Find companies:
Rotary International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Rotary International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization with a completely vertical structure that inhibits job mobility
Rotary staff support Rotary's members and programs (Former Employee), Evanston, ILApril 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
The mission of Rotary is awesome. However, the structure of the work environment is silo-ed and vertical. You can only talk to the person above you who then relays the message. And if you don't have a team who supports your ideas and your growth and advocate for you within this very stiff structure, it can be very discouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and Comfortable Work Place
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Evanston, IllinoisAugust 17, 2013
Rotary International is a great place to work. They constantly offer training and have one of the most diverse staff in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers and company.
Call Center Agent-Temp (Former Employee), Evanston, IlAugust 14, 2013
I learned a lot of new software information through Rotary. The hardest part of the job was the high volume of calls and e-mails. Overall, I enjoyed my experience working there, the location was just too far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cause.
Sr Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Evanston, ILJuly 7, 2013
Rotary Int'l is a non for profit that has a very good mission people around the world are working on. It is a good company that offers good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization truly devoted to doing good in the world
Contact Center Team Lead (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Evanston, ILMay 23, 2013
this organization has good intentions in regards to staff and clients however the execution of these intentions could be better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training of leaders young people through serviceto the community
Member (Former Employee), Buenos Aires ArgentinaApril 7, 2013
Pros: travelling, meet diferent people, learn new things about different countries.
its was not a job it was a join.
Meet people around the world and learned about their cultures.
Share experiencies and work together to help others and to became in a better person.

Be an important active member of the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotaract
Member, Rotaract (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 30, 2013
volunteer organization that serves local communities and develops young professional job skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humanitarian Work
Project Manager (Former Employee), KathmanduFebruary 24, 2013
Rotary is a organization of business and professional leaders. As a employee of Rotary, i am describing something about Rotary.
Rotary, a volunteer organization which is largely and actively doing the best work to eradicate Polio, emphasis girl child education, social uplifement through microcredit system and enhancing corporate social responsibility. – more... so the sentence is enough.. Service Above Self .... thank you – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so friendly non for profit
Summer Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Evanston, ILDecember 12, 2012
Pros: modern office
Cons: management and permanent staff not friendly or accommodating
I worked in a temporary part-time position performing data entry. Management clearly needed the extra help, but the temporary employees were not appreciated. Other staff would regularly make disparaging remarks about temporary employees within our earshot. We were not trusted to do much. Before the job ended, I was fortunate enough to find a full-time – more... position elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotary was an non-profit organization that provided the needed services worldwide.
Donor Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Evanston, ILDecember 5, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: none that i can think of at this time.
My typical day consisted of reviewing cancelled checks from bank and entering large volumns of information, applying to the specified program.

I was able to expand on my time management skills.

Management was helpful by consistently providing training.
Co-workers were team players
The hardest part of the job as well as the most enjoyable part of the – more... job was one and the same because although we were able to provide services such as building wells, providing assistance for natural disasters;world hunger,etc., I understood that there was still much work to be done and projects that could be handled such as AIDS which is a worldwide problem now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Global Charity to work for
Annual Giving Officer (Former Employee), Evanston, ILSeptember 4, 2012
Rotary International is an exceptional charitable organization that serves a global network of community volunteers. The mission of its charity, The Rotary Foundation, is to enable its volunteers to advance world peace, goodwill, and global understanding through the improvement of health, the support of education, and the alleviation of poverty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really good student exchange program in Binghamton NY
Host brother (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJuly 13, 2012
I was host family to very nice people from all over the world through this organization. It was a pleasure to have them in my home and learn all about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Data entry (Former Employee), Evanston, IllinoisApril 19, 2012
Data entry.
Friendly supervisors.
Reading information in different languages.
Location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Position
TRF AR Contribution Processor (Current Employee), Evanston, ILApril 16, 2012
This is a okay organization to work for. There is room for growth in some areas in the company. The benefit package is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A non profit
Senior Exchange Administrator (Former Employee), Evanston ILApril 14, 2012
Pros: small
Cons: out of date
Very small IT Department and not very well funded. Equipment and training were out of date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MaharashtraJune 17, 2014
Though I always enjoyed my time at work, I found it very boring doing data entry all the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, funny and rewarding
Chair of the Committee of Public Image (Former Employee), BrazilJanuary 15, 2014
Volunteer work is always rewarding, lots of friends and good contacts, nice life experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Socially Lucarative
Intern (Former Employee), Bokaro Steel City, JHJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: exposure
My experience with Rotary involved a lot of social work, which was narrowed down to imparting education to school children and women empowerment. We had a team of 8 interns from different parts of the country. I learnt team work and my responsibility towards society. The most difficult part of the job was to convince people that we were one of them – more... and the best part was when we got to learn so much from the village life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical and Hydraulic Construction Projects at Chek Lap Kok Island
Project Accountant (Former Employee), Chek Lap Kok Island Hong Kong, ChinaMarch 20, 2013
A Multi-national Construction Company, Headquarters in Belfast (Ireland/UK) engaged in world renowned Electrical and Hydraulic Construction Projects at Chek Lap Kok Island, Hong Kong International Airport. My Role was to Manage Full Set of Accounts for Rotary HK Limited including All-contracts Payroll, work in progress Payments and Sub-contractors Payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Managing Job with a lot of responsibilities to local and Belfast level.
Project Accountant (Former Employee), Chek Lap Kok Island, Hong KongFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: good handsome pay plus incentive bonuses
Cons: travel by boat to and from the mainland
Accounting Managing Job with a lot of responsibilities to local and Belfast level. Good management, good system and good people to work with. Buildax was the intelligent think to learn to and work with. A lot of reporting to and from the both ends. Accounts reconciliation and the sub-cons payments and accounts balancing was the most enjoyable task at – more... the month end. – less