Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
640 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off fine.....
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Niles, OHJune 16, 2014
Pros: employee meal discount.
Cons: work almost every weekend and holiday.
My review is based from how employment ended. I understand store closings, but don't understand how it can be denied until the doors get locked when even the leasing company for that location was in the store measuring for the next business going in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Erie, PAJune 14, 2014
Pros: scheduling flexibility
Cons: no room for advancement
I love the people I work with. There has been numerous management turnovers but they have always seemed to improve the culture of the restaurant. I have adapted to each regime and will continue to do so in any work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the food
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Largo, MDJune 6, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: locations
they were very good i like being in a fast paced place that like to have fun while they work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work; nice co-workers/management
Hostess (Former Employee), Wyomissing, PAJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work would be quite entertaining. I was a hostess, so I was in charge of that first impression. I introduced myself with a warm smile and escorted the guests to their tables. With this being my first job, I learned that it is very important to keep an approachable demeanor. I loved how the management engaged themselves in conversation – more... with the guests and also made sure the employees were doing alright. As far as the employees go, I don't have any complaints. Everyone was nice there with outgoing personalities and showed team effort. The hardest part of the job would definitely have to be going on a wait. Keeping the guests satisfied was our top priority, but sometimes we all felt just as frazzled as the guests that were waiting. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I had the opportunity of meeting some great people. The experience was definitely life changing - for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Neptune City, NJJune 4, 2014
Great place to work
Awesome staff.
Management couldn't be better
Dealing with the customers takes patience
Making people happy is rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Food and Company
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Henderson, NCJune 3, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: standing on your feet for hours
Its a job were everybody gets along and they all work hard to make this runs as best as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bartender (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJune 2, 2014
Pros: foods great
What I loved about this place is the you get alone great with everyone. and you end up with work family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Server/Hostess (Current Employee), East Point, GAMay 31, 2014
Pros: family discount not much but every little bit counts
Cons: we have to buy our own uniform
go in set up prepare for the day take a quick moment to reflect and say a quick serenity prayer, my managers are pretty cool. I love meeting and talking to new and exciting people what I hate most about this job is meeting people that are just mean and angry for no apparent reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Waiter/Buss Boy (Former Employee), miami, floridaMay 30, 2014
on your feet 8 hours a shift
learned about costumer service
management were good
co workers were fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Waitress- Meet (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 30, 2014
high energy...positive environment
flexible scheduling
management was friendly
coworkers were team oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly coworkers, management, and clientele
Server (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work is no different than any other restaurant. Clock-in upon entry and receive assignment for the shift. Employees were required to properly and efficiently serve all customers, and to keep all station in the front of the house clean. Coworkers were super friendly and most were serving while in college, similar to myself. Because we – more... were all close and age and were similar in lifestyle, we all pretty much got along and had excellent team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Bartender, Server (Current Employee), Minot, NDMay 23, 2014
Very fun work environment, great management, enjoy most people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Server (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 23, 2014
Nice job, But as a server if the place is not busy you wont really get paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked hard
Line Cook (Former Employee), Gettysburg, PAMay 22, 2014
Pros: had set hours
Cons: no creativity
very structured I was a lead line cook came In checked my station checked other cooks stations made shore every one was ready for the night very fast paced learned to do high volumes of food and to work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family freindly
Food Server (waitress) (Former Employee), Thomasville, gaMay 21, 2014
I loved my time working for this company. They are a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Busser (Former Employee), Gibston,FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
a typical day at ruby Tuesday was straight-forward i would get my bus tub towel and cleaner and scout the isles for dirty tables. Furthermore to add i was responsible for keeping servers ice tray full with ice.The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers and co-workers. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the tables – more... for at sometimes it got overwhelming. To be successful with this job is speed. With me i wasn't fast enough cleaning and setting up the tables in time thus started to upset the waiters. management was very tolerant and lenient me for a long time and i greatly appreciated that but i realized i have to work hard and follow through to fulfill my duties .This was my first big job and although i didn't perform to expectations i learned a lot that i should work faster in any work i do and do so efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Bartender/Customer Service (Current Employee), Henderson, NCMay 19, 2014
Pros: discounted food, time off when needed
Cons: short breaks, long days
A typical day at work for me includes: greeting guests and making sure they have an excellent experience, handling cash/credit transactions with accuracy, keeping food orders organized and ensuring every detail is correct the first time, answering the telephone, taking to-go orders, and mixing drinks for guests. I enjoy being able to put a smile on – more... other peoples faces just by simply being courteous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment, a lot of responsibility.
Hostess (Current Employee), Summerville, SCMay 18, 2014
Pros: 25% discount at ruby tuesday and few other places also health benefits
Cons: no breaks unless i work a double. most of the time you work alone
A typical day at work for me is to stand at my hostess stand and seat every guest that walks in. My other main priority is to keep the salad bar clean and organized and re-stalked. Other than that I do roll silverware and on busy nights when we don't have table busters I bust the tables. I have learned a lot more about responsibility, respect, and maturity. – more... I have also learned good communication skills. My managers are very awesome people and they have always been very kind. I love all my co-workers they are all very excepting and helpful. The hardest part of my job is working a shift alone and not only seating people but keeping up with all the responsibilities and cleaning that i have to do. The most enjoyable part of my day is seeing guests leave happy and knowing my team and I made that smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hostess (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 16, 2014
Being a hostess at Ruby Tuesday is a productive job. It requires to be doing something at all times. Qualities such as multitasking, diligence, and patience is needed when working as a hostess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
part-time waitress (Current Employee), Florence, SCMay 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: short breaks
Working at Ruby Tuesday is a constantly changing, fast-paced environment.

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more