Find companies:
Royal Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

Royal Farms Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and busy pace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Queenstown, MDOctober 28, 2014
Pros: geeting paid every week
Cons: not getting bonuses like the store manager
Starting my shift is depending on what shift I work. If i work in the am
I will get the end of day registers and paperwork completed. If it is one of our delivery days I am getting ready for my truck to bring my product in, checking that in making sure everything is up to standard. Then throughout the day checking in all vendors while at the same time – more... helping employees where ever needed to ensure the best customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a long lasting rewarding career.
CUSTOMER SERVICE LEADER (Current Employee), Lithicum, MarylandOctober 4, 2014
You are constantly on the go and interacting with various customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with pleasant customers. The hardest part of the job is dealing with co-workers that don't pull their own weight, also customers that are unpleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours with no breaks
Cashier/Deli/Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 26, 2014
royal farms is a place where there is no advancement. you are on your feet all day until its time to leave. there are no breaks. there is so much that has to be done with in the hours that you are working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Deli Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee), Smyrna, DESeptember 25, 2014
first job
fast paced
great learning experience
upbeat
cool co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced corporate work environment that offers great promotion opportunities
I.S. Coordinator/ Support Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility of schedule and autonomy on job assignments
Cons: no employee discounts on meals at stores
The day to day routine can be a bit overwhelming at times, but for the most part my role was in support of the company as a whole. Management encourage advancement through various training vehicles to keep skills sharp. Everyone seemed to work together well and towards a common goal doing what was necessary for the company. The hardest part of the job – more... was juggling the responsibility of coordinating the field teams and monitoring server application issues. The most enjoyable part of working with Royal Farms was the satisfaction and gratitude received from the store management I helped. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Unpredictable fun.
Assistant Store Leader (Current Employee), Severna Park, MdSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free drinks, fast paced and fun, nice customers.
Cons: no breaks.
I go in every day with a inkling of what i have to accomplish that day but just the right amount of uncertainty that makes a job enjoyable. I never know who i will encounter and what new surprises the day will bring. I have learned that patience is a virtue and that sometimes i can be stronger in the fast of adversity then i ever believed possible. – more... My co-workers are mostly easy to get along with, but there area always exceptions. Being a part of the management team i can safely say that we are fair but firm when the need arises. The best part of the job is the customers. There has not been a day yet where i haven't meet someone interesting or with a good story to tell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better trainers
MANAGER-IN-TRAINING (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great associates and customers
Cons: long day
Began as MIT, ended in being asked to take AM. Food was available on site as well as a place to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the customer's and some of my crew memebers
Deli Associate (Current Employee), Cheswold, DEAugust 27, 2014
Pros: the only pro i can say is free coffee or fountain soda when your on the clock
Cons: no free meal, or any type of discount when you working, we have to pay full price for everything we order or go to purchase, no type of discount for our shirts or aprons that we have to wear, no type of discount for uniforms
I love being able to help customer;s ,I have regular customes that come in everyday that I know by name or even by food order, usually each day I meet some one new which is great.
I've had 6 different store managers since my time at Royal Farms each one of them different from the other . Some Ive learned alot from and some ive learned a little from – more... . When a new employee or an old employee works with me in the deli I will show them anything they dont know how to do . At one point I was deli manager and it was my job to order all items for the deli I enjoyed it because I made sure the deli had everything we needed.I enjoy my customers they brighten my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for while continuing school
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Yorktown, VAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: pay, customers and co workers
Cons: hours
.Typical day would vary from day to day. This was the hardest part about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with and the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service rep/cashier (Current Employee), Aberdeen, MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: hours
Royal Farms is a fair job to work for. They only offer part time positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced, Good Customer Service
Customer SERVICE (Former Employee), Felton, DEAugust 1, 2014
I like working there I left only because my husband and I decided I should be at home with our kids more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Dover, DEJuly 30, 2014
Pros: steady permanent work
Cons: lower wages
A typical day of work varies depending on whether I am on the register or working in the deli. Register is more customer relations and the deli is more working with a variety of deli issues, from prep for the next shift to filling orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day at the Job.
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks. also heathcare if you're full time.
Well, I would get my day started by checking in, if there were cashiers already up there, I would go too the shelves and start restocking, making sure everything is perfect. If the coffee needed remade I would do that.

I learned how to use a cashier, work with others, also multitask.

Depending on the person, the management would go well, then there – more... were times that the place wasn't doing great at all.

Just like the management, depending on the person, they were hard workers, understanding and made the place even enjoyable to work at. Then there are those few that seemed lazy and made others' do all the work.

The hardest part about the job in my opinion, were the cashiers on a busy day, though I learned how to deal with it.

The most enjoyable part about the job was working with the few people that made the place relaxing and workable, job wise, it was in the kitchen breading and taking care of the potatoes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great workplace
Cons: low pay
had to do inventory had to see what was missing and make note of it so that the product could be ordered. worked on the register as an cashier, helped customer find the product they were looking for. i also worked in lottery playing customer's numbers. i cooked the food and made special orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A constantly changing environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Smyrna,DEJuly 12, 2014
teaches a person to make wise decisions
teaches you to manage you time
Forces you to step up and take charge when the time comes
The best part of the job was the fact i had people to work with as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paste
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 18, 2014
I ring up customers and work the lottery machine throughout the day and maintain a postive attitude towards all the customers and work as fast as possible to make sure that no customer has to wait a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little piece of who Cassandra is
Night Shift Leader (Current Employee), Glen Burnie, MDJune 17, 2014
Pros: great training, fairness in the work place
Cons: healthcare and hours cut
A typical day at work for me is to clock in, go around the whole store and making my rounds checking what needs to be done by the previous shift before the new shift comes on. Some of my co workers are there to play, but I can always be counted on by my store leader to make sure the store is always presentable and everything has it's space and order. – more... The hardest part of my day is when a co worker promises a customer something that is totally out of range and I am stuck having to fix the mistake. Although it isn't a problem for me, and I always retain my report with my customers to keep them with us. At times that can be frustrating. I love dealing with irate customers, because at the end of te day it's not you they are worried about, it's usually something they're going through and they just need someone to listen. Listening is one of my strongest qualities, working with people is something I've always done and am happy to do. I have always been praised by customers on what a great job I am doing and my favorite is when they tell me "this place would fall apart without you" or "please don't go on vacation again, because the whole time you were gone I didn't come in". It's things like that, that make me proud of my work because i always give over 100% in everything that I do. I would love to share my experience and help a company grow with my foot in the door and my chance to show my skills you will see the changes as we grow together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse environment
Cashier/ Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Rosedale, MDJune 5, 2014
It is overall a good place to work. Especially for a first time worker. Everyone is open and inviting. a typical day has about two rush hrs per shift but between rush hrs business is steady. the best part of the job is being able to get to know customers as well as co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced atmosphere with people of many different attitudes
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 15, 2014
I prep, cook and serve customers on a daily basis in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was nice
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Wrightsville, PAMay 14, 2014
Pros: free drinks while you were working
Cons: didn't promote from within.
I would come into work and find out where I was working for the day. Sometimes I worked in the deli and I made the chicken and anything else that needed made. I also did the dishes and stocked that cooler and freezer. When I worked the register I stocked the cigarettes and the chew. I also waited on customers and cleaned the parking lot.

1 2 3 4 5