Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
640 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Host (Former Employee), Dallas, GAJuly 21, 2014
Assists guest to their tables.
Learned to be more outgoing
The managers are professional and understanding.
Co-workers are easy to work with and are team players.
The hardest part of the job is making sure a guest is sat at the correct table.
The most enjoyable part of being a host was meeting different people every minute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working palce
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Wheaton, MDJuly 21, 2014
don't have much to say about this job. I need the money that the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Server (Former Employee), Americus, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: made good money and had fun
Cons: wasnt full time
at this job I had the following work titles server, cashier, host and bartender
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work place
Line Cook (Former Employee), Lisbon, CTJuly 18, 2014
poor management very unsanitized most employees dont wear gloves nor wash hands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with fun people
Server (Current Employee), Middletown, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: hours
It is a great environment at Ruby Tuesdays. Everyone is very nice and friendly. It is a face pace busy restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bartender/Server (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: cash in hand and a paycheck once a week, training
Cons: things change all the time.
You get what you expect. I really just work there to get spending cash, so for me it works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great organizational skills by upper management
great company as per setting goals
great process for reviews
semi annual raise reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 15, 2014
I learned that the food industry does not care about employees' needs. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers. A typical day consists of taking care of at least 10 tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Restaurant
Server (Current Employee), West Ashley, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: simple job, interaction with customers, fun coworkers
Cons: management, money is undependable
I was one of the leading servers at this restaurant. I got along with all my coworkers and was usually given the most responsibility among them. I almost always was training a new server to work for our team and was always the dependable employee people came to for help. The hardest part of my job was a mix between time management and patience. Anyone – more... who has worked a customer service job knows that these two things are always a factor. At the same time, getting to meet new people everyday is always an enjoyable part of customer service. I think that was my favorite part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an ok place to work, but my hours shift to much.
Dishwasher/Busser (Current Employee), Henderson, NCJuly 8, 2014
The job was not overly difficult. Some co-workers were fine but others not so much. Hours shift alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Stafford, VAJuly 7, 2014
I worked for this company for 8 years. I started as a dishwasher and worked my way up to bartender. They wanted me to be a manager but I left for a new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great job for social people
Server, Hostess, Plate Prep, and Floor leader (Former Employee), LaGrange, GAJuly 6, 2014
Cons: no breaks
I enjoyed the people that I worked with and for. I liked how each day was made to be like a fun game. An example would be something like; The server to sell the most flavored lemonaid for the week wins a $50 gift card or one free entree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Restaurant Lead Server (Former Employee), Muncie, INJuly 3, 2014
The managment was easy to work with. Very flexible and worked with my schedule. Must be willing to work some weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Work enviornment
Bartender (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, entertaining customers
Cons: long hours, late hours
Teamwork is a must, as well as being able to multitask. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the customer leave happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviorment.
Waiter (Former Employee), Flowood, MSJuly 1, 2014
Pros: i
I learned a great deal working at Ruby Tuesday for the six months I was there. Great environment and leadership skills were displayed daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday is an all around good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), Mililani Town, HIJune 30, 2014
Pros: food is good.
Cons: pricing is alittle high, but we live hawaii
On a typical day, it can get crazy, but with the right combinations of managers and staff the day will run really smoothly.

I learned you never take things for granted. My team were the greatest. What ever needed to be done they managed to get it or at least attempt to do it.
The hardest thing is trying to keep everything running smoothly from the – more... get go. I enjoyed being at work, een if it was stressful at times, just knowing that you made a guest smile or an employee. Then you know something was done right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable co-workers
cook (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJune 24, 2014
Pros: low cost meals
Cons: inconsistent hours
I was responsible for several aspects of the kitchen, including cleanliness and food quality. The management was usually helpful to the staff, but also required the staff maintain professionalism at all times. The staff was usually friendly and I made several friends during my tenure. The most difficult part of the job was the shifting schedule. The – more... easiest part of the job was cleaning up after close of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Place
Server (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FL & Rochester, NYJune 24, 2014
As a server, this was a good company to work for. Training was quick but thorough. You have assigned sections that can change nightly depending on how the management staff controls section assignments. The staff was a eclectic mix of people, which was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yum
Manager (Former Employee), Aberdeen, NCJune 18, 2014
Just out of college, was able to develop leadership skills as a manager. Good place to work. Working hours not so great, as you're working when everyone else is "playing".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good during the busy season
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Clermont, FLJune 16, 2014
Good place to work good staff and management. Was good to work while the snowbirds were here but during the slow season it was a tough place to work

1 2 3 4 5

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more