Rummel Construction Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tonopah, AZAugust 13, 2017
Rummel provides an extremely safe work environment and truly make each and every employee feel important. They are fair with wages and compensation. Management and supervisors are very knowledgeable. They notice hard work and reward it. I truly was lucky to get my first experience in this field, working for this company.
Pros
Great benefit package
Cons
Working in the heat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throats and who you know company.
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Arlington, AZAugust 7, 2017
This is one job I'm glad I don't have any longer. It's a family owned company and the network of employees has some bad apples that will do anything to protect their position in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  ArizonaJune 14, 2017
Rummel is a great place to work with good pay and benefits can't complain about the company at all, has fair and great benefits tons of room for promotion, a great company overall.
Pros
Good pay, benefits
Cons
The travel they make you do is a bit much at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company if you can fit in.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 12, 2017
The Rummels are good men and are good to there people.

Great Safety Culture

Don't try to hard, do only what is expected and don't questions those over you.
Pros
Great front office support
Cons
Cliquish work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirt work
CONSTRUCTION SUPERINTENDENT (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 8, 2017
Was a good company to work for. when they where thriving the days where long and the pay was decent. Moved lots of dirt and rock.Most my superiors were fun to work with.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
hard to meet budjets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 24, 2017
Was a great place to work but not to many chances to advance. There was some overtime which was great but mainly asked as a last minute kind of thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything you need
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Morenci, AZNovember 11, 2015
Rummel offers a great safety culture that cares about the individual. Tools that get the job done right. Support and pay are great. However, work is away from home most of the time. A work week typical is 50+ hrs.
Pros
Safety and Equipment
Cons
Work is typical away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Mine
Flagger/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Safford, AZSeptember 14, 2015
showed up at work every morning at 530 Monday threw Friday. had a group meeting. Set up our 6 flagging stations. Flagged haul trucks that were hauling dirt from point A to B depending on the load and how much the trucks got done we would get off work.
Pros
easy and simple work for high pay
Cons
getting off work late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive mining company
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Safford, AZJanuary 1, 2015
learned different skills helping with pipe fitting and labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  PhoenixJune 20, 2014
Great Company
offers good benefits
Co workers are awesome,
Management is cool and is willing to work with you.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
no vacation pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enoug work
Scrapper operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 25, 2014
good place just not enough work..barely got 20hrs a week..will train ya on new jobs and equipment tho..if a can get out in the field that is
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rummel is an excellant company to work for.
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 14, 2014
Meet with crew members on the jobsite. Stretch and flex exercises prior to starting our day as a safety precaution. Met with operators discussed plan of attach for the day. Question and suggestions. Met with other Supervision reviewed plans, discussed any issues. Reviewed budgets. Daily job costing, responded to emails checked all aspects of the projects to make sure we were on track and for safety concerns.
The most difficult part of the job was the coordination of different companies agendas and schedules and making sure that they were working together efficiently and safely.

I enjoyed many aspects of this job. It was fast paced, exciting and certainly challenging.
Pros
Rummel
Cons
Traveled for extensive amounts of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with different equipment
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working for Rummel Construction and made a lot of friends and i was laid off for Reduction Inforce and hired more workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 6, 2013
Productive and fun workplace. always room for advancement, management and supervisors are always approachable and answers questionsf the in a timely manner. Hardest part of the job is the weather but my enjoyable part of the job is i have a great co workers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Oversized Load Pilot (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 1, 2013
Some of the folks were great. Other then that the job was miserable and I wouldn't go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun productive place to work.
Field Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Safford, AZJuly 31, 2013
I absolutely loved working for them and would love to work for them if and when the opportunity came. I learned new computer skills and all employees were willing to help me learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional on the way they conduct business
Construction Leadership Development Program Intern (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 13, 2013
Everything decision this company makes shows why they are one of the best construction firms in Phoenix. They hire great personnel and everyone is always willing to help.
Pros
They are always working on projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice little company
ASSISTANT ESTIMATOR (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 1, 2013
I enjoyed my time with Rummel. I did not prefer the climate or landscape in the Phoenix area, otherwise, I wouldstill be working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience, Fun people
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, ArizonaOctober 18, 2012
i enjoyed it, alot of hands on experience, got to work and operate tractors and heavy machines. I learned about hydrolics, electrical systems, fuel systems, diagnosis. The management was good. i enjoyed my co workers.
Pros
good pay honest work
Cons
felt like i wasn't going anywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, good equiment, Fare pay
Finish balde operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 26, 2012
I no problemes whith rummel construction.They are a good company to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rummel Construction Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Rummel Construction Inc. Reviews by Location