Rowan-cabarrus Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Human Resources Office Assistant, Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 7, 2015
Nice place to work. Good people, good hours. Easy job to do. Quiet work environment. Supportive co-workers. Loved working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Records Analyst (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJune 29, 2015
RCCC is a good starting point for those who want to get their feet wet in higher education. There are many opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the Life of Lab Tech
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCApril 16, 2015
Very flexible and ability to research topics as deserve as collage courses. Co workers were very professional and cohesive work environment.
Pros
Gaining larger understanding of the varios professions and the opportunity to learn from helping.
Cons
Countined reduction of hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCFebruary 21, 2015
A typical day at Rowan-Cabarrus was awesome. The kids were very happy, lots of learning, parent involvement, and community events. I learned how to prepare children to enter into Kindergarten. Management was great because they cared about the staff as well as the children. The co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was the day the doors closed and the most enjoyable part of the job was the experience all in itself.
Pros
free lunch, great benefits, advancement opportunities
Cons
the center closed down in 2010
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Chair (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCDecember 20, 2014
Typically I teach and manage my staff

Management skills

I am part of middle management

Excellent to get along with co-workers

No part of the job is difficult

Every day is enjoyable day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work
Basic Skills Administrator (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCApril 29, 2014
Great place and academic atmosphere for working. People oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive all the time
Computer Information Systems Instructor- Adjunct (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 24, 2014
At work I like to be focus on my job and wait for the challenges that comes every minute at the office. I like to share ideas with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my work day is starting and ending the work day.
Pros
sharing ideas
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and full of energy
Coordinator of Technology, Planning and Deployment (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCDecember 10, 2013
A typical day constisted of coordinating schedules for equipment deployment and my co-workers were cooperative.
Pros
learning about the it field
Cons
paid monthly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Students
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 13, 2013
A typical day at work is scheduling classes.
Helping students to excel in doing there work such as Microsoft Office: Excel, Power Point, Access.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the students to become confident in doing there work and believing in themselves.
My co-workers are very supportive.
Pros
training
Cons
exceling or moving to higher position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working enviroment.
IT Client Services Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCJune 20, 2013
Answering phone calls to help students to solve some of problems they had with signing in to their accounts.
Moving equipment, doing updates to Windows computers.
Pros
friendly enviroment.
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good stepping stone to my next position
ADMINISTRATIVE DATA COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMay 8, 2013
I reviewed legacy system data to prepare for the conversion to a new student program. I learned to use the Colleague system, Crystal Reports and the community college system as a whole. Management was there to support the efforts of the conversion. My co-workers were a hard-working team of professionals. I enjoyed working there and what I learned there lead me to my next position.
Pros
great benefits, fast paced working environment
Cons
management was under a lot of stress and sometimes that trickled down
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Circulation Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCDecember 16, 2012
This is a great place to enroll and get an education. I earned my degree in two years. I also attended school full-time.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Technology Education - Federal Work Study Program
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMay 4, 2012
In a typical day I balanced the books for the automotive department. Graded papers, planned luncheons and conferences, the most enjoyable part of my job was watching students learn the new skills.
Pros
my education
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture