RSI Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work wnviorment
Warehouse/Dock Associate/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXJune 4, 2017
Loce this company they helped me get back on track they will work with you and help u find a good temp job with companies that are temp to hire. A plus company.
Pros
Helpful they are there for you
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laundry Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCMay 30, 2017
• Operated industrial machinery for the purposes of renewing and folding laundry
• Retrieved items from heavy dryers to insert into machinery for processing
• Responsible for organization and distribution of product
Cons
laundry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work and went out of business
Client Services Analyst - Operations (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 12, 2017
See above. Went out of business after 45+years due to poor management and being sued by employees too many times. Poor work environment. Had to stay clocked into a billable task at all times. Only allowed 5 minutes downtime for entire day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCApril 5, 2017
It is a good place to work at. It has its ups and downs. Pay is decent and you can get hired on quickly if you show you want it bad enough. Moving up in the company is achievable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
Insulation Technician (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 27, 2017
Awesome company owners very understanding and very attentive to employees needs. Highly recommended to upcoming employees looking for a job in this career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rsi
picker (Current Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCFebruary 26, 2017
the job will give you plenty of hours but there is no room for better pay.I have been working there for 4 years and I have made a total of 85 cents in raises toward my hourly wage
Pros
Plenty of over time hours
Cons
pretty much a dead end job.The raises at rsi are minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely fast paced
Manager 2nd Shift (Former Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCJanuary 21, 2017
The upper mgmt. is not easy to work for. They do not compensate the lower positions very well and they are the ones that make the company all the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 21, 2016
I love my job at RSI, I have the best managers that are very flexible with time. I also had a very good team to work with that I now consider apart of my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic temp packaging job
Packaging Facility Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 19, 2016
12 hour shifts, not too much time for much else. Standing for hours on end simply putting phones in boxes, and nothing else is draining. Good job for when youve met wits end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, NJNovember 14, 2016
A nice place to work. They could use a new product line to help in the slower times . Worked with a good boss who made the job easy
to come to everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company in Kyle TX
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kyle, TXNovember 8, 2016
A small company with lots of great people who worked there. Employees wear many hats throughout the day. I enjoy working in the accounting department. I have learned many new things over the past 14 years I have been there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More forcused on details but great management
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CANovember 7, 2016
I started with checking if all the machines were running and ready to start without any flaws. Once everything passed I got the materials and ran them through the machine and did this over again until a specific order was done. if any machine jammed or stopped unexpected I would fix them and continue the work flow. I would help in cleaning and help other people if they were running behind until then caught up with their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to gain progressive experience! know you are making a difference in o
Supervisor of Support Services (Former Employee) –  Chapel Hill, NCOctober 28, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with and supporting the residents! The Management team is very focused on the company's mission and vision. This is an excellent company to gain progressive responsibility. The work-life balance is the most difficult aspect of the roles with RSI, but you know you are making a positive impact in other people's lives each and every day.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with minimal downtime
Tower Technician (Current Employee) –  Seminole, OKAugust 29, 2016
The job was pretty consistent, I always knew what i would be doing when i walked in. We manufactured different products in my room so we had to be familiar with different sizes of tubing and different machine setups to be able to run efficiently. The job itself was pretty easy, although it was monotonous, but i didn't really agree with some decisions of the upper management. To me it seemed like there were some decisions made the could have been better thought through before being passed to us. I really enjoyed my coworkers though, they were all nice people. The pay and the benefits were good and overall not a bad place to work
Pros
Great coworkers, safe work environment, smooth operation
Cons
Short breaks, bad manager, point system
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great to work with
Floor Lead (Current Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCAugust 21, 2016
The only Downfall i found is the support team and the management there does not meet standards. it is always about them and what they need not a team work place like it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Construction Worker/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAAugust 18, 2016
Different job sites, learned new things , great superiors who showed employees new things and help them improve their way of working. Always cared about their employees safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good work place
ASSEMBLER, LOADER, ASSEMBLY LINE (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 14, 2016
treat employs in a bad way they need to be watched they dont give out any raises all the main bosses are all just joking around and not trying to make there team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Inert entry technician (Former Employee) –  Alvin, TXJune 6, 2016
Made entry in to the vessel's and vacuumed all of the material out,and then loaded the vessel back with new material.Did all of the inspections and installed all of the trays
Pros
I learned a lot from this company
Cons
they were not very safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a great company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 27, 2016
to bad the contract ended because the company was great the pay was good the people were always helpful in anything needed the hours were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent management
cleaning (Former Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCApril 2, 2016
way too long of hours to work life around. great management and leadership abilities. the same work everyday and ability to grow in the company.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3