Round Table Pizza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAJanuary 15, 2018
Round table offers multiple job descriptions that can be helpful moving up the ladder. Fun place to work and had good friendlt coworkers that made shifts feel shorter.
Pros
good benefits tips
Cons
customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely horrid
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 14, 2018
The management did not care about working conditions and everything in the store was always broken. Disgusting eating areas and back ops was always falling apart. would never go back unless no choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJanuary 13, 2018
Loved working at Round Table love the discount love the atmosphere it was a great position I worked rolling dough and I did the extra salad bar and different sanitation of restrooms in lobby area
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner was the best
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 13, 2018
Restaurant was busy but always staffed appropriately. Duties were clearly defined but helping each other out was encouraged. It was a very family friendly atmosphere.
Pros
fee food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible. The only word to describe this place.
food prep, and cleaning (Former Employee) –  La Mesa, CAJanuary 11, 2018
It's a franchise, and some owners are obviously horrible. The delivery guys would grope the other female workers. I would never be given a break to eat lunch, go to the bathroom, or anything. I would work overtime and not be paid for it. It was a heart breaking experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
took orders and part-time bartender (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, WAJanuary 10, 2018
I highly recommend this place to work great atmosphere with great employees. Its fast paced work environment. Making pizza and delivery to cleaning tables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mismanaged
Dough Roller (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Horrible place to work. At least the specific location I was employed at was. Management was extremely unprofessional which led to business declining and hours being cut for regular crew members who get paid hourly not salary.
Pros
free lunch if you worked during buffet
Cons
no benefits, no oppurtunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job enviroment
Fast Food Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Clemente, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Liked working in a fast paced setting like round table pizza. There was always something that needed to get done so it made the day go by that much quicker.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Benifits, schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for High School Students
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arnold, CAJanuary 8, 2018
Great job depending on the place and the average age of most employees. Great job for a high school student. Some stores are for older employees others not so much.
Pros
Free lunch with 5 hour shift, 20% discount always
Cons
Changing Schedule, always changing the rules, unpredictable business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Felton, CAJanuary 8, 2018
The Owner of this particular RT is very stingy. She acts as if it is the employees fault that she is not making enough money in a town with less then 10,000 people. She always compares this restaurant with the San Jose store she owns that makes twice the money in a city with 1,000,000 people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAJanuary 7, 2018
great to start out and learn new skills. you must be able to complete tasks quickly and efficiently. good starter job and ability to move up to management over time. i learned how to work on a team quickly and to have better communications skills.
Pros
free/discounted meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get along with everyone and you’re fine
Crew Manager (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CAJanuary 6, 2018
This job isn’t for money it’s for finding friends and relationships at a relaxed workplace while you’re also going to school. It’s not hard to work here but you will do a lot more and be expected to do a lot more than an average restaurants work without being compensated for it. Very strict when it comes to overtime. If some coworkers or a manager doesn’t like you then you won’t last long. 10 min break after rushing around for 5 hours straight often times. The equipment is a little dated. Perfect job to have while finding another job there is no proper advancement and hit my top payscale after 1 year.
Pros
Culture, discount
Cons
Pay, expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good High School Job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley Springs, CAJanuary 5, 2018
Pay is minimal, not the best benefits. stressful and fast paced most of the time. Management depends on whoever is hired at the time. Teaches good customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to gain valuable job experience
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJanuary 5, 2018
Good place to learn and grow, you will gain a lot of experience working as part of a team, how a fast paced restaurant works, food handling, customer interactions. Really any aspect of today's restaurant type jobs. I personally gained knowledge i will use continue use in the future.
Pros
Amazing Pizza
Cons
Can get messy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW corporate is the worst
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CAJanuary 5, 2018
Running the store is no problem and it’s fun with the best crew we have but with the new corporate and new district manager there came new expectations for the closing staff and for the hours being cut...?we are expected to leave 30 minutes after the store is closed as if that’s enough time to clean everything up and have it be good to go for the next day. And now we can’t close stuff early because a customer might want salad at 10pm? So managing time to get out on time is thrown out the window along with quality customer service. Everything gets done and overall it’s a great place to work at but with all the new inconsiderate changes everything is going to lead to a ton of complaints a ton of people quitting and a ton of people stressed out over labor expectations
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Labor cut and impossible expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment for family gatherings
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJanuary 4, 2018
A busy day includes making about 150 pizzas, this is a fun and productive environment. This company has been able provide me with 5 successful years of growth in my work experience.
Pros
comfortable
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work but it does sometimes irritate you
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnemucca, NVJanuary 4, 2018
As a supervisor at the winnemucca round table i did enjoy my job but after a while i began to feel very dissatisfied with my manager who barely did his job but belittled me on how i did mine.
Pros
free lunches, cool people to work with ususally
Cons
short breaks, high risk of irritation from people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roundtable
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Loomis, CAJanuary 3, 2018
i left because i wanted more hours and i was starting 11 grade at the time so they could not give me more hours but it was a fun job i wish i can find better
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Manager / Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJanuary 3, 2018
You always had something to do and sometimes you had a lot to do but you never didn't have help! The owner is very fair and assistant manager works with you with whatever you need! Great work place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food, horrible environment
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 1, 2018
The food was wonderful, the staff are generally friendly, the placement was decent. Management was out the door and hard to have anything done. Constant inconsistencies in everything from hours to workplace conduct. Often times there was no manager at all and when there was, it was a different person each time. Moving up with the company was non-existent and required doing more for the company than you received.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Round Table Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 597 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5