Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
670 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salad bar
salad bar (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLAugust 26, 2014
prepping inventory. making sure the stand is full stocked and clean. On down time help the the waiters/waitresses buss tables
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate restaurant
Customer Service (Former Employee), Madison, ALAugust 25, 2014
this job consisted of typical restaurant work, the management seemed very competent, but the restaurant is going through a lot of transitions right now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family style team
Server (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 24, 2014
Pros: 50% discount when working
Management was more than willing to help if they knew you are a hardworker. They don't mess with slackers. Teamwork was never an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and productive day while working with the company.
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee), College Park, GAAugust 22, 2014
We are a Franchise restaurant. I enjoy the respect of my fellow employees, managers and the owner. My co-workers are a great group and I find easy to work with. In this slow economy it seems every customer is on the edge. It is nice to see the managers, working side by side with us, to help out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Douglas, GAAugust 21, 2014
Friendly environment and awesome co-workers! My boss was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Host and Food Runner/Busser/Server Assistant (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 21, 2014
It is a great place to work because it is in time square and you meet alot of great people. But the management is terrible and dont expect to get advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Workplace
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 20, 2014
Able to lead by example with dealing with customer issues.
Dealt with all aspects of front of house such as financial and customers issues. Never a boring or dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Host/Busser/Food runner (Former Employee), Council Bluffs, IAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free meal on every shift. nice co workers.
Cons: no breaks
Working at Ruby Tuesday was all right. On busy nights it was kind of fun only because it was so busy that time went by faster. But on slow nights it was boring everyone just stood around, we didn't have to do anything the managers stayed in the office or behind the bar. They didn't think of extra things for us to do so on the slow nights time drug on. – more... When I worked there I learned how hard servers really have to work. I didn't think it took as much as it does until I saw it first hand. The tips are their paychecks. Tips are how servers pay there bills. The managers were okay for the most part. All of the employees got along pretty well. The hardest part of my job there was the really busy nights when we were on waits and I had too tell guests that I couldn't seat them right away and they would look around and say well theres an empty table right there and I would have to explain that it is being cleaned off and there was people in front of them that got to sit there and they would get mad at me and leave or get mad at me and ask for my manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learn
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Largo, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: job opportunity
Cons: short breaks
Video Editing
Graphics
And Proficient with Microsoft Word, PowerPoint and Internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, low key place to work
Greeter/Server (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 18, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: no benefits, low pay
Had a couple good years working here. Made a lot of friends and had a good time. Everyone was like one big family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great hard working motivated team!
Bartender (Current Employee), Arvada CO.August 17, 2014
I thing I love most about my job is that I am never bored. I have been employed at Ruby Tuesdays for over a year, and it that time I have made my own signature drinks and shots, gained some great regulars, and marketed happy hour to bring in more business.
I like the team effort in the restaurant; it makes for a great experience for the guest and makes – more... life easier. I have learned that if you make people feel welcome and take good care of them they will come back! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for Restaurant Professionals
Professional Bartender (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: co-workers are a family, supportive management, great tips during high seasons, taking pride in serving high quality drinks and food.
Cons: salary is up and down depending on weather, tourism, and any events that may be going on in the area.
I have really enjoyed my time with Ruby Tuesday. My current location is in a tourist area and the only way to make a salary is to work all evenings. I need a more steady income and lifestyle. Management is extremely supportive in my location and they approve any vacation time I have requested. The most enjoyable part of my job is building and maintaining – more... my customer base. I am very much a people person and love interacting with my guests. The hardest part of the job is predicting income. Its very difficult to make really high money one evening and the next, is slow with no customers. Working in a tourist area is rough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is ok to work with
Trainer - Bartender - Server - Expo (Former Employee), Quincy, ILAugust 13, 2014
Pros: assistant managers are great to work with
Cons: new general manager doesn't know how to talk to employees or guests. she is very unproffesional
had an ok time working for years. Management at the store was great and always listened to concerns. Room for advancement just doesn't exist and when it does, its not what was promised or close. Benefits package is way too high and not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server (Current Employee), Holyoke, MAAugust 12, 2014
I have no complaints about this job, except that the money is not always consistent, but that is like any restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment with great people
Host and Server (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great friends and environment
Cons: slow work, no benefits
I did hosting, serving and bussing, bar stocking, and mall food deliveries. I learned customer service skills, serving, and how to efficiently seat customers. My co-workers and management were great people, and Ruby Tuesday had a very family-like work environment. I really loved working with customers and serving great food, and giving people an awesome – more... experience. The only part that wasn't great was the mall was starting to lose traffic and businesses were closing down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a serving job.
Server (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 12, 2014
I couldn't really complain. I had decent shifts and it was a pretty busy restaurant. Not a place I wanted to stay though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Resaurant
Host/Shift Leader (Current Employee), stroudsburg PaAugust 11, 2014
Greeting costumers, answering phones. Also, addressing the major qualities of our restaurant services.
Attending monthly meetings and hitting key goals that should be met.

Advanced my organization skills.
Self Management and more
Co-Workers are always a pleasure to work with
Some challenges may come about, but nothing that my teammates and myself cant – more... handle!
I love the customers, they always bring JOY & SMILES!!

Love, Love, Love this job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment, hands on training
Server (Former Employee), Greenville, ALAugust 9, 2014
Pros: discount meals, tips
Cons: non tippers
enjoyed working for this company. The company was under new management when I was hired, so current employees were still adjusting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee), Gadsden, ALAugust 7, 2014
Fun place to work at. But unless you know someone or suck up to the higher mgmt., you wont move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ideas
Chef (Former Employee), Loganville, GAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: everthing else
Greta ideas, poor corporate skills which leads to poor management. There is no I in TEAM but they always believe in I.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more