Russ Reid Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work!
Accounting Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 12, 2016
Russ Reid has been around for over 50 years. All of our clients are non profit and seeing all that was done to help our clients succeed is priceless.
Pros
Great perks, comfortable enviorment, ability to learn!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but poor management
PRODUCTION BILLING ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 2, 2015
I love what I do here and my peers love me ! Always busy and fast pace . People are very friendly in my department.Poor management relationship with workers.
Pros
Very Busy Job
Cons
Management is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking co-workers who care for their clients
Accounting Manager/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 3, 2015
I believe in what agencies overall provide for non profits clients.
The employees at Russ Reid are dedicated to the clients and their missions. I will miss my co-workers and their dedication.
Pros
Summer Fridays
Cons
Lost clients
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Print Coordinator/Project Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 4, 2015
This place has a great work enviornment, very friendly, fun, and staff is great to work with. I would definitley recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and talented people dedicated to producing great non-profit work
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 13, 2013
Russ Reid is the largest Direct Response Marketing agency in North America. I work closely with client account teams and clients to create digital and print campaigns for non-profit organizations. The work is fulfilling and challenging and the people are talented, committed and a lot of fun. The most enjoyable part of the job is working on accounts like American Cancer Society, World Vision US, KCET and IFAW (International Federation of Animal Welfare).
Pros
half day fridays during the summer, great people, some supportive supervisors, good friends that will last forever
Cons
certain accounts are more challenging based on the personalities that run them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to helping non-profit orgranizations
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMay 11, 2014
Created detailed requirements specifications for several projects to introduce software enhancements to primary software systems.
Prepared numerous RFP’s for account teams to introduce web applications solutions for the non-profit clients; such as, Operation Smile, Missions and Food Banks.
Pros
dedicated employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to start
Sr. Client Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  pasadena, caSeptember 6, 2013
but no room for growth, the company claims they will grow you and your skill sets never happened.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designer
Designer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 7, 2014
Ok place to work, good place to get some experience. Antiquated thought process and work flow. Interactive was a joke, and nobody was willing to listen to people that actually knew what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Position 02/06/2013
Lunch Visitor (Former Employee) –  PasadenaFebruary 6, 2013
Don't take it, the Manager is not good, she had a very bad surface smile. I would not submit or present an Enemy for this role. The person whom left was nice and sweet
Pros
the russ reid enviroment was nice
Cons
just this payroll mgr
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people
Photoshop artist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 13, 2012
I worked as a contracted freelance photo retoucher and really enjoyed the assignment. The people were very nice and the working environment casual.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Russ Reid Reviews by Location