Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews

Found 2,231 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive restuarant
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, NYMarch 27, 2017
Ruby Tuesdays isn't the most up beat restaurant, its more slow pace as the guests you tend to are older. I learned to have a lot of patient with this job and the management team is not the greatest but I was ok.
Pros
Busy weekends, tips
Cons
stiggy with hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with updated decor
Server (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 27, 2017
Ruby Tuesday not only has a great menu for a reasonable price but the staff is always welcoming as well! Work is always enjoyable because we're like a big family which I think is why we've stuck around for as long as we have because the money is not great
Pros
discounted meals and always able to have a shift covered if needed
Cons
doesnt stay busy and money isnt secured
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Server (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIMarch 27, 2017
Typically server environment, server wages and tips. Not a very busy place, can make money if you work a double, must tip out bar and you have to bus your own tables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and exciting place to work
Food Preparation worker (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIMarch 26, 2017
Great CO workers, great management and a great place to dine in. M job description was to clean and stock the whole front end of the store and then start my prep sheet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured and qualty of life balance
Restaurant Manager/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAMarch 26, 2017
Schedules written in advance to give ability to make plans outside of work. Bonus structure difficult to reach. Management consistently developing team and growth opportunities available.
Pros
advancement potential
Cons
management transition, decreasing sales volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was a great leaning experice
Cook (Former Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLMarch 26, 2017
Working for Ruby Tuesday's was a great experience I learned a great deal of my cooking abilities for the management staff and with the help of all the sfaff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace in the restaurant industry. Great schedule flexibility.
Host (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDMarch 25, 2017
Overall a good restaurant to work at. Management is caring and generous, and the work schedule is very flexible. I've worked there for over a year now. The only con I have against it is the blaring music. It's not a dysfunctional work environment, yet the management is not overly strict. Overall if you're willing to work, you're cared for there. I'd recommend this restaurant for those new to the restaurant industry or those with years of experience.
Pros
Schedule Flexibility, good shift hours
Cons
loud music played in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it helped
Salad Prep, dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYMarch 25, 2017
it takes time and patience to be a good employee. At rhe and end of the day whatever you put into your work and yourself is what your outcome is going to me. Remember to be nice, smile, be patient and give it your all.
Pros
food
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, overall understanding and helpful management
Server (Current Employee) –  Northport, ALMarch 24, 2017
Management is very accommodating and helpful, they want you to succeed and will do what they can to get you the hours you need and flexibility of schedule needed. Overall a fun place to work
Pros
Fun, good management, good discounts
Cons
Usually no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, MDMarch 23, 2017
I loved working for this company, I had to quick only for the fact I was looking for more stability with income. As you know being a waitress is not a set income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, fastpace,
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  50 holyoke mall holyoke ma 01040March 23, 2017
My piers were very help full good place to work for a line cook. Hardest part of the job was having to get thru a lunch hpur rush by urself did very wells gettin it out intime.
Pros
Good money got payed weekly
Cons
Not having a set scheduale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Dishwasher/Prep Cook/Busser (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 23, 2017
Mangers doing the bare minimum to help out the team.
Unnecessary dishes pile up
Food coming. Back being wasted
Just terrible in all experience for my first kitchen I've actually worked in
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, PAMarch 22, 2017
Management is great, co workers are decent and the job itself is great. I worked here once before and had some other employment in between but decided to come back since I enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible enviroment
Chef/Lead (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMarch 22, 2017
management was child like, no breaks unless you work a double. Often times you are scheduled to close then open. The positive side is you do not have to worry about hours.
Pros
decent pay, fast paced
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, very productive restaurant
Server (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMarch 21, 2017
Beautiful place to work. We were great team player restaurant . Customer clientelel grew tremendously over the two years I worked there. I received two different awards from Ruby Tuesday. One was for most suggestive sales on certain menu items. I received a $25.00 Visa card. Second was for most sold new items. I received &50.00 visa gift card. I received two different $100.00 tips. One was from a couple. The other from family of four(baby, toddler). I love people, and to take care of my customers like I want to be taken care like. The best experience I can give them.
Pros
Communications where lacking from management
Cons
Co workers, customers were fabulous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 21, 2017
i would strart my day with prep for the grill. theres a lot of items to get cooking. then i would look around and see if anyone else needed help getting their station ready
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday Review
Prep cook/qss (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MIMarch 21, 2017
Not much room for advancement, but a fun place to work if you enjoy things that are fairly fast paced. Management was willing to work with my school schedule, at the time. Overall, a good job for someone who needs a little extra money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mangament
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, ILMarch 20, 2017
Two managers there were very unprofessional and rude towards employees, but other than that working there wasn't to bad. It had it ups and downs like any other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stepping stone
server (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 20, 2017
I worked for this company as a waitress while I was putting myself through college pursuing a career in nursing. The hours were flexible, money was nice, gave me an excellent opportunity to learn to communicate and interact with diverse groups of people.
Pros
Flexible hours, quick cash on hand
Cons
Bad management, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but bad hours and pay
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOMarch 20, 2017
This place is a good place for a teenage looking to make some fast cash. Its not a good place if you have a family and are buying a home. Overall its fun but not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,280 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6