ROYAL FURNITURE Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Originized
Sales/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Key Largo, FLJune 24, 2015
Open and close the store, sell furniture and work on floor plans along with scheduling deliveries.

Knowledge of mattress.

Management was very productive.

Co-workers a lot of fun.

Juggling all duties with short staff.

Meeting clients was the most enjoyable a lot of them are my friends today.
Pros
Salary and Benefits.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious about business.
Delivery Personnel (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 30, 2015
Work Day: Delivering furniture, working in warehouse.
Learned: Inventory.
Management: Good.
Co-workers: Great.
Hardest part: Delivering furniture upstairs and in tight places.
Most enjoyable: Driving, delivering furniture to other cities in the Mid-South area; working with my co-workers.
Pros
The people.
Cons
Delivering furniture upstairs and in tight places.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with great co-workers and Manager
Assistant Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALDecember 7, 2014
Every day at Royal Furniture was exciting. It was fun working around beautiful furnishings everyday. We were all in competition with each other to see who could sell the most furniture each day. I learned how to turn a negative into a positive when dealing with customers who weren't sure if they were ready to make a purchase. I always got the customer's name and number and would let them know when the furniture they wanted was going to be on sale. This made the customers repeat buyers because they knew I had their best interest in mind.
The hardest part of my job was taking the time to eat lunch as we were very busy on the floor. The most enjoyable part of my position was meeting new people and making friendships that have lasted.
Pros
great atmosphere, fun staff members
Cons
owner retired and closed the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place
Salesman/ Manager (Current Employee) –  port arthur texasAugust 23, 2014
I like working at Royal Furniture because I do a lot of hands on working. I learned about furniture, QuickBooks, Microsoft Office Suite, and setting up various types of furniture.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager / Sales
Manager (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLJune 10, 2014
Complete control of day to day operations, maintenance, and sales productivity of a store location within the company, was trusted to operate the store alone.
 Executive Assistant to the Owner, Inventory control and delivery set up
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an wonderful first job
Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 10, 2014
come in take inventory, unload truck (if president), arrange stock, assemble stock
I learned the basics of how to use a forklift and how to keep inventory
management was well put together, had some defects but got better
good co-workers with exception of one
hardest part of the job was moving heavy furniture through small pleases
the most enjoyable part of the job was that I got good hours amazing pay for a first job and that I got a taste of how the real world works
Pros
close to good places to eat, hours, pay, management
Cons
feeling threatened by one co-worker
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer based service
Owner (Current Employee) –  Columbus Grove, OHOctober 27, 2013
Being involved in building 3 retail operations has taught me alot...I know customer service, I train employees on health & safety,book keeping, repairs & maintenance, and the ability to manufacture a custom quality product to meet the needs of the consumer...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 20, 2013
a good place to work just hours away from family has taken a tole on me
Pros
the ability to get great furniture at a dicounted price
Cons
no good healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 5, 2012
Lots of breaks, few advancement opportunities.
Royal works around your schedule.
However, the enviroment can be a bit distracting.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 28, 2012
Come in early and balance the books and taking payments and orders. How to multitask. Management was always available when needed. Got along weel with co-workers. Working long hours. Family like enviroment with co-workers and customers.
Pros
incentives
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

See more ROYAL FURNITURE reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROYAL FURNITURE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.2
Culture
3.6