Find companies:
Round Rock Independent School District
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Round Rock Independent School District Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RRISD is a great school district to work for if you love doing what's good for students.
School Counselor (Current Employee), Round Rock, TSOctober 14, 2013
Pros: college and career prep programs are available for students
Cons: n/a
Round Rock ISD always considers what is in the best interest of the students we serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced learning environment, positive work environment
teacher (Former Employee), Round Rock , TexasOctober 6, 2013
Throughout the various positions I have held in the education field for the past 18 years, I have continued to learn more each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Curriculum Coach & Interventionist (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Worked for a decade with RRISD. Enjoyed my time as a teacher and interventionist. Bluebonnet Elementary will always have a special place in my heat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to serve the community
Bilingual Special Education Assistant (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXAugust 23, 2013
Pros: healthcare and generous benefits
Cons: little or no opportunity for advancement
The fast pace of the job is a real plus, the days go by fast, and the employees are valued and acknowledged. I enjoy my co-workers enormously.

The most positive thing about the job is that we're constantly learning, and we're constantly challenged by the administration, to strive to be better and to serve others better.

The hardest part is that the – more... atmosphere in any given campus can be heavenly or toxic, depending on who your administrator is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was satisfying and at times overwelming. Very Convienent.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 22, 2013
Started my day at 7:40AM ended at 2:45PM. Did inclusion, mentoring and interventions. Co-workers were extremely helpful and understanding. Management was great. Got a lot of smiles.
Hardest part was consoling a child who is crying for no reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and make a difference in student life.
Math Teacher (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 1, 2013
Pros: i loved working with students.
Cons: long work days and preparation.
RRISD is a great place to work. My department chair was very helpful and kept everyone on the same page. In this job I learned to adapt quickly to changing student needs. The best part of my job was to see success in my students, many people have anxiety when dealing with math and the best thing is to see them over come it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute teacher of elemnetry , middle and high schools
Middle and High Schools on Call Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), round rock, texasFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: always free lunch break
Cons: no cell phone usage, health care, no compensation less pay
It was my pleasure working with kids Every day different school different kids different atmosphere. Always a challenging day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable working environment in fast pace job position
Middle School Registrar (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: the ability to work with good team members.
Cons: unable to cross-train in other work stations.
Registrar's position requires to be well-organized in order to prioritize the daily requirements of registration of new students and other numerous duties. Informing parents of process and generating student schedules. Encountered and greeted constant inflow of traffic in office. I enjoyed meeting new students, parents, teachers, and staff members. – more... Management team was informative with an effective work system in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children is great, I did not consider this to be work.
Cross Guard and Lunchroom Monitor (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 9, 2012
Pros: helping to make a child feel comfortable.
Cons: health care insurance is a must. i appreciated this benefit.
when a question of and How are you today? the response was with
smile, and Fine!! Kindness goes a long way.
Most management were happy to listen to any concerns.
Co workers are always ready to pitch in and help.
Asking to forgive a food order or un paid bill.
Helping the children enjoy lunch time,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work environment
Registrar (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXApril 11, 2012
Round Rock ISD provides a rewarding work environment with opportunities for continued education. Employee work hours vary depending on school.