Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
645 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in management I don't know how it is now
Cook/Chef (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 28, 2014
The corporate office ended up firing the person that hired me. They cleaned house, and fired lots of people around me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday
Busser/Host (Former Employee), Prattville, ALApril 27, 2014
Pay was actually better than what I expected. Mostly a place for elders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fast paced working environment
Server (Former Employee), Douglas, GAApril 26, 2014
The Ruby Tuesday that I worked at had a friendly environment to work in. The managers were organized and easy to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job was that it was fast paced which made for an enjoyable time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
MANAGER (Former Employee), New Bern, NCApril 25, 2014
I love the environment and the food. I like how the company is always trying to improve!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright job to start out
Line Cook (Current Employee), Clarksburg, WVApril 24, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling.
Cons: healthcare
Working at ruby tuesday was an ok job. It takes some patience to deal with some of the things that can happen at work. The people i work with are good but, working with them does test my abilities. The hardest part of the job is when the servers coming in with unprofessional manners and making it hard to have the food perfect for the customers. The – more... most enjoyable part is having compliments come back from the customers saying the food is great and even rarely getting tips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal occupation
WAITRESS (Former Employee), North CarolinaApril 22, 2014
Pros: discount meals
Cons: hours, rude customers, low tips
I was constantly placed to work on slow days, I was spending more money in gas then I was actually making in tips. There wasn't a paycheck as waitresses typically get paid 2.13 an hour plus tips. Co-workers were very catty, even the guys. Constant drama going on. Lack of management. Would not consider working with this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Server (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 20, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: management
Good job if your in college but the management is UNORGANIZED. It is not a professional place to work. But if you are a good server you have potential to make a lot of money in a short shift. Good hours all the time but will want you to work double shifts a lot so you wont have much time do anything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume, and learned every aspect of the operation
Managing Partner (Former Employee), Destin, FLApril 19, 2014
Pros: full medical, paid vacations, bonuses, 401k
Cons: no cons
I was with them for 23 years, and due to the economy and company downsizing they closed my unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Hostess/Expo (Former Employee), Saint Robert, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: no breaks, lack of confidentiality
A typical day at work you prepare for your daily routine. I learned that I have the ability to handle intense situations in a calm and efficient manner. My co-worker for the most part was friendly upbeat and proficient. The hardest part of this job was the lack of head of managements confidentiality rules and favoritism. The most enjoyable was being – more... able to get back in the work force. Environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to wok.
Hostess (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 17, 2014
Pros: long breaks and great hours
Cons: had to take a break
I really enjoyed working their I met a lot new people. My manger was the best he made everyone feel special. I made a new friend out of one of mt co workers. The hardest part of the job is when we got really busy, but I handle it very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCApril 17, 2014
Pros: everything
One of the best jobs I ever had. All the staff was great. It was very easy working with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very first place I worked when first moving to Martinsburg.
Server (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVApril 16, 2014
Friendly greetings, I always was number one when it came to customer service. I always paid close attention to every little of every guest. made sure guest left happy no matter what.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Server (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: food discounts, the people were nice, the restaurant was clean
Cons: cut shifts, wasn't busy, less hours, shared tips
I would greet customers and made sure there needs were met. I learned I love working with different people each day. Management could have been more organized and hands on. Co-workers with my help were getting better in team work. The hardest part of the job was not working in a better area with more traffic. The most enjoyable part of the job was the – more... involvement with the customers and them helping time go by. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with pleasant clientele
Hostess (Former Employee), Bessemer, ALApril 14, 2014
Shifts were fairly short with a steady flow of business at times. I learned good time management as well as increased abilities working with others. Co-workers were interesting, though there was too much influence placed on personal lives. The hardest part of the job was filling time on slower days and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting – more... to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun workpalce
Bartender/Manager (Former Employee), Danville, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
everyday was differnet in a enviroment like this, some days would be slow and others you never had time to sit down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Shift without knowing how the day would go.
Salad Bar Attendant/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Sumter, SCApril 14, 2014
Pros: health insurance, decent hours
Cons: no breaks
A typical day a work would start out with me prepping the food that need to immediately go out onto the salad bar. I would run those out and arrange and clean my salad bar to make it look presentable and delicious. I learned almost everything there was to know about working successfully in the food industry to make everything pass inspections. The management – more... wasn't the best but they got the job done. My coworkers were all friendly and hardworking just like me. We all got along really well and they all seemed to enjoy my presence everyday. The hardest part of my job was when the dinnertime rushes would come in and my coworkers would become stressed out about getting everything out on time. I really enjoyed making the people happy and satisfying their every need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but servers are not professional.
Server (Former Employee), IndianaApril 11, 2014
Pros: big sections, and a great opportunity to make money.
Everyone here is very nice and welcoming. The hours are great, the money is good, and the job is fun. The only down side is the servers tend to do what they want. Showing up late (or not at all), begging to be cut early, and complaining is a big issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun menu, fast paced environment
Chef, Salad bar attendant (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 11, 2014
Pros: efficient kitchen set-up
Cons: irregular scheduling
i learned new techniques and preparation tips. when i walk in, i would either help in operating the salad bar and keeping the food fresh, or i would jump behind the line and help deliver a fun menu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday Professsionalism
Shift leader, Trainer, Bartender, and Server (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 9, 2014
Pros: tasting new dishes to understand quality assurance
Cons: long shifts without breaks
Ruby Tuesday╩╗s typical day at work would always include a positive pre-shift message to push us to our best quality for that day. I learned that when higher management has high expectations for your job, you earn to exceed your own personal goals. These high quality standards helped me succeed in my job and learn to make every experience the best quality – more... for each guest. My co-workers always made my day a fun-filled shift, and it was difficult to move forward in my career by leaving this company. I enjoyed being pushed to my limits, because it helped me better myself and strengthen my qualities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Bar Manager (Former Employee), montgomery,alApril 9, 2014
Great job. Help lay the foundation for how I view guest service. Also taught me to be an effective trainer and coach.

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more