Ross Innovative Employment Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Professional Culture
Follow Up Coordinator/Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 18, 2013
Your day behind the scenes would consist of processing information. This company is busy creating job opportunities. You learn to adopt to the culture, and be as busy as the next program will sustain you. Management differs depending on the boss you currently have, professionalism is over the top, which can be great for some, but not everyone. Co-workers are team oriented, intentional and focused. Fitting into the current culture is a must, and hoping for the next program will be thoughts about the future! Helping people upfront or behind the scene will be immediately recognized and rewarding!
Pros
helping people today!
Cons
culture and funding
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive agency that serves the public
Financial Employment Planner (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 14, 2015
My current position requires me to serve as a support system to participants in an effort to become self-sufficient. Assessments are completed to determine skills, goals, interest, as well as barriers. The goal is to assist participants in gaining self-sufficiency by providing direct service support and referrals that will lead the participant to obtaining unsubsidized employment. This can be through referrals in assisting participants to gain their General Education Degree or referrals to various employers seeking to hire employees. I work collaboratively with Milwaukee County in regards to the benefits (Medical coverage, Child Care, Food Share) of participants to ensure they remain in compliance and their benefits are not interrupted. My position requires me to maintain regular contact with participants and employers regarding participant’s performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and resourceful place .
Employment Community Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 6, 2015
productive and resourceful place.
ways to work and motivating clients to become self- sufficient.
performance based company.
Pros
very resourceful
Cons
benchmark requirements .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective at working with population served and helping them meet their needs.
Financial Employment Planner (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 14, 2015
Population served is a priority and ensuring they have the skills, knowledge and motivation to excell and be self-sufficient is the main goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work!
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MichiganJuly 10, 2012
This is a great compnay to work for. I have been here almost 12 years and I have grown with the company. They provide plenty of opportunities for advancement and they encourage professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement and creativity opportunities were great!
Account Executive/Job Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMay 28, 2012
A typical would include working with clients to assist and provide resources to gain employment. There were many opportunities to take advantage of training made available through the company. Collaborating with co-workers to improve the services we provided was strongly encouraged. Staff talents and creative abilities were highly valued.
Pros
flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily rewarding challenge
Case Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 30, 2013
Daily orientation(s) of new enrollments. Updated current and existing short and long term goals. Met with scheduled participants for weekly one on one evaluations. Daily group huddles with case managers, business service representatives to collaborate game plans for daily/weekly objectives. Development and maintained professional helping relationship(s) with a professional staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 25, 2014
I love being part of my customers success and providing them with the necessary tools to becoming self-sufficient.
Pros
providing the necessary tools i.e. training, education and transportation.
Cons
working with someone who doesn't really want the help.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Ross Innovative Employment Solutions Reviews by Location