Find companies:
Rowan-cabarrus Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Rowan-cabarrus Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive all the time
Computer Information Systems Instructor- Adjunct (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: sharing ideas
Cons: very short breaks
At work I like to be focus on my job and wait for the challenges that comes every minute at the office. I like to share ideas with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my work day is starting and ending the work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to help others learn
Adjunct instructor (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: great part-time position.
I taught 3-4 classes usually 3 days per week.
The classes included ICD and CPT coding, medical terminology,
transcription, business English, keyboarding, and Word.

I learned that usually the older students were the most eager to learn
and do their assignments. They were also in attendance regularly.

I worked with a great bunch of co-workers that were – more... willing to help in any way they could.

The hardest part of the job was having to tell someone that they were not doing well in the class and may need to re-take.

The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching people and seeing the "light" go off when they finally got what you were trying to teach them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and full of energy
Coordinator of Technology, Planning and Deployment (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: learning about the it field
Cons: paid monthly
A typical day constisted of coordinating schedules for equipment deployment and my co-workers were cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Students
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCAugust 13, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: exceling or moving to higher position
A typical day at work is scheduling classes.
Helping students to excel in doing there work such as Microsoft Office: Excel, Power Point, Access.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the students to become confident in doing there work and believing in themselves.
My co-workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working enviroment.
IT Client Services Analyst II (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 20, 2013
Pros: friendly enviroment.
Cons: needed more hours
Answering phone calls to help students to solve some of problems they had with signing in to their accounts.
Moving equipment, doing updates to Windows computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good stepping stone to my next position
ADMINISTRATIVE DATA COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCMay 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits, fast paced working environment
Cons: management was under a lot of stress and sometimes that trickled down
I reviewed legacy system data to prepare for the conversion to a new student program. I learned to use the Colleague system, Crystal Reports and the community college system as a whole. Management was there to support the efforts of the conversion. My co-workers were a hard-working team of professionals. I enjoyed working there and what I learned there – more... lead me to my next position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Circulation Desk Associate (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCDecember 16, 2012
Pros: flexibility
This is a great place to enroll and get an education. I earned my degree in two years. I also attended school full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Technology Education - Federal Work Study Program
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Salisbury, NCMay 4, 2012
Pros: my education
In a typical day I balanced the books for the automotive department. Graded papers, planned luncheons and conferences, the most enjoyable part of my job was watching students learn the new skills.