Royston LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with good benefits
machine operator (Current Employee) –  jasper, gaJanuary 19, 2017
the company overall is a good place to work. There is always going to be employees that complain about it, but until you work somewhere else and see how bad it is at other places, Royston is a piece of cake (with a lot of good employees).
Pros
Affordable benefits, good pay for this area
Cons
VERY hot in the summer months
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Shop Employee (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAAugust 16, 2016
. These other reviews are right. The buddy system is the only way to advance. The leadership sucks. You will be told at last minute they need you to work over or stay late or work Saturday. There is little to no communication. Anything that possible that makes any since at all they want no part of. Leaders but mostly supervisors do as they please to who they please with no repercussions from HR. If you take a job here 9 times of out 10 you will be let go soon as work slows down. This is not a place I would get my worst enemy a job.
Pros
Not really any.
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I've Ever Worked For
Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2016
*This is by far the WORST company I've ever worked for!
*You are just a number.
*The communication SUCKS!!
*Not much opportunity for advancement.
*HIGH turnover rate for employment - due to the way the employees are treated.
*They shut down creative leadership.
*Horrible at system development & Implementation.
*Buddy system is the only way to advance.
*They wait till the last minute to inform of work overtime or undertime.
*They constantly have redundant meetings.
*Management is VERY POOR!
*They suck at creating job passion.
*THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES!
*Do yourself a favor and even if this is the ONLY job available DON'T APPLY! - You WILL regret it!
Pros
NONE
Cons
TOO MANY TO MENTION HERE! (Read review)
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be treated like you have no value this is the place for you
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAJuly 9, 2016
Hot long days..no leadership...no advancement..hard work NOT rewarded. Your told by leaders you will be replaced by temp. They can't even get up from their desks and walk the floor to see who is working and who is not...THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU. It's the buddy system and those are the ones not working. If they drug tested the Plant it would shut down.
Pros
Some good people to work with. Lots of overtime when it's busy
Cons
No Leadership.No advancement. Frequent layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aveage place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAJune 28, 2016
work days long and hot . management makes it worse. line leaders have no backbone.co-workers are helpful and grate. good pay but u could work there 15 yrs and get laid off.
Pros
co workers, pay, locatetion.
Cons
line leaders suoperviser
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for area, lots of disgruntled employees
Brake Operator, CNC Amada turret operator, Leader (Former Employee) –  Royston, GA.February 6, 2016
Good pay for this area. Great coworkers and shop level leaders. Opportunity to learn different sheet metal manufacturing skills and equipment operations. They make operators, not just pedal pushers.

Lots of mandatory overtime, including most Saturdays.
Lots of layoffs, due to micromanagement of weekly jobs. Employees not laid off have to work overtime to complete work orders on time. This uncertain scheduling along with no notice mandatory overtime creates a lot of tension.

Make no mistake, this is a micromanaged company. All good deeds are not rewarded and in the end you are another clock number
Pros
Good pay, good coworkers, opportunity to learn skills
Cons
Go from overtime to layoffs week to week. Micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect starter job
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GANovember 18, 2015
This job was a great first job & for some a great career. For myself this was just a stepping stone to finding my forever career. I was constantly on my feet, which I did not mind. We would have some slow days and some days where we were slammed. I preferred staying busy. I learned about packing a crating large commercial items & also learned how to operate a fork lift. I never minded my job, but I always new it wasn't something I would be doing forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouctive facility.
Group leader/assembler (Current Employee) –  Jackson,TnOctober 18, 2015
Royston LLC is a company that allows me to work hands-on with materials and specific tools. I work alongside co-workers, that seem more like teammates, with the same goal in mind. We strive for top of the line production and product.
Cons
Expensive healthcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place too work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GASeptember 22, 2015
Great place too work for wth great management an frendly employees an managers willng to help yo along the way. just an all arond great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and job.
Manual Production Machinist (Former Employee) –  Jasper ,GAJuly 2, 2015
My days were filled with challenges as no 2 days were the same .Always different parts and problems to be accomplished.I also enjoyed helping others with their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there temporary but okay.
Panel Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAJanuary 15, 2015
I worked in panel saw area for the little time there but enjoyed the work as well as my co-workers.My boss was okay too.I glued counter tops and drilled holes in them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits and friendly coworkers
Metal, Plastic shear, and slitter machine operator (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAJune 24, 2014
I would make sure my machine was working properly
I would go to the desk and get my orders
then I would look at each order and see what type of metal was needed then I would go and retrieve my metal on the fork lift
then I would take it back to my machine and read my blue prints and cut the metal according to the blue prints
Pros
air conditioning in the brfeak room
Cons
no air conditioning in the work area
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 7 years
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAMarch 13, 2014
Worked there 7 years. It was close to home. Was exposed to many technical things and was given the opportunity to participate in various areas within the company.
Pros
close to home
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a daily job that payed pretty good
Packer/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Royston, GANovember 21, 2013
days there a very stresful. supervisor was very disrespectful to majority of his employers. my coworkers was always helpful to each other. most enjoyable was pay day.
Pros
30 minute lunches. hourly pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so hot
Welder Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAAugust 4, 2013
it was third shift the hour were long but i work alone so it wasn't so bad
Pros
vending mah[chines carry in
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAApril 23, 2013
Enjoyed most days, Was very busy collecting receivables, resolving issues with invoices, assisting at switchboard, releasing credit hold on orders, and assisted elsewhere as needed.
Pros
close to my home
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/Advancement poor
tool & die maker (Current Employee) –  Royston, GAMarch 21, 2013
Good work place for this area.Co-workers are great.Management is old school
Pros
pays good
Cons
advancement not likely
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
2nd Shift Countertop Cell Technician (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAFebruary 15, 2013
My time there was wonderful. Aside from the normal grumbling about bosses, the place is great. HR is incredible. They are experts at what they build, and they value skill and teamwork.
Pros
very easy to meld into the organization.
Cons
hot in the summer. layoffs are by "last hired, " rather than skill level.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work when they have the work.
On-site Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAAugust 20, 2012
A typical day begins with removing the old equipment from the stores and carefully measuring for the installation of the new equipment. I learned to measure twice and cut once is always an important step. My co-workers were a hard working crew and I enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of the job was working around the store's business hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the jobs completed on schedule.
Pros
pay for travel time and meals.
Cons
laid off due to lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royston LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9