RR Donnelley Employee Reviews in United States

Found 462 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever!
Kitter (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILApril 26, 2016
A typical day at work just involves standing around doing nothing but cleaning. i've leanred nothing about this company. the management is the worst no communication, awesome coworkers. nothing hard about the job. nothing enjoyable!
Pros
Leaving
Cons
going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity in a difficult market
Manager (Former Employee) –  Menasha, WIApril 25, 2016
Commercial print is a difficult, commoditized market that requires focus and attention to waste and performance. Competition has dwindled as the market has constricted and RRD is in competitive position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revirw is excellent
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 22, 2016
I believe in being a team player because it allow you or another to bond at work to make the go by faster and more production can be suceeded.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Mandatory bteaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RR Donnelley
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INApril 20, 2016
This place is good for long term commitments.
The benefits are not good at all.

I have learned different skills while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Has grown many times over.
Material Control Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wilson, NC 27893April 18, 2016
Too much overhead, since all the buyouts. Hard for company profits to hit plants. Hard to advance, explore new options.
Pros
job security
Cons
small raises, new opportunites within company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Records (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 13, 2016
Typical work day:
deliver and pick-up files & boxes, and scanning of files. Continue with Patent Dept file runs, enjoy helping people, meet timelines. The hard part is the tools to succeed.
Pros
No micro-managing, just allow you to do your job.
Cons
Healthcare for family is slight high.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overall
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, San Francisco, Chicago and DetroitApril 12, 2016
RRD management supports diversity and encourages growth in your career and strives for excellence. Compensation and benefits are in line to other businesses in the same field. However, depending on the department, various positions and times of the year, it can be stressful and over-whelming. Overall I would say it is a 8 out of 10 and a great company to work for.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees. Great work. Benefits could be better.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 7, 2016
Employees are very knowledgeable and keep the work looking great.
Management is usually hands off.
For such a large company benefits should be better.
Company runs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Pros
12 hour shifts. 3/4 days a week.
Cons
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They own you when you work for Donnelley
Bindery Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 7, 2016
Management has no concept of family life. If you don't volunteer for overtime hours, you will be forced more than you want (or are able to do). Supervisors have no integrity, and most of them aren't able to do the job of the ones whom they supervise. Human Resources does nothing for the employee.
Cons
outrageous health care costs, little to no interaction with HR unless you work first shift, Poor management, Total lack of empathy for the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for winners
Manager, Business Process and Technology Solutions (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 5, 2016
Great place to work and advance if you are talented. Great work life balance and awesome management (atleast at the corporate office)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about RR Donnelley?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAMarch 31, 2016
Generate preventative maintenance schedules and procedures, monitored and maintained heating, ventilation, and cooling system, performed all facility maintenance and major/minor repairs on equipment
and machinery, fork lifting, shipping/receiving, loading/unloading inventory, stocking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operator (Current Employee) –  Kendallville, INMarch 25, 2016
i like working there and it is guaranteed that i go there and have the 12 hour shifts. i learned how to operate a couple machines. my co-workers are all good and fun i get along with everyone in there.
Pros
stable
Cons
short breaks/health insurance/
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place, with wonderful people
General Temp-to-hire (Former Employee) –  Menasha, WIMarch 21, 2016
I only got to be there for three months, because I went abroad, but also they let all the temps go around the same time. The way the place is managed is really impressive. If you have any problems or complaints, they actually look into the problems in order to make sure everyone's happy, no matter how long you've been there for. I would love to go back and work there again.
Pros
free Popsicles in the summer, good pay, decent hours, clean work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 20, 2016
For the most part, the people are good to work with. Lots of turnover of staff in the last year is concerning. Solid company overall however.
Pros
Salary
Cons
healthcare, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are very good, fast paced work environment.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, MNMarch 17, 2016
Great place to work, people is very friendly, and the work place is close to home so wouldnt have to drive too far. Pay is ok.
Pros
hours
Cons
Not enough work for the whole week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody got along pretty well and helped each other out
Picker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 14, 2016
Nothing was hard about the job. Everybody got along and helped each other out. A typical day starts out going into the shipping dept. and getting our pick sheets and then going out to the pickers computer and putting our information into the computer then go pick our product until we are finished with the order sometimes it takes a day or two to finish your order.. Each pallet you finish you print out a manifest of what is on that pallet and the shipping labels then you wrap it up with plastic wrap.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative & Employee Dedicated
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NYMarch 7, 2016
RR Donnelley is an overall great place to work. My department has an internal site to nominate co-workers for their hard work and efforts in process improvements, leadership, going above and beyond each month and another each quarter. Our VP comes to visit with us twice or more a year; which is really amazing. It's really nice to have a person at a top level position in a Global company to come speak with us and find out how we feel and what are our thoughts on improvements.
Pros
Yearly Celebrations, potluck lunches, financial rewards, ability to work at home if weather is bad
Cons
workload at times can be excessive, long hours, not feeling able to take earned vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printing facility with warehouse and distribution services
Print Specialist 1 / Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAMarch 2, 2016
Both challenging and rewarding job. Deadline driven fast paced environment and never a dull moment. Enjoy being a part of a fortune 500 company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Network Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2016
Great place to work if you want to hate life. Work hours are long and boring, favorize is in every department. I have no more info to provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with fellow team mates
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  OrlandoFebruary 28, 2016
Working at RRD is quite an experience while working with fellow team mates is a rewarding and is a family type of environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 632 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture