Royston LLC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect starter job
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GANovember 18, 2015
This job was a great first job & for some a great career. For myself this was just a stepping stone to finding my forever career. I was constantly on my feet, which I did not mind. We would have some slow days and some days where we were slammed. I preferred staying busy. I learned about packing a crating large commercial items & also learned how to operate a fork lift. I never minded my job, but I always new it wasn't something I would be doing forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouctive facility.
Group leader/assembler (Current Employee) –  Jackson,TnOctober 18, 2015
Royston LLC is a company that allows me to work hands-on with materials and specific tools. I work alongside co-workers, that seem more like teammates, with the same goal in mind. We strive for top of the line production and product.
Cons
Expensive healthcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place too work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GASeptember 22, 2015
Great place too work for wth great management an frendly employees an managers willng to help yo along the way. just an all arond great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and job.
Manual Production Machinist (Former Employee) –  Jasper ,GAJuly 2, 2015
My days were filled with challenges as no 2 days were the same .Always different parts and problems to be accomplished.I also enjoyed helping others with their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there temporary but okay.
Panel Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAJanuary 15, 2015
I worked in panel saw area for the little time there but enjoyed the work as well as my co-workers.My boss was okay too.I glued counter tops and drilled holes in them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits and friendly coworkers
Metal, Plastic shear, and slitter machine operator (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAJune 24, 2014
I would make sure my machine was working properly
I would go to the desk and get my orders
then I would look at each order and see what type of metal was needed then I would go and retrieve my metal on the fork lift
then I would take it back to my machine and read my blue prints and cut the metal according to the blue prints
Pros
air conditioning in the brfeak room
Cons
no air conditioning in the work area
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 7 years
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAMarch 13, 2014
Worked there 7 years. It was close to home. Was exposed to many technical things and was given the opportunity to participate in various areas within the company.
Pros
close to home
Cons
limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a daily job that payed pretty good
Packer/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Royston, GANovember 21, 2013
days there a very stresful. supervisor was very disrespectful to majority of his employers. my coworkers was always helpful to each other. most enjoyable was pay day.
Pros
30 minute lunches. hourly pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so hot
Welder Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAAugust 4, 2013
it was third shift the hour were long but i work alone so it wasn't so bad
Pros
vending mah[chines carry in
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAApril 23, 2013
Enjoyed most days, Was very busy collecting receivables, resolving issues with invoices, assisting at switchboard, releasing credit hold on orders, and assisted elsewhere as needed.
Pros
close to my home
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security/Advancement poor
tool & die maker (Current Employee) –  Royston, GAMarch 21, 2013
Good work place for this area.Co-workers are great.Management is old school
Pros
pays good
Cons
advancement not likely
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
2nd Shift Countertop Cell Technician (Former Employee) –  Jasper, GAFebruary 15, 2013
My time there was wonderful. Aside from the normal grumbling about bosses, the place is great. HR is incredible. They are experts at what they build, and they value skill and teamwork.
Pros
very easy to meld into the organization.
Cons
hot in the summer. layoffs are by "last hired, " rather than skill level.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work when they have the work.
On-site Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Royston, GAAugust 20, 2012
A typical day begins with removing the old equipment from the stores and carefully measuring for the installation of the new equipment. I learned to measure twice and cut once is always an important step. My co-workers were a hard working crew and I enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of the job was working around the store's business hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the jobs completed on schedule.
Pros
pay for travel time and meals.
Cons
laid off due to lack of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture