RUSH TRUCKING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 6, 2018
Ask for a set schedule and it will be granted. It’s a great place to work when you have a family for sure. The money is great for the work that you preform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Driver & Driver Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIDecember 5, 2017
Poor Management, No seniority, medical benefits are below standard. Cut Throat Company and No loyalty. This place messes up your paycheck on a weekly basis and constantly tells you oh we will put it on next weeks check.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Dirty, nasty trucks, benefits, no seniority nor loyalty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation good - Management poor
Just another crop in the field (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXDecember 2, 2017
8-5 work day, learned nothing, no communication, do it my way and don't ask questions or get written up for not following my way, best part is friends made while on the job. Compensation good - Management poor. No Communication. Can't say it enough - unless you are looking for a job just for the money this is not the place for you. If you just go to work to make money then this would be a job for you
Pros
Benefits, salary
Cons
Management lack of training and poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the doors are closing soon
Driver Manager/ Relay Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MINovember 27, 2017
Rush isn't ran very well. Due to poor management the doors will be closing soon. The lose of contracts and personnel says they don't know what they're doing.
Pros
pay was good.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIOctober 19, 2017
Trailer Damages needed a single person to work on this part of job, so revenue could be collected from various plants. Other co-workers are great to work with.
Pros
Manager
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company driver
Local Dedicated Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2017
Took unnecessary length of time to load and reload and was always given some dumb reason way not getting payed for detention, manage based $$ and discipline on race. dont ever work here.
Pros
home daily
Cons
very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Wayne, WIOctober 3, 2017
nothing to say I never really interacted with anyone from company . I just did my job never communicated with them since it was a dedicated account that's all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CFO Ruined the Culture
Safety (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIAugust 30, 2017
This was a great company to work. Good culture, good growth opportunity, and the company was on the up. But things have changed for the worse. The President needs to be strong here and get rid of his buddy. The CFO has sucked all the joy that this job had. His demeanor and micromanaging is beyond annoying. I know of several people who have departed to other organizations because of the CFO alone. This guy is a cancer and needs gone YESTERDAY.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2017
I loved working for them.. they. Cared. About the driver, we delivered auto parts to the major auto manufacturers. The only drawback is you don't work when the plants are closed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company....
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brownstown, MIJuly 24, 2017
Been there for two years and they all they do is give you false promises to make you believe that you will be able to move up in the company. Hire in people with less experience at a higher rate. Cut and change you're hours without any warning. They won't even let you work out of another location to try and make up hours. Management is terrible HR is terrible. Just all around a terrible company inside and out.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great group of people.
Driver trainer/ safety/ commercial truck inspector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 5, 2017
Worked as a driver trainer for over 2 years for this company. Truck safety inspector checking equipment and drivers for any deficiencies that needed to be addressed. Bringing company CSA score way down. They then changed recruiting to a private contractor and training classes dropped. As a result the company had me driving tt and they new this was not something I wanted to do. As a result left the position. I probably would go back but for more money. Another job driving iver 100 miles daily
Pros
Fun job
Cons
Not helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lackluster company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIMay 15, 2017
This a really bad company. The dispatchers are liars. HR is liars. Drivers are spoken to badly and treated even worse. The terminal manager is a freaking jerk. He's rude and lies about being a driver. Yet he don't know anything about being a driver though. Rush don't pay detention pay, but they want drivers to wait past the window time.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management, pay never right, Drivers treated badly, runs too far for the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and safety consonance employer
Company Driver - Solo - OTR (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIApril 7, 2017
I would drive Co. semi to Bowling Green Oh. twice daily stating at 5am and usually home by 5:30 pm. Delivering auto parts for manufacture. Friends with all dispatchers and most Co. personal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIMarch 31, 2017
They are having a lot of internal struggles and need to be revamped as a whole. I did enjoy the fellow workers. They are the main part that made going to work fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company to work for.
Driver CDL-A (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 15, 2017
Horrible work environment. Low compensation with no room for advancement. I would definitely rate this as one of my least favorite places to work based on staff alone.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Horrible Company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work for them again.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 28, 2017
Dispatch has no idea of what it's like on the road .
Home time didn't matter their home every night
Pay is not that great . Pick up loads at shipper you might be there 4hours and they expect driver to make appointments.10 to 11 hours driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ppl are great
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIFebruary 15, 2017
Great staff friendly drivers but they but the policies not really good .Easy to get fired they turn their back at you for small reason . I got terminated because of warning only warning
Pros
n/a
Cons
bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIFebruary 6, 2017
it was an ok place to work, it gave me the skills i needed to prepare me for something better i would recommend it for someone starting out in the trucking business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Safety Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIDecember 16, 2016
Safety Support Specialist
Strong understanding and commitment to FMCSA, CSA 2010 & DOT Regulations
Maintained Driver Electronic Logs
Provided operation and safety training
Monitor current log violations and work toward resolutions
Ensured drivers compliance DOT regulations regarding hours of service
Proficient Microsoft Office software
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money if you Like routine.
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIDecember 15, 2016
Had the same run and did the same thing everyday working here. Would have liked if dispatch managers and higher ups would have communicated with drivers more.
Pros
Easy Money
Cons
Poor employee management relationship
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RUSH TRUCKING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 64 reviews
510
48
321
211
114

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.5Culture