Find companies:
Rouses Supermarket
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Rouses Supermarket Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many friendly and outgoing people
Associate (Current Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: discount on rouses hot bar
Cons: you get a yearly raise only
Overall it is a great work environment, the pay just isn't enough for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as good as i expected
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Mandeville LaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: no advancement opportunity
This company is al about who is in the crowd and who is not. There was too much drama for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Front End Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 11, 2014
I learned so many lessons.
I'd need more room
The one i will carry around "Treat people how you want to be treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Spanish Fort, ALJuly 1, 2014
it is an ok place to work for teenagers not anyone with a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great emplyees
Sushi Chef Prep (Former Employee), Slidell,LAJune 26, 2014
a typical work place
learning to roll different kinds of Sushi rolls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not caring.
Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 17, 2014
Pros: discounts on hot food
They are not very caring people.
I always had to worry about people talking about me for nothing just because i was from California they automatically thought i was stuck up. The managers are ok. there are 2 people are at the top of the list because they actually care, everyone else no heart. co workers choose wisely about who you talk to, and what – more... about. the hardest part was trying to get liked by the most important people. the enjoyable part was meeting new people.(customers) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Thibodaux, LAApril 3, 2014
My typical day at work would be assisting customers and cake decorating. The management is good here at Rouses and my co workers are very friendly. The hardest part of the day is when you have alot to complete in such a small manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good place for just starting workers
manager (Current Employee), Lockport, LAApril 3, 2014
A typical day at work, I go in and bake or decorate cakes.
I have learned threw this company that you cant give up, you might fall but you get up and keep trying until you get to where you want to be. The hardest part of my job is to please a unhappy customer. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on someone's face because you jus did – more... a great job on there orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check Out Groceries for customers.
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 5, 2014
Stock Shelves Check out Customers lift boxes Take Trash out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you're a college student
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great customers, great products
Cons: no room for advancement, poor management
flexible hours, but your hours can be changed or cut at any time. I learned a lot about how retail and grocery stores worked, but I had to ask others often. There were some friendly people who worked there, but almost everyone was more concerned with "personal drama". Full time employees are offered life, dental, vision, and health insurances after – more... a 90 day period, but these insurances barely pay for anything. Days are long. What I loved the most about the job was getting to talk to and help customers. I rarely had an irate customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashiering is a delight, I loved it.
Cashier (Former Employee), Morgan City, LouisianaFebruary 8, 2014
The job as a cashier was easy, but also difficult at times. It made me responsible as well learn my skills in cashiering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was poor
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Slidell, LAJanuary 29, 2014
Loved the customers they were great. Management let girls in customer service to pretty much run everything. If you weren't in their click then you weren't going to have it easy. I was leaving my husband and asked for a couple days off while I moved out and they let me go saying I didn't call in and explain anything. I did everything I was supposed – more... to do. I needed a couple of days to figure out where I was going to go and move out. I miss being a cashier and most of all I enjoyed the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working in a hospital, oppurtunity to advance was available/ cashier experience was great and I got to meet lots of new people everyday.
Crew member / Cashier (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: was able to watch and learn how to impliment new emr software
Cons: was not with companies long enough to move up in company
I learned different aspect and software in the Medical Records Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable enviorment with some great co-workers
Front End Management (Former Employee), Ocean SpringsJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: the amazing salad bar for lunch
Cons: the holidays were extremely busy.
Working at Rouses would always be interesting. Dealing with the everyday retail issues and meeting people would always make a day here. I loved my manager, she was always there to help and be an ear to listen if I ever had a problem. I loved selling the crawfish during crawfish season and convincing people to try it. The hardest part of my job would – more... have to be dealing with customers whose credit card would be denied or they wouldn't have enough money for all their groceries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for high school/college student
Office Cashier (Former Employee), Mandeville, LAOctober 5, 2013
Like every job, it has its good and bad days. Management is not very supportive of employees and the company has become very money hungry and corporatized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good and Needs improvement
Service Clerk (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 11, 2013
worst place i have worked no benefits or recognition for work efforts, very strict, and not understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rouses is a very fine company to work for and very professional.
Service Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee), Thibodaux, LAAugust 5, 2013
My typical day at work used to be outside gathering buggies or inside bagging or checking out groceries. However, I am now in the meat department working out the truck and helping out in other areas. I love all my co workers. I have been working here for 7 years and I know them well. The hardest part of the job for me is working on weekends. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job has to be just working with your co workers and knowing your working hard to better your company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and great work environment
Floral Worker and Part-Time Cashier (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LAJuly 19, 2013
A typical day in the floral department consists of watering all plants, keeping the coolers clean and stocked and making arrangements as needed. I've learned how to make different types of arrangements ranging in different sizes and styles. The people I worked with were great and helped if it was needed. The hardest part was learning how to make mausoleum – more... arrangements and casket arrangements but with help and practice it got easier. The most enjoyable part was making arrangements for people and seeing how happy they were when they received them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Diverse, Fun Environment
Customer Service/Cashier (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2013
Taking care of customers, management could have been better, co-workers were awesome. Hardest part of my job was standing in one spot for hours at a time. The most enjoyable part was stocking and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Cashier (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 14, 2013
Pros: paid vacation
Cons: low pay
i mean i am good at I can do, but i feel like they want to pick and choose who they want to promote.

1 2 3