 am Monday through Saturday. On Sunday's we're open from 8:30 am to 12:00 am. The store hours made it difficult to have a regular sleep schedule, especially when I was in school. The company does NOT listen to you when you voice your opinion against it. Check the store hours before applying. When there were call ins we wouldn't get out sometimes until 3 or 4 in the morning.
Pros
Management, coworkers
Cons
Store hours, being short staffed most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2017
A typical day at Ross is fast-paced and very active. The staff is nice, and the hours are flexible. My co-workers are a pleasure to be around and management is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ROss
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJanuary 6, 2017
I love working at Ross- it was fun, always on the go, but also tiring at the same time I worked a lot of hours but if you want a place that is fun to work this is the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love yhis job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 6, 2017
Loved Ross because of my customer. I love it was a fast environment. All my Ross teammates. And also the clean environment.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job but always cut peoples hours.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  south blvdJanuary 6, 2017
I would love to work there again. I loved Ross because it was a fast paste steady job. Love working with the customer. Just hate the manger kept hiring knew people and cutting everyone hours.
Pros
fast paste
Cons
hours cut
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60639January 6, 2017
I honestly love working at ross. The people are easy to work with it is like to have more experience with different things and people. I love to learn new things and I am looking forward to moving on to bigger things.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes, people, benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ross Dress For Less. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,031 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4