Find companies:
Round Table Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

Round Table Pizza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and relaxed environment
Driver Supervisor (Former Employee), Tigard, ORApril 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours and good tips.
Cons: washing dishes
As driver supervisor it was my responsibility to schedule the hours for the drivers as well as myself and report to the manager any issues that arose. The flexible hours worked out great for going to school. I like pizza and got great discounts and sometimes free food. I was also a driver and received good tips. The only reason I left is I found a job – more... in IT which is my primary profession. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun family environment
Crew member (Current Employee), Red Bluff, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: meeting new people!
Cons: not getting the hours i need to pay the bills
My typical day at work varies. Sometimes its a slow relaxing night being able to converse with the customers and getting to know more about them and how to improve our store. Then, however, there are the nights where it is super busy, the phones are ringing off the hook, the food is getting backed up in the kitchen which is then making the customers – more... impatient and hungry. So they complain and are rude with our employees which don't make us look too good and we need to figure out calmly and quickly on how to fix the situation. But other than that, I highly enjoy working with customers and working too fill everyone's needs. I'm just trying to get out of the food business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
General Manager (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: free meal break and soda each shift, alwyas something to do
Cons: being yelled at by customers every now and then
I loved working with round table pizza. It was a great experience and it helped me learn the fundamentals of being part of a large crew. This has helped me develop most of my working traits. Although my employment was no longer needed upon return from my leave, I continued to work with papyrus as full time employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and no incentives
Pizza Chef (Former Employee), Los Gatos, CAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun co-workers
Cons: management, lazy co-workers and rude customers
You don't work for the business the business ends up working you over. I learned that without management supervision some employees don't care and won't do their job. Management can be somewhat incompetent and always has to have their two cents on every matter. The hardest part was dealing with too many orders and customers that demanded everything – more... on a silver platter. The only enjoyable part was getting a free lunch or working with other employees who work hard and have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pased, good work crew
Crew (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: little pay, little hours.
Pizza restaurant, fast pased, busy location, I worked prep crew, preparing pizzas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Delivery Driver/Pizza Pro (Former Employee), Redding, CAMarch 24, 2014
I worked for this store three different times, each time I learned new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and demanding
Supervisor (Current Employee), Arcata, CAMarch 22, 2014
management lies to your face as to get results they demand without thought to your wellbeing. The closing superviser is responsible for all the cash of the day even for the cash from the previous shift which in my opinion is not fair. They only give 25 hours a week and demand that you have an open schedule,so they want your 168 hours a week open for – more... them to only return minimum hours back to you...this is not in accordance with the amount of money it takes to support ones self in Arcata. I have no hard feelings and i forgive this place of business, but it it is time to seek out a job where my abilities and ideas for sales growth are respected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funnest Job I have Had!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Winnemucca, NVMarch 20, 2014
The best job I had ever! I worked with my friends and we had a blast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people
My position is Delivery Driver and Pizza Maker (Current Employee), South Hill, WAMarch 19, 2014
make pizzas, clean, delivery. help everyone and have fun while doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Restaurant & Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAMarch 13, 2014
learned about food industry, management was okay. co-workers were okay to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great friends, great food
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Issaquah, WAMarch 4, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the people, and especially the food. It gives everyone the opportunity to grow and be promoted as desired, so long as they show the competency needed to fill the position that they are going into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, everyone is always positive and happy
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Fair Oaks, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: you get free pizza and being a delivery driver you get tips.
Cons: having to close at 10 and someone calling at 9:55 for a delivery
A typical day at work can be very busy or very slow. On some days we are slammed pack and some days we are extremely slow. The management is great, they are very nice and always on top of things. They understand a lot and help to work with you. My co-workers are awesome. They are all fun to work with. The hardest part about the job is making sure you – more... deliver the pizza on time, it's the right house and right pizza. Sometimes mistakes happen so we try to limit that as much as possible. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with. They make it fun and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and simple work
Team Member (Current Employee), Oakhurst, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: discounted pizza, flexible hours
Cons: unsuitable for living wages
Most days are steady with orders which allow for time to pass quickly. I learned how to make pizza sauce otherwise everything was self explanatory. Management is generally good though sometimes slacks off. The other employees are generally easy to get along with, anyone who isn't usually quits after a short time anyways. The hardest part of the job – more... would be dealing with customers who just won't be satisfied. The best part would be that I usually get to work with a good team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace while making pizza
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Hollister, CAFebruary 14, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of either starting off the day working up front with customers, or working in the back making pizzas with co-workers. I learned how to develop communication skills with customers. Hardest part about this job was working at the most busiest times. Most enjoyable part about the job was getting to connect with and develop – more... relationships with co-workers and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Server (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: pay and unset schedules
As one of my first jobs it was a wonderful experience working with customers and providing for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was always was a great work enviroment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Fresno, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: had somthing to do everyday
Cons: didnt have enough hours
always a good day at work. I had great fellow workers and, supervisor, and also had a good manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and perform great customer service to all our customers
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Riverbank, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good pizza and great co-workers
take customers their pizza orders, fill the salad bar, make the pizza orders, serve the customers their order, and thank them for choosing round table pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's customer service
In-store Employee/Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: easy and fast paced.
Cons: dealing with customers is a real drag.
What else is there to say? Horrible managment and worse customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza, breadsticks, salads
Pizza Maker (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Topped and baked pizzas for guests for lunch and dinner, stocked salad bar, kept everything clean and tidy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The busiest restaurant in town. Fast paced and fun environment
Team Member (Former Employee), Hollister, CAJanuary 28, 2014
I prepped food, balanced my register, receive phone orders and served orders to guests. The management was always involved and everyone worked together as a team.the hardest part of my job was time management and the best part about my job was that it was fast-paced.

1 2 3 4 5

About Round Table Pizza

If King Arthur's knights had sat at this Round Table, they would have been eating pizza. Round Table Pizza operates a chain of – Read more

Round Table Pizza Photos