Rotech Healthcare Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 184 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service/Medicare Audit Team/collections (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 22, 2016
The company is awesome. The company is great. The company is everything I could imagine and then some. It's a blessing to have worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 31, 2016
A typical day at work? Threating employees through email to do a certain task and if it wasn't done by the end of the day you would get an write up.

What you learned? How an company don't really care about their employees.

Management? Is not good at all

The hardest part of the job? Was coming in to work

The most enjoyable part of the job? Nothing
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a clue to be found at this company. They would spend a dollar to save a penny.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, MAAugust 28, 2016
What can be said of a company that will hire from the bottom of the barrel to staff their dead rotting locations. Area manager's that serve no purpose but to blow wind to a failing corporation. Broken equipment that should have removed in the last century. Transportation vehicles that break down weekly. Training that, sorry no training. Pay raises every, again sorry pay cuts are a norm.
Run if you value your personal life!
Pros
None
Cons
Way to many.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and good PTO and holidays
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 19, 2016
Two week orientation was very stressful and covered too much information, that may not apply to your job, and not everyone made it through.

Not always enough work in my department (in a job I had bid for), so we had to try and find work to do by helping other teams.
Pros
Flexible hours, 2 breaks plus lunch, learning new things, and my boss was nice and always on top of things. Lots of chances to bid out for other jobs.
Cons
Not having work in my job, and not everyone who is training you is good at it. That can be stressful and aggravating.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
years ago
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 11, 2016
Quality training. a lot of unhappy employees due to the unstable feeling of the company. No room for advancement. Great holiday parties.
Pros
flex time
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 2, 2016
It was a good work experience. I learned a lot with this company about the medical field. Most of the staff are OK. Management is very poor.lack of communication.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job serving veterans
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJuly 16, 2016
Rotech healthcare is a great job dedicated to supporting veterans medical needs. I was honored to work with so many vets and their family's. Rotech has struggled to maintain the high level of care required by the V.A, but, has adapted and made huge improvements but at a cost long hours and inconvenient delivery times for patients is an issue that still needs more improvement, The management works very hard to balance the complex world of patient care and insurance requirements.
Pros
positive work environment the ability to give back to the veterans that gave so much for our freedom
Cons
long hours and on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company, very dishonest.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New MexicoJuly 15, 2016
I worked for this company in 2012 through 2015 as Outside Sales Representative then laid-off in October. The Durable Medical Equipment Industry has taken a huge hit because of all the Medicare cuts. But I do believe Rotech Healthcare's upper management is where the problem is most evident. They don't tell the truth to there employees. Many of the conference calls the CEO would make it sound like the company was secure and everything was going great when actually they were not dong well at all.

Stay Away from this company. Really!!
Pros
In the beginning the income was very good, then they continued to cut, cut.
Cons
Very dishonest upper management!!
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summery
CMN Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mifflinburg, PAJuly 11, 2016
Some of the co-workers are great and easy to get along with. Management team is great and easy to get along with.
An average day is usually looking and processing documents and answering emails from locations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building was great lots of room
Billing and CMN Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJuly 6, 2016
Billing, collections, discussed accounts with insurance and patients. In charge of getting all Medicare CMN's into system so billing for DME could be completed. Had pretty good co workers. There was always so much to do which was great but sometimes not enough hours in the day. We kept getting new Billing Office managers. Outside the back door of the break room there was a fishing pond we had a deck and would watch the ducks and geese come to feed and swim.
Pros
Nice airy sunny building
Cons
Would get written up for working overtime then get written up for not working overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rt
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  OhioJuly 3, 2016
Cut , cut and more cuts. Rt's keep getting cut. Pay per setup. Disgrace. Business going down his with all insurance cuts. No advancement. Stay away
Pros
Non
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible upper management
Location Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJune 23, 2016
Does not care about employees! Regional Management and up are a disgrace! Was put in unsafe situations numerous times and asked for assistance, only to be dismissed. Witnessed numerous patient privacy violations but still dismissed when reported. They expect so much and then fill up your time with ridiculous long conference calls and wonder why you cant get your job done.
Cons
Does not stand up for their employees or protect their patients privacy!
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're looking for a place to rot in a seated position for the rest of your life, look no further!
Patient Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WAJune 14, 2016
This place is full of problems. Managers pile on assignments month after month. They expect you to perform duties which are the responsibilities of other departments that get paid more than you, but they refuse to compensate you accordingly. More work, same LOW pay, everyday. So many lay offs. No communication. No room for advancement. Micro managing to the extreme… only good thing is the monday-friday schedule. Yikes
Pros
i haven't died yet
Cons
i haven't died yet
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jumping off point
Posting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Roy, UTJune 8, 2016
Working at Rotech, I learned the world of DME, durable medical equipment, and was able to get a better job at a hospital. Good for training and experience, but little else.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTJune 6, 2016
All this company cares about is money. Will treat patients TERRIBLY and they could care less. Upper management changes rules daily. No room for advancement. Location manager was so rude and wouldn't give you the time of day. This company doesn't care if someone needs oxygen daily, they will only deliver ONCE EVERY 90 DAYS!!! Way too much of a work load & all the manager did was sit in the conference room & talk to the sales rep for hours on end. Not enough training, too busy, not enough help.
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Management, no room for advancement, rude managers, not enough help, treated like garbage
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in the home medical field b4. Got back into it w this co. Dear Lord.. horrible experience. Way too much stress to say the least. Theyre crazy
PST (Former Employee) –  TNJune 5, 2016
Run..Dont walk away..Run!!! Horrible place to work. Way too big of a call area and they dont wna pay ot...One driver covering about 15 counties..No thanks
Pros
PTO
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotech Healthcare Review
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Payson, AZMay 26, 2016
I worked for Rotech Healthcare so many years ago I'm sure a lot has changed by now.

I really enjoyed what I did, I acted as a liaison before Medicare made their changes and building relationships between physicians and patients was the funnest part!
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking pt care and consideration
CSR Regional Specialist (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 26, 2016
Summit Resp In COS is a good office however the changes that the corporate office have been making directly conflict with patient care and morally it is disturbing to see. I would not recommend Rotech as a company I would want my family associated with as patients nor as employees
Pros
Office in COS, CO
Cons
Lacking patient consideration or care
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not pay well
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Harahan, LAMay 21, 2016
hostile to Respiratory they feel that respiratory gets paid to much so they cut you when they can. absolutely no overtime Respiratory can not be on call. other employees get overtime and or on call there for they get to drive a company van back and forth to work the company pays for the gas
Pros
decent benifits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care not most important issue, Unreasonable demand on employees
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Linwood, PAMay 18, 2016
Not reliable place to work. Management keeps changing, No promotions for employees, No advancement, Patients should be
main issue. , Not the case. Turn over very large.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rotech Healthcare Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.4
Culture
2.6

Rotech Healthcare Inc. Reviews by Location