Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
671 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ideas
Chef (Former Employee), Loganville, GAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: everthing else
Greta ideas, poor corporate skills which leads to poor management. There is no I in TEAM but they always believe in I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 1, 2014
Pros: great family atmosphere
Cons: hot kitchen
A typical day at Ruby Tuesday consisted of much hard work and being guest oriented. Having no knowledge on how to open and close, management gave instructions on the appropriate way to open and close front of the house. Management was friendly and possessed great leadership. Coworkers worked as a team. The hardest part of work was a hot kitchen and – more... the most enjoyable was showing up to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and social fast paced work
Server (Former Employee), Rockledge, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: no health or dental
excellent company with opportunity for advancement fun work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun but not enough time for training
Line Cook (Current Employee), Carrollton, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good company
Very busy but interesting. Good people to work with.Lots of prep. Strong GM.Getting prep done on time. A good shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work ! Work ! Work !
Dishwasher (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no benefits
Usually the day starts off slow and picks up pace around six'o clock. I love when it gets busy because it help keep me focuse and ready for the next task. I've learned that all restuarants don't run the same and dont have the same work environment. Even though it was a little duller than my last job my co-workers was always on task and pretty easy to – more... get along and work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced, but exhausting
Waitress (Former Employee), Cambridge, OHJuly 27, 2014
Pros: feels like a family, can make great money, time goes quickly
Cons: rude customers, income is not stable
I always enjoyed working for Ruby Tuesday. Great staff and can meet very nice and interesting people, but you can also deal some horrible people as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job!
Server (Former Employee), Middletown DEJuly 25, 2014
I really loved the flexibility. This job is a great job for someone who wants to leave work stuff at work the moment your shift ends. Fun and exciting atmosphere and great tips mad this job Awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work , you day go fast because you have to be in moving all the time.
Grill cook, Dip cook, Prep cook (Former Employee), calhoun ga 30701July 25, 2014
Pros: you day go fast
Cons: no breaks
my duties was to prepare all the food for the day ,, and be ready for the time when they open the restaurant you have to have everything ready to start selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Busboy (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAJuly 24, 2014
Group of enjoyable people the team was a family that worked as one unit if one person became slacked the group would them know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place with really great managers
Waitress/Bartender (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great managers
Being at Ruby Tuesday has helped me learn to pay more attention to details, build my communication skills and learn more about customer care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Host (Former Employee), Dallas, GAJuly 21, 2014
Assists guest to their tables.
Learned to be more outgoing
The managers are professional and understanding.
Co-workers are easy to work with and are team players.
The hardest part of the job is making sure a guest is sat at the correct table.
The most enjoyable part of being a host was meeting different people every minute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast working palce
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Wheaton, MDJuly 21, 2014
don't have much to say about this job. I need the money that the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy restaurant environment
Server (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIJuly 20, 2014
This has been my first job as a server, and although it can be stressful, it is also enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Server (Former Employee), Americus, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: made good money and had fun
Cons: wasnt full time
at this job I had the following work titles server, cashier, host and bartender
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work place
Line Cook (Former Employee), Lisbon, CTJuly 18, 2014
poor management very unsanitized most employees dont wear gloves nor wash hands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with fun people
Server (Current Employee), Middletown, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: hours
It is a great environment at Ruby Tuesdays. Everyone is very nice and friendly. It is a face pace busy restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bartender/Server (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: cash in hand and a paycheck once a week, training
Cons: things change all the time.
You get what you expect. I really just work there to get spending cash, so for me it works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great organizational skills by upper management
great company as per setting goals
great process for reviews
semi annual raise reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 15, 2014
I learned that the food industry does not care about employees' needs. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers. A typical day consists of taking care of at least 10 tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Restaurant
Server (Current Employee), West Ashley, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: simple job, interaction with customers, fun coworkers
Cons: management, money is undependable
I was one of the leading servers at this restaurant. I got along with all my coworkers and was usually given the most responsibility among them. I almost always was training a new server to work for our team and was always the dependable employee people came to for help. The hardest part of my job was a mix between time management and patience. Anyone – more... who has worked a customer service job knows that these two things are always a factor. At the same time, getting to meet new people everyday is always an enjoyable part of customer service. I think that was my favorite part of my job. – less

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more