Ruby Tuesday Employee Reviews

Found 2,299 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Dishwasher/Prep Cook/Busser (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 23, 2017
Mangers doing the bare minimum to help out the team.
Unnecessary dishes pile up
Food coming. Back being wasted
Just terrible in all experience for my first kitchen I've actually worked in
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, PAMarch 22, 2017
Management is great, co workers are decent and the job itself is great. I worked here once before and had some other employment in between but decided to come back since I enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible enviroment
Chef/Lead (Former Employee) –  Douglas, GAMarch 22, 2017
management was child like, no breaks unless you work a double. Often times you are scheduled to close then open. The positive side is you do not have to worry about hours.
Pros
decent pay, fast paced
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, very productive restaurant
Server (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMarch 21, 2017
Beautiful place to work. We were great team player restaurant . Customer clientelel grew tremendously over the two years I worked there. I received two different awards from Ruby Tuesday. One was for most suggestive sales on certain menu items. I received a $25.00 Visa card. Second was for most sold new items. I received &50.00 visa gift card. I received two different $100.00 tips. One was from a couple. The other from family of four(baby, toddler). I love people, and to take care of my customers like I want to be taken care like. The best experience I can give them.
Pros
Communications where lacking from management
Cons
Co workers, customers were fabulous
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 21, 2017
i would strart my day with prep for the grill. theres a lot of items to get cooking. then i would look around and see if anyone else needed help getting their station ready
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruby Tuesday Review
Prep cook/qss (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MIMarch 21, 2017
Not much room for advancement, but a fun place to work if you enjoy things that are fairly fast paced. Management was willing to work with my school schedule, at the time. Overall, a good job for someone who needs a little extra money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mangament
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, ILMarch 20, 2017
Two managers there were very unprofessional and rude towards employees, but other than that working there wasn't to bad. It had it ups and downs like any other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stepping stone
server (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 20, 2017
I worked for this company as a waitress while I was putting myself through college pursuing a career in nursing. The hours were flexible, money was nice, gave me an excellent opportunity to learn to communicate and interact with diverse groups of people.
Pros
Flexible hours, quick cash on hand
Cons
Bad management, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but bad hours and pay
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOMarch 20, 2017
This place is a good place for a teenage looking to make some fast cash. Its not a good place if you have a family and are buying a home. Overall its fun but not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got along with almost all managers and most of the employees
Dishwasher/expo (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIMarch 19, 2017
I really enjoyed working at ruby Tuesday, they were working me 7 days a week and 4 of those says i had to work double shift. I was always able to stay busy
Pros
People and managers i worked with and always keeping busy
Cons
Cooks attitude, one specific manager attitude, trash cans, not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge
Cook (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 18, 2017
You'd be surprised how many customers are come up with their own way of making Ruby Tuesdays signature burgers. The only challenge was to keep up with business pace and customer satisfaction , which can be defeated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexible
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHMarch 17, 2017
Was a fun and flexible work environment. Management was great with understanding flexible schedules needed for students, family, etc. Overall great people!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNMarch 16, 2017
It was ok working at rt... the place seemed a little disorganized and the pay sucked but what do you expect its a restaurant. you get a 50 percent discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, lot of fun people to work with
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 16, 2017
Great people to work with, lots of friendly staff. Management it's awful, they treat employees like they are worthless. It was great the first year but after that it's only gotten worse
Pros
Good money, great staff
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMarch 16, 2017
Ruby Tuesday was easy to learn about, the menu is a bit larger but people tend to order the same entree. This place was very fun to work at. Teamwork was never a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYMarch 16, 2017
Took orders,placed orders in computer systems, helped maintain a clean and safe environment for our customers,it was an experience that I will not forget.
Pros
Got discounts
Cons
Dealing with rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand Reopen
Server (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 16, 2017
it was the grand opening. there were over 100+ employees for all departments of the restaurant. i wasn't making decent pay even though, we were paid weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 16, 2017
Very easy job. Fun and outgoing place to work. Staff was friendly and the schedule was done based off of your availibilty not to the restraunt. Great food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COMarch 15, 2017
Loved working here. Always had great management and they were always willing to work around your schedule. And was always willing to teach you new things and new positions.
Pros
Great atmospear.
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new job
Server (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMarch 15, 2017
I was amazed with ruby Tuesday I had a grate manger and helpful employee.. but they were slow , messing up workers right amount of money, plus they were rude to customers and more but while my time being there I need have a good vibe an was always working hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ruby Tuesday. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,350 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6