Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive and fast paced
Server Assistant and Salad Bar Associate (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 1, 2018
Assisted customers when they came in, maintained clean work environment, and maintained and stocked the salad bar. Also, assisted the servers as needed.
Pros
Discount on meals.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers, low pay.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCJanuary 1, 2018
I loved my coworkers and managers. However, if this is your primary source of income, this is not the best place to work. I worked nearly 40 hours every week, and barely made enough to survive. Unfortunately, people don't go to Ruby Tuesday anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, OHJanuary 1, 2018
Overall Good company.
Advancement opportunity was good.
Compensation was good.
Benefits were good.
Work environment was average.
Good corporate culture.
Solid corporate training program.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Swing schedule was stressful on home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIDecember 31, 2017
Bad place to work, the pay rate was pretty good but thet manager had no respect for worker. The work environments is intentsive and generally not a fun place to be.
Pros
good pay rate
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Restaurant
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  East Point, GADecember 30, 2017
Typical restaurant job, high turnover, monthly changes, quarterly menu changes, possible chances to be manager after 2 years and evaluations. Locations competit with each other within the company to be the best locations. Each year there were improvements worth working their for. However, again, high turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MD 20735December 29, 2017
Ruby Tuesday is a stepping stone into the culinary world. I wouldn't recommend staying for too long due to lack of flexibility and growth. If you are looking for a standard way of cooking then ruby Tuesday is up your alley.
Pros
Paid vacation
Cons
Long hours lots a responsabilty with no financle compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 29, 2017
I worked from server to GM with Ruby's. They were a good employer to me, but when I got married I eventually decided that the non-traditional hours were too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday closing
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIDecember 29, 2017
It was sad to see Ruby Tuesday close it's Bay City location. I would work back there in a heart beat. It was a very organized place to work. We all seemed to work together when working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SERVER-BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  D'Iberville, MSDecember 29, 2017
I started as a server, but within 3 months I was promoted to bartender. After about a month was made bar manager. I learned to make their specialty drinks.
Pros
Busy lunches
Cons
not enough hours and no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Multiple times.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PADecember 28, 2017
A corporate restaurant management job, but better then most. I learned that things are not always better on the other side. I worked with a number of good individuals. I feel corporate continues to ask a lot from their staff. Especially when it comes to fulfilling constant on line upper management requests while trying to manage a functioning restaurant during peek hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainer
waitress hostess busser food prep (Former Employee) –  riverheadnyDecember 27, 2017
Help new employees in theirnormal day activity to set them i their dailyactivies and orders they have to take from their customers understand side chores and payout at end of shift
Pros
tips
Cons
sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed laid back job
Server (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VADecember 27, 2017
you get about 3 tables an hour on an average day I learned a lot about serving and how to talk to customers. I am also a better problem solver. The management was a little disorganized but very nice and solved problems when thy needed to
Pros
50% off all food
Cons
closing jobs where you cant serve people so get paid only the hourly wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
server (Current Employee) –  Warrenton, VADecember 26, 2017
I love this job, it is my part time job. fast paced, busy and friendly enviroment, would recommend this to another person. The hardest part sometimes is when the kitchen is slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Understanding Managers
SERVER/BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJDecember 26, 2017
A great majority of the wait staff consisted of college students and were very professional when needed to be. Management was wonderful and was very understanding of the life and unexpected schedules of college students.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Bad Managment.
Chef (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PADecember 26, 2017
It was a good place to work up until the Management change. After the new general manager came in hours went up, and advancement opportunities disappeared.
Pros
Great Learning experience and fun people to work with
Cons
Bad Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Line Cook. Salad bar prep (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 23, 2017
It was a great place to work. However, they wanted me to work too many hours. Fast pace. Good management. The hardest part was leaving because I enjoy cooking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLDecember 22, 2017
Cleaning dishes, prepping some foods for later cooking, taking out the trash, any any other assigned tasks by management. Not a bad place to work. Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYDecember 21, 2017
the company I very disorganized and management had no idea what there doing the employees know more then the management does and it stressful to work in an environment that has no idea what there doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and upbeat
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJDecember 21, 2017
Great place to work. Friendly atmosphere. Managers were very helpful. Easy to get more hours. The kitchen staff had a very high turn over rate making orders hard to get orders out on time.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Sometimes very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too far of a drive
Culinary Manager (Former Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIDecember 21, 2017
This job was in a bad neighborhood. Staffing it was a joke. There was very little talent in the area to choose from. There was too much management turnover as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5