Find companies:
Ruby Tuesday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
631 reviews

Ruby Tuesday Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun workpalce
Bartender/Manager (Former Employee), Danville, VAApril 14, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
everyday was differnet in a enviroment like this, some days would be slow and others you never had time to sit down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Shift without knowing how the day would go.
Salad Bar Attendant/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Sumter, SCApril 14, 2014
Pros: health insurance, decent hours
Cons: no breaks
A typical day a work would start out with me prepping the food that need to immediately go out onto the salad bar. I would run those out and arrange and clean my salad bar to make it look presentable and delicious. I learned almost everything there was to know about working successfully in the food industry to make everything pass inspections. The management – more... wasn't the best but they got the job done. My coworkers were all friendly and hardworking just like me. We all got along really well and they all seemed to enjoy my presence everyday. The hardest part of my job was when the dinnertime rushes would come in and my coworkers would become stressed out about getting everything out on time. I really enjoyed making the people happy and satisfying their every need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but servers are not professional.
Server (Former Employee), IndianaApril 11, 2014
Pros: big sections, and a great opportunity to make money.
Everyone here is very nice and welcoming. The hours are great, the money is good, and the job is fun. The only down side is the servers tend to do what they want. Showing up late (or not at all), begging to be cut early, and complaining is a big issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun menu, fast paced environment
Chef, Salad bar attendant (Former Employee), Greenville, SCApril 11, 2014
Pros: efficient kitchen set-up
Cons: irregular scheduling
i learned new techniques and preparation tips. when i walk in, i would either help in operating the salad bar and keeping the food fresh, or i would jump behind the line and help deliver a fun menu.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday Professsionalism
Shift leader, Trainer, Bartender, and Server (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 9, 2014
Pros: tasting new dishes to understand quality assurance
Cons: long shifts without breaks
Ruby Tuesdayʻs typical day at work would always include a positive pre-shift message to push us to our best quality for that day. I learned that when higher management has high expectations for your job, you earn to exceed your own personal goals. These high quality standards helped me succeed in my job and learn to make every experience the best quality – more... for each guest. My co-workers always made my day a fun-filled shift, and it was difficult to move forward in my career by leaving this company. I enjoyed being pushed to my limits, because it helped me better myself and strengthen my qualities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Bar Manager (Former Employee), montgomery,alApril 9, 2014
Great job. Help lay the foundation for how I view guest service. Also taught me to be an effective trainer and coach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant with a fresh salad bar
Busser/ Hostess (Former Employee), Glen Burnie, MDApril 8, 2014
I cleaned off the tables and reset the tables with silverware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly enjoyable to work at
Cook (Former Employee), Westbrook, MEApril 7, 2014
I did any prep that needed to be done, kept the salad bar and cooler filled, cooked and plated dishes, and cleaned dishes. The kitchen manager wasn't all too bright but overall back of house wasn't too bad. Couldn't stand most of the servers and their constant complaining and lack of co-operation. I can count the servers on one hand who would help almost – more... no matter what. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), Meriden, CTApril 6, 2014
if you want to serve start here. good on your resume if your trying to further yourself in other higher end restaurants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
General Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 5, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: goals not always measurable
A typical day at work was a mix of operations management, human resources management, and customer service. I would arrive and plan my day with a to do list starting with short-term priorities and ending with long-term planning. I learned how to make effective use of my time and I feel that I have a good control over my sense of urgency, where I can – more... make good decisions quickly but not feel overwhelmed. My most recent restaurant assignment's staff and I enjoy each other very much. They have worked as hard as I have to develop and the culture has improved greatly. The hardest part of the job is we are changing as a company but the alignment isn't quite in place yet, but efforts are being made to fix that. I enjoyed much in my time with Ruby Tuesday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work; great benefits
Head Cook (Former Employee), Northport, ALApril 4, 2014
As head cook, I:

• Ensured that food quality, quantity, freshness, and presentation met all regional standards.
• Assisted with production for all prepared food venues, including catering orders.
• Responsible for food prep (e.g., fresh salad bar items, meats, vegetables, etc.).
• Ensured all prepared items are labeled, dated, initialed, covered, and – more... rotated.
• Documented waste and spoilage using appropriate forms, and met all spoilage targets.
• Ensured that production was done using correct measuring devices, and all recipes were accurately followed.
• Monitored food loss and maintained spoilage sheets.
• Fulfilled hot food requests in a timely manner.
• Kept kitchen continually clean, well-maintained and organized.
• Followed and complied with established procedures, including weights and measures, health and sanitation, and adhered to safe work practices.
• Operated and sanitized all equipment in a safe and proper manner.
• Gave every customer immediate and undivided attention. Surprised and delight the customers with consistent, delicious food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday
Waittress/Server (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCApril 2, 2014
Working in fast food was a great experience although the pay wasn't that great, the tips were good!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working @ R. Tuesday
Server (Former Employee), Saraland, ALApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed giving my guest excellent customer service. Managment team was was pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Hostess/Server/Salad Bar Attendant (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDApril 1, 2014
Caring management and hardworking teammates who are helpful and sincere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Workplace
Server (Current Employee), Columbia, TNApril 1, 2014
I enjoying working for Ruby Tuesday in Columbia for the fact that I can be comfortable and enjoy my work day. I have made friends with my coworkers which is a plus because they make the day go by without making it feel like work. The managers like to help out when possible and will be understanding with your availability and family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining
Bartender (Former Employee), Culpeper, VAApril 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on meals
Cons: tips
A typical work day at Ruby Tuesday varied each day. I learned to be less shy in working daily with the public. Management was wonderful. My co workers were always fun to be around. The hardest part about the job was trying to make enough tips to pay bills. The most enjoyable part was seeing the same guests everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont remember much
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), College Park, GAApril 1, 2014
I really dont remember much about this job because it was just a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sever, Hostess, Expo (Former Employee), fayetteville NCMarch 31, 2014
The work place there is ok its just they need to get a new GM he is not the most Loving person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Waitress (Former Employee), Russellville, ARMarch 31, 2014
Good and fun place to work. Nice and friendly people. Good hours and flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours and Staff
Server (Former Employee), Sandusky, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: high tips
Cons: horrible head mangement
Loved that staff and the high tips. I loved being able to work with the customers and being active.

About Ruby Tuesday

Patrons of this restaurant chain are hopefully well fed when it's time to say good bye. Ruby Tuesday (RTI), which takes its name – Read more