Find companies:
Rouses Supermarket
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Rouses Supermarket United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Future Here
Frozen Foods Manager (Current Employee), Mandeville, LAApril 8, 2015
Pros: flexible schedules, great coworkers
Cons: aforementioned
Rouses is more concerned about publicity or adding more stores instead of giving employees raises or better benefits, like holiday or sick pay. Most employees have worked many years without a raise. It is a very political company where the only chance you have to advance is to "Brown Nose" management or be a part of a clique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, excellent environment !
Cashier (Former Employee), Slidell, LAMarch 24, 2015
Pros: respectful
Cons: short lunches
Everything was awesome ! Awesome co- workers ,very supportive managers . Very fun enviorment. Iv'e learned the conmcepts of working with people and pleasing every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job
Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 20, 2015
Working at Rouses Supermarket was an okay experience although it could have been better. The manger and co workers weren't the easiest work with but as far the job goes it was fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet enjoyable and welcoming envirnment
Customer Service (Former Employee), MetairieFebruary 19, 2015
Rouses was a very welcoming place to work for, since the fact its a local store. Its like a family work place because meet some great co workers and you see the some of the same customers daily. They train you to the best of there ability. Great place for inexperience young people to get there first job. It can be challenging because some customers that comes in can be extremely difficult and the flexibility of hours can be hard to get around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends
Team Leader (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LANovember 18, 2014
Pros: lots of breaks if you work hard, lots of hours if you want it
Not a bad place to work for, it's just one of those jobs with revolving doors, based on whatever manager just got replaced or hired. Co-workers are pretty good at least from the bunch I had, it's the customers who are the worst, mostly from who they cater to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good part about working there is a paycheck every week
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Slidell, LANovember 2, 2014
Pros: discount plate lunches
Cons: short lunch breaks 30 minutes
No place to grow. No pay raise. No benefits for part-time people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remarkably Fulfilling
Deli Worker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: employee discount, reward points, bargains
Cons: short work hours
It is a store fill with a value. You have associated that help you with every aspect of your needs. You are protected from the time you enter to the time you leave. Provides a pleasant shopping experience for your family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Stocker (Former Employee), Houma, LAOctober 21, 2014
- Offloaded trucks and stocking product into store. Maintaining store's appearance. --Also organized the warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working dusty
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 3, 2014
working in the warehouse stocking stuff using the power jack cleaning up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Deli Cashier (Current Employee), youngsville, laAugust 25, 2014
management really doesn't seem to care about their employees. my co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rouses Supermarket
Office Cashier/Front End Manager (Former Employee), Morgan City, LAAugust 10, 2014
Managed daily operations

Supervised, trained and developed team members in accordance with company policies and procedures

Conducted employee orientations

Counted cash drawers and made bank deposits

Generated repeat business through exceptional customer service

Conducted store inventories once per quarter

Handled returns, complaints and dissatisfied customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mild paced family oriented company
Cashier (Former Employee), MSJuly 29, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: short lunch breaks
Rouses is a good company to work for. they keep you busy. I've learn how to be patient and engaging. managers are easy to talk to and fair with executing decisions and assignments. I get along well with my fellow employees. the hardest part is learning how to go home. the enjoyable part is clocking everyday and doing a job I enjoy everyday.There are opportunities for advancement for those who show initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many friendly and outgoing people
Associate (Current Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: discount on rouses hot bar
Cons: you get a yearly raise only
Overall it is a great work environment, the pay just isn't enough for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as good as i expected
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mandeville LaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: no advancement opportunity
This company is al about who is in the crowd and who is not. There was too much drama for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Front End Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 11, 2014
I learned so many lessons.
I'd need more room
The one i will carry around "Treat people how you want to be treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Spanish Fort, ALJuly 1, 2014
it is an ok place to work for teenagers not anyone with a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great emplyees
Sushi Chef Prep (Former Employee), Slidell,LAJune 26, 2014
a typical work place
learning to roll different kinds of Sushi rolls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not caring.
Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 17, 2014
Pros: discounts on hot food
They are not very caring people.
I always had to worry about people talking about me for nothing just because i was from California they automatically thought i was stuck up. The managers are ok. there are 2 people are at the top of the list because they actually care, everyone else no heart. co workers choose wisely about who you talk to, and what about. the hardest part was trying to get liked by the most important people. the enjoyable part was meeting new people.(customers)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Thibodaux, LAApril 3, 2014
My typical day at work would be assisting customers and cake decorating. The management is good here at Rouses and my co workers are very friendly. The hardest part of the day is when you have alot to complete in such a small manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good place for just starting workers
manager (Current Employee), Lockport, LAApril 3, 2014
A typical day at work, I go in and bake or decorate cakes.
I have learned threw this company that you cant give up, you might fall but you get up and keep trying until you get to where you want to be. The hardest part of my job is to please a unhappy customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on someone's face because you jus did a great job on there orders.

1 2 3

Rouses Supermarket Salaries

Cashier
$8.00 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$9.00 per hour
Deli Associate
$15,000 per year