Routh Crabtree Olsen Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace well balanced
REO Curative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAFebruary 4, 2014
My daily functions where to review REO title reports. I reported my findings to the asset manager. I learned a lot about the process of foreclosure, bankruptcy, code enforcement. Management was pretty fair, I never had an issue with management.
I was for the most part pretty quiet, my coworkers were nice I never experienced any office related drama. The hardest part was when business started getting slow and having to look elsewhere for work.
I enjoyed the relationships with my coworkers, breakfast and lunches provided by the company. Overall it was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forclosure Attorney's
Corporate Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJuly 31, 2013
My position at RCO kept me very busy in order that I meet the daily mail production metrics. After negotiating a contract with the local Postmaster in Bellevue, WA I gained more insight into the logistics surrounding validated mailings. My co-workers were direct reports which needed my support to complete their daily tasks. I enjoyed the fast pace and hard work at RCO.
Pros
Plenty of action and change.
Cons
Decision makers were offsite which cau.sed communication breakdown
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value on long term employees lacks
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAAugust 3, 2013
I am thankful for the years I worked for Routh Crabtree Olsen, but management failed at getting behind their employees for advancement as will as giving the tools to succeed. This did not seem to matter to management. They were more worried about how they would look like with the owners than helping there employees to succeed..
Pros
Co workers were like family
Cons
lack of management support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable company to be employed by
REO Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJanuary 30, 2013
Assisted with reception on occasions. Handled up to 30 emails a day corresponding with real estate brokers and Freddie Mac regarding REO properties. Acted as a liaison between the broker and seller for REO properties through the initial submission of CAR contracts.
Pros
quiet working spaces, consistent work load
Cons
slow pace for advancement and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not appreciate employees
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  BellevueFebruary 18, 2014
I worked at RCO Legal for a number of years only to be replaced by someone that I trained to save a few bucks on their payroll. When it comes to loyalty there is none here.
Pros
Great benefits, flexible time, extra earning opportunities
Cons
Long hours of over time, not appreciated, favoritism by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work at with all over good work ethics.
Courier Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 17, 2013
A good work place,which has people from whom I learnt a lot. Productive and Fun place to work at with all over good work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very underappreciated
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 5, 2014
Very little training, high turnover. It's a job, but I feel extremely unappreciated here, with little to zero chance of advancement or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with a great team
Client Reporting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Portland, Oregon May 5, 2013
The company is growing and creating more job opportunities. I am satisfied with my work and enjoy working with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Working Environment
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  BellevueOctober 10, 2012
There is nothing positive to say about this company.
There is a high employment turn-over.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Routh Crabtree Olsen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.3
Culture
2.9

Routh Crabtree Olsen Reviews by Location