Round Rock Independent School District Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Parent/Community Specialist (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJuly 11, 2016
My work was part time and had flexible hours. Working with parents was a great part of the job. Not much opportunity for salary increase and job growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, minimal supervision.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 14, 2016
the kids were great, the food was good,the principal was alright as long as she wasn't speaking to me. the assistant principal was wonderful. the assistant was my actual supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigor, high standards, excellence
Art Specialist (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMarch 11, 2016
Fantastic school district with an amazing fine arts department, headed by very competent and highly repected professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, nurturing environment.
Educational Assistant-Special Education (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMarch 21, 2015
Safe, environment with people who care about their jobs and the children. There is job security as well as room for advancement, especially with further training or a degree.
Pros
hours are great.
Cons
pay is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to serve the community
Bilingual Special Education Assistant (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 23, 2013
The fast pace of the job is a real plus, the days go by fast, and the employees are valued and acknowledged. I enjoy my co-workers enormously.

The most positive thing about the job is that we're constantly learning, and we're constantly challenged by the administration, to strive to be better and to serve others better.

The hardest part is that the atmosphere in any given campus can be heavenly or toxic, depending on who your administrator is.
Pros
healthcare and generous benefits
Cons
little or no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children is great, I did not consider this to be work.
Cross Guard and Lunchroom Monitor (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJuly 9, 2012
when a question of and How are you today? the response was with
smile, and Fine!! Kindness goes a long way.
Most management were happy to listen to any concerns.
Co workers are always ready to pitch in and help.
Asking to forgive a food order or un paid bill.
Helping the children enjoy lunch time,
Pros
helping to make a child feel comfortable.
Cons
health care insurance is a must. i appreciated this benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable working environment in fast pace job position
Middle School Registrar (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 7, 2012
Registrar's position requires to be well-organized in order to prioritize the daily requirements of registration of new students and other numerous duties. Informing parents of process and generating student schedules. Encountered and greeted constant inflow of traffic in office. I enjoyed meeting new students, parents, teachers, and staff members. Management team was informative with an effective work system in place.
Pros
the ability to work with good team members.
Cons
unable to cross-train in other work stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and make a difference in student life.
Math Teacher (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJuly 1, 2013
RRISD is a great place to work. My department chair was very helpful and kept everyone on the same page. In this job I learned to adapt quickly to changing student needs. The best part of my job was to see success in my students, many people have anxiety when dealing with math and the best thing is to see them over come it.
Pros
i loved working with students.
Cons
long work days and preparation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top quality Distrcit in Texas
Teacher/Coach (Current Employee) –  McNeil High School, Austin, TXMay 4, 2015
Excellent Faculty and Administration. The support at my school (McNeil) is incredible and provides a platform for student success unlike any other!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute teacher of elemnetry , middle and high schools
Middle and High Schools on Call Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  round rock, texasFebruary 7, 2013
It was my pleasure working with kids Every day different school different kids different atmosphere. Always a challenging day.
Pros
always free lunch break
Cons
no cell phone usage, health care, no compensation less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was satisfying and at times overwelming. Very Convienent.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 22, 2013
Started my day at 7:40AM ended at 2:45PM. Did inclusion, mentoring and interventions. Co-workers were extremely helpful and understanding. Management was great. Got a lot of smiles.
Hardest part was consoling a child who is crying for no reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Great Job for a person that love working with Kids
Bus Aide (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJanuary 17, 2015
I enjoy Getting up early to go to my job. Working with kids there is never a dull moment. management is great and all the co-workers grow on you. This job is easy,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Student Teaching Experience
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 10, 2014
I gained valuable knowledge when I taught in both the high school and elementary school setting. My mentor teachers were encouraging, helpful, and instilled confidence in my teaching ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RRISD is a great school district to work for if you love doing what's good for students.
School Counselor (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TSOctober 14, 2013
Round Rock ISD always considers what is in the best interest of the students we serve.
Pros
college and career prep programs are available for students
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service Assistant
Food Service Assistant Temp (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TexasMay 21, 2014
I love working for this company. Everyone is super friendly and always willing to lend a hand. The staff and school that I was assigned to was great very loving and warm environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work; amazing administration, staff and students
Office Specialist - SUCCESS High School (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXOctober 2, 2014
Very busy environment with continually changing tasks and employee/student needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Curriculum Coach & Interventionist (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Worked for a decade with RRISD. Enjoyed my time as a teacher and interventionist. Bluebonnet Elementary will always have a special place in my heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced learning environment, positive work environment
teacher (Former Employee) –  Round Rock , TexasOctober 6, 2013
Throughout the various positions I have held in the education field for the past 18 years, I have continued to learn more each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work environment
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 11, 2012
Round Rock ISD provides a rewarding work environment with opportunities for continued education. Employee work hours vary depending on school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execptional Students
Instructor - Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXNovember 19, 2013
Great students
Diverse Campuses
Strong Academics
Extra-curricular opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

Round Rock Independent School District Reviews by Location