Find companies:
Rug Doctor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Rug Doctor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Organied
Supply Chain Demand Planner (Current Employee), St LouisFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: lot to learn about the job
Cons: 401k, bonus are not there.
No proper guidance. People are very friendly. Work ethics needs to be improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Rug Doctor
Area Service Rep (Former Employee), Hudson Valley, NYNovember 17, 2013
A typical day at Rug Doctor would be to set up and maintain display racks at various supermarkets. Area Service Reps clean and maintain the rug machines and refill the chemical products on the racks and on the aisles as needed. The hardest part of the job is working with the receivers at the stores. Some receivers can have an attitude towards their – more... vendors in general. The most enjoyable part of the job is the freedom to do the route as the Area Service Rep feels is best for that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Manager
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 7, 2013
Credit Manager for manufacturing/distribution company of carpet cleaning equipment. Responsibilities included directing Credit/Collections, Accounts Receivable, Cash, and Collections operations for US operations, as well as our subsidiary candle company and a second international subsidiary ($155MM in annual sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun
Installer (Former Employee), Arvada, COOctober 15, 2013
Pros: advancement pay incress
we would work as a team and make the job fun never any anamosity or hard feelings we always found the way to compleat the job and make the coustermer happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Route Driver (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 21, 2013
The people were great that i work with. It was a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOO much driving, very nit-picky atmosphere
Assigned service rep (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: work by yourself
Cons: everything i mentioned in the review.
I guess this job could be OK if you had a decent boss and were home most nights. I had to drive a route putting on over 1100 miles a week. Out of town hotel stays 3 days every week of the year. Pay never went up for 3 years. Boss became very hostile after he figured out that I figured out most of what he was demanding was total BS and called him on – more... it. I showed dedication by working for them for 3 years but after no pay raises, I decided to pull the pin. Endless amounts of emails, phone calls every day. So much so it made completing the job hard to do. Very boring work cleaning same filthy machines every day, hitting the same stores over and over and over. No advancement at all. run far away! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, poor compensation, no respect for employees,
asr (Current Employee), route workNovember 22, 2012
Cons: long hours, poor overtime pay, supply them with cell phone, poor benifits
have to start at 5am or earlier have 7 to ten stores to service each day average stop takes a hour to do, average day is twelve hours, commision only pay overtime is figured by dividing the total commision for the week by the total hours worked then dividing that rate by two that is what you get paid for your overtime, stores have to be serviced period – more... if you take a sick day you have to work that saturday to get the stores that where assigned for that day serviced. payed every two weeks. you get paid $30.00 a month to supply them with a cell phone for service calls from the stores and to communicate with the main office and with your district manager and for phone conference calls. you service from 170 to 200 stores on a two month cycle some stores have to be serviced every two weeks others monthly. poor benifits. terrible job. – less

Shaft – January 30, 2013

You are 100% right ....most days I had 8-10 stops, certain days I did as many as 13 stores.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivating
Territory Representative (Former Employee), Jessup, MarylandOctober 18, 2012
Pros: we could take our trucks home
Rug Doctor was a great place to work. The work enviroment was professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring work place
warehouse/factory (Former Employee), Fenton, MOSeptember 20, 2012
pretty much working in the factory or warehouse on rug doctor machines and building them and making sure they run properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route sales home based Loved my job
Home based route salesman (Former Employee), Fenton, MOJune 30, 2012
Pros: freedom good pay
Great company pay good good product. great manager. drove 300 miles a day. 144 account sall over Illinois

Shaft – January 30, 2013

This was a great job when it was a licencee but when corporate took over it went to the dogs.I went from 140 stores to approx. 241 in the course of about 1 yr when corporate took over. Terrible company,ok pay,decent products, and a DM that couldn't blow his nose if corp. didn't tell him to.They want idiots and puppets to manipulate.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a lot of suppervision, had to be a self starter.
merchandiser (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasJanuary 3, 2012
Pros: kept you moving with travel and hard work
Cons: long hours and not good pay
Good job if you can lift heavy objects, travel alot, and work long hours. Did not pay well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed place to work
Marketing Data Analyst (Current Employee), Brooklyn park, MNNovember 28, 2011
Pros: leader in industry
Cons: long work hours.
Overall, Rug Doctor is a good company to work for, the company is a leader in its market. the compensation given by the company is standard in the industry and most people who work there have been there for at least 10yrs.

About Rug Doctor

The Rug Doctor is "steaming mad at dirt." Luckily, it's not just the company's tag line; the Doc's also got a remedy. Rug Doctor is – Read more