RTS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stressful work place
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Austinburg, OHNovember 21, 2017
rts was a stressful day at the job because not always being showed what to do and alot of the jobs you did on your own and some were time consuming and had to make sure the part was right or it wouldnt be able to be sent out
Pros
30 minute lunch breaks
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was unpleasant
Group Leader molding (Former Employee) –  ohioOctober 14, 2017
It was going through major changes I did not agree with. And it didn't offer much in terms of advancement. Overall it was just to stressful of a place to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
On-Call Guard (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CASeptember 18, 2017
Great manager, local jobs paid on time, great locations to work like Hollywood, Lynwood, Downtown Los Angeles, Pasadena.
I work on major movie setetc.
Pros
paid meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Technician, National Seating & Mobility (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IAAugust 2, 2017
i advanced quickly and by doing so placed a target on my back, those employees lied about me and so i decided to step away. There are a lot of questionable practices done here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard workig company
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Manvel, TXJune 1, 2017
RTS company is a hard working family company doing anything from fencing to house pads to welding to building house pads etc. Started welding there since I was 8 Years of age
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Point of Sale Help Desk Technician SEI (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMMay 17, 2017
Not a good place to work. The human resources is not very professional to company employees. Supervisors are also very unprofessional and do not provide employees with confidentiality
Pros
bad place to work
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly environment for a workplace
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  New York StateMay 8, 2017
RTS does NOT care about their employees OR the people they transport on there vehicles. Management in the Ontario County location dislikes most of the drivers and customers and frequently lies to both parties to get blame off management staff. Management has left customers waiting for buses for several hours saying none are available meanwhile several sit idle for hours at a time
Cons
Long hours, low pay compared to RTS Monroe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Friendly enviroment
Aide - Special Needs Students (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTJanuary 5, 2017
Working at RTS is a good work experience. It teaches you many things such as, how to work with special need children, how to take care of them, and how Unique they are as a person. As an Aide your job is to make sure the students are safe at all times. It's a good work environment and everyone around you are very friendly, polite, and professional.
Pros
Medi-care
Cons
No Benefits, No paid vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Delivery Technician (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJanuary 3, 2017
i had a lot of fun working for interactive data and i grew a lot as a person with them. everyone was very nice and everyone was will to help out each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Austinburg, OHNovember 28, 2016
i didn't like working there. They make you work hard for nothing and they don't have anything you need to get the job done right. i learned how to run a mold machine and what gos into making plastic parts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employed, flexible schedule, worked from home
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 3, 2016
Taking on a new business venture was exciting. There was a very specific basis for creating RTS, Inc. It would help the environment by keeping tires out of the landfills and recycling them into rubber chips used in playgrounds, sides of freeways and medians. Working out of our home was very convenient and made our time flexible. One of the most difficult areas was getting some of our customers to pay on time and generating new business during a time when the economy was not thriving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays good, but they are for self
Road Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 1, 2016
This company does not have you back. They allow passengers to treat you anyway, and if you react regardless of what it is, even if someone has assaulted you, this company take it out on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do, but it consumes my entire life. The lines between work and home get more blurred as the years pass
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Calimesa, CAOctober 6, 2015
I basically oversee everything for this company, down to stepping in when dispatchers and drivers have disagreements.

I usually come in the office about an hour early to sort through emails, makes it easier to get my team started in the mornings. I will forward emails for available freight to the dispatchers and then I will send an email to my personal contacts of our available trucks. As dispatchers book loads I oversee the loads to make sure there is appropriate time given for the loads so that we don't force the driver into breaking USDOT regulations AND make sure there isn't too much time on the load where the driver and the company aren't making money. I check the rates daily and let dispatchers know what to expect from each area and where the freight is hot so they can be selective with their freight. I process all IFTA taxes and truck registrations myself. Watch truck expenses and identify a "problem truck" before it gets out of hand and dips too far into profits. Negotiate tire discounts, fuel discounts and maintenance contacts.
Pros
Respect from the people I deal with
Cons
Unstable markets since 2008 - Work comes home with me - I am on call basically 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay place to pick up tech. skills
Senior Technician / Subject Matter Expert Trainer (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 21, 2015
I liked the work place. The managers were nice and helpful, until we got bought out by Xerox. All my co-workers I looked forward to seeing had quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God place to work
Production Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 4, 2015
Working at RTS was a good experience for me I love the people I work with, my manager taught me a lot. I learn how to set up a machine adjust the machine when needed. I love that I had lot of responsibilities I was in charge of one machine. The most enjoyable part of my job was running the machine. The hardest part of the job nothing. Overall good company to work for
Pros
good schedulesd, nice co-workers
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job where you can really make a difference in people's lives.
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTDecember 18, 2014
Most days are spent returning voicemails, processing documents, classifying documents, and addressing client concerns.
Management is pretty good, they treat you with respect and are always willing to help you if you have concerns.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry and upset clients. The best part of the job is when a client thanks you and tells them you have made a huge difference in their life.
Pros
Opportunities to bonus, paid holidays.
Cons
Dealing with difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding
Residential Therapeutic Specialist (Former Employee) –  York NebraskaJune 27, 2014
I taught troubled youths basic life skills and how to conform with society as a norm. Hardest part of the job was not getting attached. Easiest part of the job was not bringing work home.
Pros
Helping youths
Cons
Sometimes youths get violent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintained and rebuilt ambulances and firetrucks.
Rescue Tech Sales (Former Employee) –  Bay City MichiganJune 12, 2014
Every day was different depending on phases. We would remove old boxes and put on new chassis to equip new ambulaces and did maintenance on many firetrucks. Everything you could imagine inside and out with all the electrical and gasses.
Pros
close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to talk to alot of different people and helping them solve there issues
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDApril 30, 2014
A typical day would consist of talking to customers and trouble shooting there computer issues. I learned alot about computers thanks to the management being there to help 24 hours a day. I loved talking to the customers and at the end of each call I know that there issues where resolved.
Pros
good pay and good benefits
Cons
The cons are not having a weekend off and it was a high stress job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for!
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Afton, TNApril 23, 2014
Loved this company! The equiptment,owners and runs were great!
Pros
Plenty of miles
Cons
No health insuranse or benefits when I was there and 1099 tax forms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2