Find companies:
RS Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

RS Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great product training provided by the company prepared me well for luncheons and product questioning.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAMarch 3, 2014
7 1/2 years with RS Medical gave me an excellent DME background and helped me to establish many medical accounts throughout west Texas. Management, coworkers, product........ couldn't have been better. In 2008, Medicare & BCBS quit covering specific products and that really turned the table on reimbursement and income potential. Fantastic company to – more... work for, I got in on the good years! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Warehouse agent (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: company holidays and fuctions.
Work hard everyday and enjoy working environment.
Learned a lot of difference type of works and functions.
Very supportive.
I enjoy working with my co-workers.
There is nothing hard about the work duties and functions, everything is team work.
Working with good people and Company Holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented workplace with good culture.
Director of Marketing (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 1, 2014
Good team oriented environment but difficult business climate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, motivating, supporting values, high expectations.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 14, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: didn't follow through with what i was promised
I had worked for RS Medical for 13 years. It was a wonderful work place, close to home. Working condition were very nice. My Supervisor was one of the mosted compationate people I have ever met. She had nothing bad to say about anyone. She worked hand and hand with all of us, she found positive in everyone. RS Medical made promises they did not follow – more... through with and that his my only complaint. After 10yr of employment I was promised a rolex watch and watched many receive this wonderful award by in January 2011 they had to postpone giving this award due to financial reasons, this was very disappointing because they turned around and honored the top Account Manager a BMW that was leased for a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive / mirco managed
Senior Revenue Cycle Analyst (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: yearly reviews were rare in that past 5 years
RS Medical was my home for many years, I met and worked with many Great People and learned many things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days were very busy, which I loved
Order Processor / Administrator (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 10, 2013
Most enjoyable part of the job was that is was very competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there and learned a lot about billing.
Benefits Verification Rep (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 29, 2013
This was a great place to work! Enjoyed the work environment and the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned DME Company
Reimbursemrnt Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAApril 18, 2013
Pros: great benefits, 401k
Cons: bad business practices
RS Medical years ago was a great place to work, excellent benefits, but the advancement opportunities were not available. A typical day was assisting patients with the insurance claims, appealing denied claims and assisting insurance adjusters with preauthorizations, appeals and coding of the Durable Medical Equipment that we sold.I did learn a lot – more... about insurances and how they worked and became proficient enough to handle mass appeals projects solo, bringing in $250,000 in revenue to the company in Medicare paid claims. I enjoyed working and talking with my patients and helping them with their claims, co pays and deductibles and the products that we sold. The hardest part was dealing with the very unhappy patients that often called in. Unfortunately they are now outsourced to the point that none of the employees that worked there for the last 20 years are there they have all been let go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a good product base
Account Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: great commisions and schedule
Cons: insurance covered item; not paid most of the time
Sales & Marketing of RS Medical products. Cold calling on Physicians, Physical therapists and chiropractors. Presenting and selling the product to the Physician for immediate referral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was struggling during my time
Sales Operations Intern (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAFebruary 12, 2013
The company was downsizing a lot during my time there in 2008 as the economy sunk. Good company though with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Sales finely tuned
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 11, 2013
I work closely with Medical offices and hospitals. My relationships are very strong with the Doctor/nurse and the rest of the clinic. Relationships in many areas including Pain Management, Neurology, Neurosurgey, Interventional Radiology, Orthopedics, Family Practice and PT clinics. Please see resume for further details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually developing company
PCS (Former Employee), NationalJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good starting job
Cons: little room for advancing if you want to be an am
Continuous product roll outs. Lots of pt interactions. get to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually developing company
PCS (Former Employee), NationalJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good starting job
Cons: little room for advancing if you want to be an am
Continuous product roll outs. Lots of pt interactions. get to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RS Medical
Account Manager (Current Employee), NationalDecember 7, 2012
Pros: good products
Cons: little support
They are a good company, but the culture is changing. They pay a good commission rate. High expectations of sales with little support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggresive sales postion for pain management and orthopedic clinics
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Bluefield, WV to Roanoke, VADecember 5, 2012
I service patients for pain and function solution products including electrotherapy products, bracing products and I make sales calls for capital equipment including ultrasound devices, Plattlet Rich Plasma and Procedure Tables. I enjoy being able to move from office to office providing pain managment and orthopedic products to patients in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work if you care about people
DME Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: mid level, lower level management
I feel that I wasted eight years working for a company that is only focused on profits. Management was not truthful with the employees and the jobs are now being outsourced to India in a time when American workers need jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises
Patient Care Specialist in DME (Current Employee), Eastern PASeptember 20, 2012
Okay company to get started with little advancement for certain areas. A lot of promises/ideas that fall through with no answers or why it didn't happen. Company going through a restructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Manager
Account Executive (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: great money while it lasted
Cons: 3rd party payer
BCBS stopped paying for main product offering. Deadend job about to go bust.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Operation Specialist (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAJuly 26, 2012
Pros: benefits, compensation and work environment
Cons: outsourcing
I have worked for RS Medical for over 9 years and it has been a great company to work for very good work environment and great bonuses and compensation. I am leaving due to outsourcing or I would stay. My current position is going to end soon so I am starting my new career search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M- F, Saturdays off by 1pm
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJuly 18, 2012
Pros: pot luck in cs pretty regularly
Cons: lots of changes and reorganizing
Call Center for Durable Medical, take calls from patients to order TENS device pads and Muscle stimulator devices as well. Troubleshoot device issues.

About RS Medical

For more than twenty years, RS Medical has delivered leading clinical tools and procedure products, equipping the care of more – Read more